AVIS in United States

You can never afford to miss the spectacular view of United States! Whether you prefer to broaden your horizon by visiting the museums in major cities, or you are longing for a relaxation at a quiet town away from hustle and bustle after long working hours, United States can be a perfect choice. Rent a AVIS car with EasyRentCars, and United States is now your oyster!
Operating a large amount of pick-up counters across the country, AVIS enjoy a blameless reputation with superior service and make it the most convenient for you to set off on your adventure, no matter you are right off the plane at the airport or in need of a car elsewhere. With a vast array of tourists travelling every day, AVIS got a wide range of cars available to suit your needs - from smart executive saloons to compact family hatchbacks.
EasyRentCars has partnered with AVIS to pass great discounts to you, offering you the lowest rental rate with the best price guaranteed.
For any inquiries regarding car rentals in United States, please contact our 24/7 online customer service for assistance.

AVIS reviews in United States from EasyRentCars Guests

8.6

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 10.0

    Excellent

    Asked for a Ford explorer, received a Ford flex. Even though it was not what we had reserved it was still a very good vehicle.

    icon_locationMiami
    Reviewed: June 20, 2019

  • 9.0

    3000km over 11days... awesome

    The dodge caravan is a really good road vehicle for long drives

    icon_locationLos Angeles
    Reviewed: June 13, 2019

  • 6.7

    Old dirty interior AVIS car

    Old dirty interior AVIS car

    icon_locationSeattle
    Reviewed: June 10, 2019

  • 6.7

    Average

    The Avis staff at Phoenix pickup fraudulently tried to charge me for breakdown cover in the full knowledge that it was covered by package. I only managed to get it refunded by having an argument with the manager at the return location.

    icon_locationPhoenix
    Reviewed: May 26, 2019

  • 10.0

    excellent

    easy is the right word, no problems whatsoever.

    icon_locationColorado Springs
    Reviewed: May 6, 2019

  • 2.0

    The line was too long and I was going to miss my flight

    I went to the airport to rent a car, and needed to drive to Long Beach to make a flight. The line must have been over a hour long. I ended up spending another hundred dollars and renting a car with Hertz because they did not have a line. I'm glad I did because I would have missed my flight had I waited

    icon_locationPalm Springs
    Reviewed: May 2, 2019

  • 4.7

    It is a disgrace that AVIS was not able to rent an american made car...all Japanese...

    It is a disgrace that AVIS was not able to rent an american made car...all Japanese...so I rented a GMC from BUDGET !!!

    icon_locationNaples
    Reviewed: April 20, 2019

  • 8.0

    I didn't know they still made cars that awful!

    Awful car. I had reserved a Jetta and, while I know the actual car is not guaranteed, the Chevy was awful - I didn't know you could still get cars that are that poor; it felt like something from the 90s. Prices were high too. Very disappointed.

    icon_locationWashington
    Reviewed: April 17, 2019

  • 5.3

    Not a "deal" - wish I'd gone with a more reputable booking

    TERRRRRIBLE Value. Lots of hidden fees - ended up with >100$ added to the booking after the fact. NONE of these fees were explained during booking or pickup, may have technically been in fine print - but somehow it still took >40 minutes to check out. Didn't explain how to use tolls, or whether I'd be charged for them regardless. Didn't explain gas charges - so I was charged triple because I didn't have the choice of paying up front. The person at the desk didn't communicate or answer questions, tried to upsell me on insurance (which I'd already paid for, so I'm not sure what that would have even been), and also didn't actually explain the wierd extra fees that she was including. Generally a TERRRIBLE experience. I've rented many times in the past year - this was the worst.

    icon_locationWashington
    Reviewed: March 15, 2019

  • 9.7

    The service staff at avis was tremendous!!! Never had a better experience renting a vehicle.

    Overall experience was great. Only problem was the description of vehicle. It claims it seats 7-8. 10 yr olds maybe. We rented for a long trip and it seated 5 adults comfortably. Pick up and drop off were great. Staff at Avis were awesome!!! Very helpful. Vehicle road great and had all the bells and whistles you could hope for in a rental.

    icon_locationTroy
    Reviewed: March 1, 2019

  • 7.7

    Good

    It took a long time to take car and they don’t have toll tags. Service rep is lousiest one I ever met.

    icon_locationOmaha
    Reviewed: February 27, 2019

  • 5.7

    Terrible!!!!!

    I will never use Avis again. Vehicle broke down , vehicle seized up doing twenty miles and hour to a dead stop,I we were almost hit and then a comparable vehicle was not brought to exchange. They left us stranded on the side of the road said it would take four hours for replaced vehicle. Several hours later and several unnecessary calls asking what type of vehicle is needed. 12 hours later still. A vehicle to small was brought, we did not except vehicle. This service was Completely unexceptable. I will never recommend this company. Terrible experience!!!!!!!

    icon_locationLos Angeles
    Reviewed: February 24, 2019

  • 5.7

    Okay

    Customer care is rude Did n’t took my miles card

    icon_locationColumbus - Ohio
    Reviewed: February 7, 2019

  • 7.7

    I am an Avis Rewards Member and was unable to get reward points for this booking

    Avis should award reward points for booking the rental Thru third party

    icon_locationHouston
    Reviewed: January 24, 2019

  • 8.6

    Manager was very good.

    Like: Manager made it easy.
    Dislike: Some of the staff not very happy?

    icon_locationEdison
    Reviewed: September 25, 2018

  • 8.8

    Was happy with the service we received.

    Like: The service was excellent!
    Dislike: Wasn't real crazy about the car. Used to setting up higher and felt like I was sitting on the road and scooting along.

    icon_locationSaginaw
    Reviewed: September 20, 2018

  • 10.0

    Seamless car rental

    Like: Easy pick up, great value, friendly staff.

    icon_locationNew York
    Reviewed: September 19, 2018

  • 9.8

    Excellent

    Dislike: The car was really small with not much leg room at all. Bucket seats are uncomfortable.

    icon_locationMyrtle Beach
    Reviewed: August 29, 2018

  • 8.4

    Car was dirty when picked up and also missing the rear left fender tri

    Like: The car drove nice and had plenty of leg room
    Dislike: Car was dirty at pickup and was missing some fender trim

    icon_locationMissoula
    Reviewed: August 23, 2018

  • 9.4

    Excellent

    Like: V easy drop off at airport

    icon_locationSan Francisco
    Reviewed: August 1, 2018

Best deals from AVIS

  • Economy
    icon_location Chicago

    from USD 21.51 /day

  • Intermediate
    icon_location Wentzville

    from USD 22.58 /day

  • Standard
    icon_location Altamonte Springs

    from USD 23.00 /day

  • Standard
    icon_location St Petersburg

    from USD 27.17 /day

  • Intermediate SUV
    icon_location Los Angeles

    from USD 33.17 /day

  • Standard SUV
    icon_location San Jose

    from USD 33.64 /day

  • Full-Size Van
    icon_location Denver

    from USD 43.56 /day

  • Mini Van
    icon_location Kansas City

    from USD 44.22 /day

*Best rates found by EasyRentCars users in the last 30 days.

Popular destinations in United States from AVIS car rental

Find AVIS in other countries

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!