EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupons!
Scan to download App

AVIS in United States

You can never afford to miss the spectacular view of United States! Whether you prefer to broaden your horizon by visiting the museums in major cities, or you are longing for a relaxation at a quiet town away from hustle and bustle after long working hours, United States can be a perfect choice. Rent a AVIS car with EasyRentCars, and United States is now your oyster!
Operating a large amount of pick-up counters across the country, AVIS enjoy a blameless reputation with superior service and make it the most convenient for you to set off on your adventure, no matter you are right off the plane at the airport or in need of a car elsewhere. With a vast array of tourists travelling every day, AVIS got a wide range of cars available to suit your needs - from smart executive saloons to compact family hatchbacks.
EasyRentCars has partnered with AVIS to pass great discounts to you, offering you the lowest rental rate with the best price guaranteed.
For any inquiries regarding car rentals in United States, please contact our 24/7 online customer service for assistance.

AVIS reviews in United States from EasyRentCars Guests

8.6

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 9.0

    Great experience.

    Great car. Too bad that one of the speakers was broke. Music had a cracky sound.

    icon_locationLos Angeles
    Reviewed: August 21, 2019

  • 9.7

    Great rental experience.

    Picked up our car with no hassle or fuss, quick and smooth within 10 minutes which is what you want. Similar with dropping the car off. This has been the best car hire experience we've had. Highly recommended! Keep up the good work!

    icon_locationSan Francisco
    Reviewed: August 20, 2019

  • 9.7

    Easy from start to finish

    Car exceeded expectations

    icon_locationRapid City
    Reviewed: August 20, 2019

  • 9.0

    Excellent

    They didn’t come with me to inspect the car. This made the process quicker but I was worried they would think that I had scratched the car in places it already was. Also, the fast pass for toll lanes didn’t work. They should have provided much more clear instructions on how to use this.

    icon_locationNewark
    Reviewed: August 19, 2019

  • 8.7

    Not a nice sales person at Avis

    Not a nice sales person at Avis

    icon_locationBoston
    Reviewed: August 15, 2019

  • 7.3

    Additional coverage was via Easyrentcars.com

    Staff was helpful and offered fair advice.

    icon_locationHawaii - Oahu Island (honolulu)
    Reviewed: August 13, 2019

  • 10.0

    Great experience the car was brilliant and easy to use the app.

    Waited over 30mins at the pick up and then further to get out of the blocked car park. Staff were helpful when finally got to them lol

    icon_locationMiami
    Reviewed: August 13, 2019

  • 8.3

    Very Good

    When I got to Avis, they had no customers waiting and had 5 people all standing having a chat. They kept me waiting for 5 minutes before one of them asked one of the other staff to serve me. It looks like good old American Customer service has gone out the window.

    icon_locationTampa
    Reviewed: August 12, 2019

  • 4.7

    Was very disappointed

    Full size car (fusion) couldn’t fit 2 normal suitcases in luggage area as it was advertised as 3 cases at time of booking, so had to pay more to upgrade to larger SUV to my disappointment!!!

    icon_locationNewark
    Reviewed: August 10, 2019

  • 6.7

    Feel conned by Avis whose counter staff couldn't bringcar to me and took advantage of tiredness to u

    A few days after returning home we get an invoice from Avis for charges in excess of voucher value. The various charges have no 'key' to explain what they are - VRF charges, CFC charges, TOF charges, Combination of charges - and also include PAI (presumably personal accident insurance) and roadside assistance plus that were offered at the desk and declined. The car was collected from a large car depot late at night and once I had signed the forms I was told the row/space number for the car and we had to trudge our cases across this depot to find the car. Due to lack of lighting it was impossible to inspect the car which, upon closer inspection the next day had many marks on the bodywork. I would not hire from Avis again!

    icon_locationLos Angeles
    Reviewed: August 10, 2019

  • 8.0

    Very Good

    This is the third time I have rented from this location in the past 2 months. The up-sell just kills me, both in cars and insurance.

    icon_locationEdmond
    Reviewed: August 8, 2019

  • 5.7

    Easyrentcars did its job - Avis left a lot to be desired.

    Wait was long to get Rental, Car smelt of smoke and was full of dog hair. was pointed to car and had to take 2 kids, 2 car seats and luggage across the car park to find it. was charged for prepaid gas when i said I did not want it. Was told I would be refunded but 4 days later no sign of refund. Was not made aware of a $100 holding fee when renting the vehicle either.

    icon_locationWashington
    Reviewed: August 7, 2019

  • 9.0

    No complaints everything went to plan.

    No problem in finding pick up point. A bit slow in actually getting served but overall pleased with the deal. Car very good with simply ,quick and easy drop off.

    icon_locationNew York
    Reviewed: August 7, 2019

  • 9.0

    Very pleased.

    The counter staff were very friendly and helpful.

    icon_locationFort Myers
    Reviewed: August 7, 2019

  • 10.0

    Zip in-zoom off-zap out

    The car was excellent: Up to date Android Auto integration, tremendous fuel economy, autopilot features were spot on. Avis were professional.

    icon_locationNew York
    Reviewed: August 5, 2019

  • 2.0

    The lady at the reception of AVIS was rude!!! She asked me to pay more than £100 extra!!!!

    Avis tried to force me to pay an extra insurance for more than £100!!! I have completed a full tank top up of the car that costed me $35 at the pump and they charged me incorrectly more than $100 for fuel never agreed when the tank was only half empty so they suppose yo charge me max $20 and not more than $100.

    icon_locationLas Vegas
    Reviewed: August 3, 2019

  • 7.7

    Disappointing

    Paid an extra $10 dollars a day to upgrade to a large suv from a medium and still received a medium sized car

    icon_locationOrlando
    Reviewed: August 3, 2019

  • 10.0

    Very positive experience all round. Will definitely look to use again.

    Great car, exactly what we needed for our road trip. Comfortable, good condition and great service.

    icon_locationSan Jose
    Reviewed: August 3, 2019

  • 9.3

    Excellent

    Took over 45 mins to get the car even though we arrived an hour after the scheduled pick up time.

    icon_locationNew York
    Reviewed: August 2, 2019

  • 7.0

    Decent enough but old tricks

    Once again getting issued with a compact SUV when mid sized ordered. Car and service was acceptable just wish didn't have to fight to get what was booked

    icon_locationLas Vegas
    Reviewed: July 30, 2019

Best deals from AVIS

  • Economy
    icon_location Baton Rouge

    from USD 77.34 /day

  • Intermediate
    icon_location Chicago

    from USD 16.25 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Tampa

    from USD 22.76 /day

  • Full Size
    icon_location Orlando

    from USD 24.25 /day

  • Medium SUV
    icon_location San Francisco

    from USD 28.14 /day

  • Intermediate
    icon_location Los Angeles

    from USD 38.98 /day

  • Full Size Van
    icon_location Longview

    from USD 40.06 /day

  • Premium
    icon_location Columbus - Ohio

    from USD 47.49 /day

*Best rates found by EasyRentCars users in the last 30 days.

Popular destinations in United States from AVIS car rental

Find AVIS in other countries

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">