EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

AVIS in United States

You can never afford to miss the spectacular view of United States! Whether you prefer to broaden your horizon by visiting the museums in major cities, or you are longing for a relaxation at a quiet town away from hustle and bustle after long working hours, United States can be a perfect choice. Rent a AVIS car with EasyRentCars, and United States is now your oyster!
Operating a large amount of pick-up counters across the country, AVIS enjoy a blameless reputation with superior service and make it the most convenient for you to set off on your adventure, no matter you are right off the plane at the airport or in need of a car elsewhere. With a vast array of tourists travelling every day, AVIS got a wide range of cars available to suit your needs - from smart executive saloons to compact family hatchbacks.
EasyRentCars has partnered with AVIS to pass great discounts to you, offering you the lowest rental rate with the best price guaranteed.
For any inquiries regarding car rentals in United States, please contact our 24/7 online customer service for assistance.

AVIS reviews in United States from EasyRentCars Guests

8.5

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 9.7

    Excellent

    a great service

    icon_locationSeattle
    Reviewed: October 9, 2019

  • 8.0

    Awesome trip w/ good finding a rental car web.

    Nicely pick up and drop off.

    icon_locationLos Angeles
    Reviewed: October 5, 2019

  • 8.7

    Excellent communications with Easyrentcars.com

    The counter staff did not seem very friendly but were helpful. The car had lots of little dings and scratches which I had to point out to the guard at the gate.

    icon_locationWashington
    Reviewed: October 4, 2019

  • 9.3

    Excellent

    The rear luggage area had not been cleaned, some sort of crushed rock. I cleaned it. Highly unusual. I noticed a small crack in the Passenger side read tail light when I picked it up. Otherwise great rental, it served our purpose very well.

    icon_locationOmaha
    Reviewed: October 4, 2019

  • 7.7

    Worried but ultimately satisfied.

    I had specifically rented a convertible. I was to pick up at 12 noon on Friday Sept 27. I arrived exactly on time. As i talked to the agent at the counter, apparently there was one convertible available, but a woman somewhere in the lot(Avis employee) told the desk agent that she was holding the car for another customer-an Avis preferred member. I informed the desk agent that i was also a Preferred member, showed him my account number, advised him that i had a reservation and was on time for my pick up. After some haggling between your two employees, i did receive my correct vehicle. That being said, I was quite nervous and about to get very angry if my reservation was given to someone else. Not acceptable treatment in my opinion. A person with a valid reservation and who was on time, shouldn't have to deal with such nonsense.

    icon_locationColumbus - Ohio
    Reviewed: October 1, 2019

  • 7.0

    Got charged $29 extra by Avis. Prepaid $465 on easyrentcars but Avis considered only $436.

    I realized only after the trip was over that AVIS considered about $29 less than what was prepaid on my easyrentcars voucher. Any way to get back the $29 I paid extra?

    icon_locationDallas
    Reviewed: September 27, 2019

  • 5.3

    Will not select Avis again

    Waited for over 45 mts for the car, no one to hand over car, no one to inspect,car had cigarette smell, When I was billed I was charged more than what I had booked. Car had check engine light going on and off

    icon_locationAtlanta
    Reviewed: September 25, 2019

  • 7.3

    Good

    Waited AGES with very poor customer service. We had to continuously remind the staff to serve us.

    icon_locationOrlando
    Reviewed: September 13, 2019

  • 4.0

    Bad vehicle, response from Avis was we should never have let the vehicle go out in that state.

    The car was in a possible illegal condition although this only became apparent to us when we later stopped for food break and looked more at the car u. We noticed the tyres were nearly bald and that a plastic engine cover was hanging down and also throughout the hire a sensor warning light kept going on and off on the dash. The interior was unclean. We photographed the scratched and poor exterior before we left the pick up. The other issues became apparent later during the hire

    icon_locationSan Francisco
    Reviewed: September 13, 2019

  • 9.0

    Good car, but gps is a scam.

    The car was good but I hired a gps at additional cost and that did not function. I told the staff upon return and got only half the refund for the gps. I paid for 8 days and it only worked for the first day.

    icon_locationLas Vegas
    Reviewed: September 10, 2019

  • 8.3

    Very Good

    I booked for 32days, but AVIS had me to comeback on 31th day and rent for another day. It was inconvenient.

    icon_locationLafayette - Indiana
    Reviewed: September 9, 2019

  • 8.0

    Very Good

    The car size we booked was unavailable. We were given an oversized passenger van which was way to large for our needs, difficult to park and drive. Not very happy.

    icon_locationNew York
    Reviewed: September 8, 2019

  • 10.0

    Excellent car rental

    Option to upgrade to volvo xc60 for $21 extra. Excellent car.

    icon_locationAtlanta
    Reviewed: September 7, 2019

  • 9.0

    Excellent

    Poor service at counter staff. They asked us to pay 15$ than intended. Nobody could explain why, this is not acceptable

    icon_locationNew York
    Reviewed: September 6, 2019

  • 10.0

    Great experience

    Car due for new tires. Ride was a little rough

    icon_locationAnchorage
    Reviewed: September 6, 2019

  • 9.7

    Easy rent cars - appropriately named!

    Lovely car - was very happy to be driving a hybrid - a Ford Fusion. Handled really well and very comfortable. Counter staff were very helpful. It was busy so I had a bit of a wait but not too bad - I was out of there in 15 minutes.

    icon_locationSan Diego
    Reviewed: September 5, 2019

  • 9.3

    Near-perfect experience

    Car had previous renters tickets in the centre console which wasn't great. Otherwise a clean and great car.

    icon_locationPhoenix
    Reviewed: September 4, 2019

  • 6.0

    Terrible Dodge Mini Vans.

    I expected Chrysler Mini Van, but they assigned Dodge Mini Van. I asked to a Mini Van other than Dodge, but they did accept my request. I drove a Dodge Mini Van for 5 days, but car condition and quality was very very terrible. Finally I asked to change to other than Dodge, but they changed to other Dodge Mini Van because they had only Dodges. I drove the second Dodge for 7days, which was also very terrible. I rent cars very frequently, but I had never experienced with that kinds of terrible cars and will never rend Dodge Mini Vans.

    icon_locationBoston
    Reviewed: September 3, 2019

  • 10.0

    Great experience

    Nice experience, great car condition, very friendly staff at checking, it was very fast process

    icon_locationLos Angeles
    Reviewed: August 30, 2019

  • 9.0

    OK but Avis Vacuums don't work once again.

    Last three times I have rented with AVIS the car was not cleaned / vacuumed. At first I thought they forgot to do it, but after three rentals in different cities I am beginning to think it's their policy to let cars through the system with apple cores and trash left in them for the next guy.

    icon_locationCharlotte
    Reviewed: August 28, 2019

Best deals from AVIS

  • Full Size
    icon_location Alexandria

    from USD 18.80 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Edison

    from USD 26.67 /day

  • Compact
    icon_location San Francisco

    from USD 26.69 /day

  • Medium SUV
    icon_location Miami

    from USD 28.47 /day

  • Intermediate
    icon_location Salt Lake City

    from USD 31.65 /day

  • Full Size Van
    icon_location Chicago

    from USD 35.41 /day

  • Medium SUV
    icon_location Atlanta

    from USD 47.50 /day

  • Intermediate
    icon_location Los Angeles

    from USD 49.81 /day

*Best rates found by EasyRentCars users in the last 30 days.

Popular destinations in United States from AVIS car rental

Find AVIS in other countries

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">