EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupons!
Scan to download App

EZU with EasyRentCars

EZU is a reputed car rental brand attracting a wide range of clientele who look for a car rental with high-quality vehicles and a rewarding rental experience. Search on EasyRentCars for a EZU rental, simplifying the process while maintaining the standards EZU is known for. With a large fleet of vehicles under their care, you can expect to find a wide variety of vehicles of different classes from EZU, all ready to meet your rental needs. Packages and prices are clearly listed out for your easy comparison to fit whatever budget you may have.
With our platform we provide you with the ability to easily compare and select the perfect vehicle and deal you are looking for as we know car rentals do get confusing at times. Together with such a trusted partner EZU, EasyRentCars promises to provide you lowest rental rates and superior rental experience with the best price guarantee policy and 24/7 online customer service.

EasyRentCars's guest reviews

8.3

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.3
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.4
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.0
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 3.3

    It was a pathetic experience. Poor service and no one wanted to hear about our problem....

    It was a very pathetic experience with EZU. There was an incident with the GPS for which I paid $40 cash and just didn’t get a chance to use it because the GPS dropped and screen cracked. I informed Grace of EZU that this has happen the very first day and upon returning the vehicle I was told by Frank of EZU that I will be charged $300. I told Frank that I won’t be paying a single cent because it was not my fault the the GPS fell down as it was installed on the glass by EZU employee. I should get a refund of $40 as I was not able to use the GPS at all and informed Grace on a good faith. I used my mobile for navigation for the entire trip. Also I got a vehicle which had scratch and informed EZU of the same before driving the car off their drive away and the response from EZU is that we are aware of the same.

    icon_locationQueenstown
    Reviewed: August 17, 2019

  • 2.0

    Asked us to lie to the airport authorities...

    EZU tried to cheat the airport by picking us up outside of the authorised pick up zone. They asked us to lie and pretend we were 'friends' to doge the pickup fee they had to pay. We cancelled on the spot. They have received an official warning from the airport.

    icon_locationQueenstown
    Reviewed: August 15, 2019

  • 5.3

    A FAMILY TRIP THAT STARTED ON A BAD NOTE

    After confirming the time of arrival and contacting the agent for picking us up, it took them almost another 30minutes to get to us. After arriving at their offices, we were informed that the vehicle (Toyota Kluger 7-Seater) which we have booked is not available but they will give us an upgrade from a seven seater to a five seater - we are/were six people! After almost an hour, they gave us another vehicle (Toyota Terraco) with much less space for our family and luggage. The vehicle was dirty as well and not filled up with fuel. We didn't have a choice and had to take this vehicle as we were already late for a function. On our return we were informed that the back bumper was scratched - probably trolley damage. We had to pay a $1000 for the damages. We also filled up the vehicle with fuel and used it only for two days and not three days as paid for - due to all the delays and time wasting, the rental days were only 2 days.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 9, 2019

  • 5.7

    Terrible compared to other companies

    The fact we are not getting the $1500 bond back for a month is disgusting. The snow chains provided were too big and the staff member who checked us in could bearly speak English which meant we didn’t understand alot of what was said. We also purchased insurance and were then told that regardless of the insurance if anything happened to the car we were liable.

    icon_locationQueenstown
    Reviewed: August 7, 2019

  • 6.3

    Heavily overcharged for a small ding that I didn't cause

    On drop off, they will definitely go out of their way to find the smallest ding or scratch possible. I was charged $500+ for a tiny ding on the front bumper, even though the staff said it'd probably be around $150. Definitely not worth the cheaper car rental rate when they appear to make their money off small dings that you didn't cause.

    icon_locationAuckland
    Reviewed: August 6, 2019

  • 5.7

    Weird, shady company that I would not use again.

    This is definitely an upstart company that is bizarre. First, you wait for A LONG TIME to get the shuttle, then you're taken to the rental car office, which is basically an office building, which is nondescript. The rules for taking a car here are much more strict than a typical car rental agency- no messes, no spills or you get an extra charge. It took A LONG TIME to get the car with no wait, cant imagine what it would be WITH a wait. We luckily got the car back without incident. Another thing, they open at 8am, so if you have an early flight, you need to book with someone else, because you have to ask for an early drop off, and it's not guaranteed.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 5, 2019

  • 7.3

    Good

    Car was not very clean but drives well.

    icon_locationQueenstown
    Reviewed: August 1, 2019

  • 2.7

    worst car rental ever. never use them ever

    Car was in bad shape, seems like it could breakdown any moment, i believe the car was almost 10 years old. Exterior was covered with so many dings and dents it was a pain to look at. requested the counter staff to change to other vehicles but he claims it is not possible even thou there were plenty other vehicles outside that looks much more decent and newer. Counter staff mentioned that since i was covered under third party insurance company i shouldnt have to worry about them claiming against us, not sure if i am being charged yet as no information was made to me till date. NEVER EVER RENT FROM THEM.

    icon_locationChristchurch
    Reviewed: July 30, 2019

  • 10.0

    Excellent

    unexpectedly nice car with reasonable price

    icon_locationChristchurch
    Reviewed: July 28, 2019

  • 2.7

    Terrible worst experience every will not be using this company again

    The person doing pick up arrived in his personal car was extremely rude on returning us to the airport he dovr us in our just returned rental car he answered his phone while driving which is against the law in NZ he drove like a nut case he speed and almost had am accident 3 different times during our 3 km ride to the airport

    icon_locationAuckland
    Reviewed: July 25, 2019

  • 5.0

    Terrible

    We waited at the airport for more than an hour as they sent the shuttle to Christchurch even after checking our booking, we had to call them more than 10 times to get a ride from the airport to the rental place. the most worst part it was my birthday and clearly told them about it. When we arrived at the rental place they said they don't have the car we have booked so we have to compromise with old Toyota Highlander. Reception lady said they can refund our money or take highlander or YOU NEED TO PAY $70 MORE to take the same car you booked as the price is gone up. (discount has been taken of). We said We booked in an advance and paid for it but was told we booked through different website and they do not care. We had to pay $70 extra to rent the same car we booked in advance and which was already paid. Moreover We struggled for 3 hours to get everything sorted. Worst service ever. Hope this will change something and hoping to get someone to look into it and at-least apologies.

    icon_locationQueenstown
    Reviewed: July 25, 2019

  • 7.0

    Good

    We weren't very happy that we had to pay an extra $500 when we collected the car. This was refunded on drop off but still, nothing was mentioned about this beforehand, and this is a lot of money to us.

    icon_locationQueenstown
    Reviewed: July 24, 2019

  • 8.0

    Very Good

    I spent time to search for the shuttle for pickup for 30 mins. I called them few times. After maybe 10th trials, they were able to pick up my call. the shuttle van was white in color without any EZU logo. That made me difficult to trace them during the pick up. Hopefully they can improve their service. The car was in excellent condition but I got different model from what I booked online.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: July 22, 2019

  • 8.0

    Awesome

    Good service

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: July 17, 2019

  • 8.3

    Insurance reimbursement is taking forever, and very little update unless asked.

    A shallow 3 cm surface paint scratch on the front side panel costs 1183.35 NZD, which is insane, and it took EZU more than 5 weeks to provide the receipt of the repair service. 2000 NZD was charged on my credit card, of which 1183.35 NZD is still charged, and the insurance won't give any update on how the case of reimbursement is processing. Very bad experience. I don't know when I can get my money back.

    icon_locationAuckland
    Reviewed: July 16, 2019

  • 5.7

    Okay

    Receive a scratch car

    icon_locationAuckland
    Reviewed: July 16, 2019

  • 7.7

    U get what you pay for

    The car that I got had very small boot space.. Upon receiving, car windscreen was not clean, car had birds shit stain.. :(

    icon_locationChristchurch
    Reviewed: July 13, 2019

  • 9.3

    Recommended

    They upgraded my car. The car is good. Staff friendly. Everything ok

    icon_locationChristchurch
    Reviewed: July 13, 2019

  • 5.3

    EZU and EasyRentCars are Fraudulent

    EZU charged me $ 1500 for scratches in the car that were already there. I noticed that they did this to many customers upon reading reviews. EZU is practicing fraud and should be put out of business.

    icon_locationAuckland
    Reviewed: July 12, 2019

  • 9.7

    Highly competitive and great cars!

    Car was a bit old but good condition.

    icon_locationChristchurch
    Reviewed: July 9, 2019

Best deals from EZU

Find other more car rental brands

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">