AVIS in United Kingdom

You can never afford to miss the spectacular view of United Kingdom! Whether you prefer to broaden your horizon by visiting the museums in major cities, or you are longing for a relaxation at a quiet town away from hustle and bustle after long working hours, United Kingdom can be a perfect choice. Rent a AVIS car with EasyRentCars, and United Kingdom is now your oyster!
Operating a large amount of pick-up counters across the country, AVIS enjoy a blameless reputation with superior service and make it the most convenient for you to set off on your adventure, no matter you are right off the plane at the airport or in need of a car elsewhere. With a vast array of tourists travelling every day, AVIS got a wide range of cars available to suit your needs - from smart executive saloons to compact family hatchbacks.
EasyRentCars has partnered with AVIS to pass great discounts to you, offering you the lowest rental rate with the best price guaranteed.
For any inquiries regarding car rentals in United Kingdom, please contact our 24/7 online customer service for assistance.

AVIS reviews in United Kingdom from EasyRentCars Guests

8.6

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.7
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.8
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.7
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 10.0

    Great customer service , easy pick up and drop off , will be hiring again . Thanks

    The Gentleman who serviced us in what very polite and helpful , Thanks for making our UK trip stress free :)

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: June 17, 2019

  • 8.3

    信頼できるレンタカー会社

    車両の状態は良好。不可解なプラス料金オプション的なことはなかった。保証にていてはプラスを勧められたが、no extra insurranceの一言で通じた。 ロンドン ビクトリアコーチステーションの受付カウンターはすぐにわかったが、車両がエレベーターのない立体駐車場の4階で、そこまで、大きなスーツケースを車道のスロープを使って運ばなければいけなかった。 返却がヒースロー空港第5ターミナルで、原則、満タン返しとのことであったが、近くのGSがわからず、給油できなかった。近くのGSの案内(地図等)があれば良かった。

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: June 13, 2019

  • 9.3

    Good service. Get the car as I booked. Not much scheme to up sell.

    It'd be better to inform earlier that no drop off point in gatwick airport North terminal. We already went there and have to return to South terminal to return the car.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: May 29, 2019

  • 8.0

    Not as expected!!!

    As my reservation was for small SUV, when I arrived at Avis dest the reception guy tell me that there were no Small SUV cars in there branch so they going to give me a similar car. Anyway, they have provided me with a Peugeot 308. I thought it is not falling into the Small SUV category and I spent about 5 min arguing with them with no progress in it. Since, I was in hurry, I stopped arguing with them and took the car, which fortunately was enough for our luggage, and hit the road. I have rechecked your website to see weather I was correct when I thought the car was not falling into the same car I was reserved in the first place and I concluded to the fact that the car provided by Avis is to consider as Compact which means not upper level than the small SUV. I don't know why they down graded my car but that is to you know. I look forward to hearing from you.

    icon_locationSwansea
    Reviewed: May 28, 2019

  • 10.0

    Great

    Everything was great. The Avis representative gave us an excellent treatment in the pick up and also in the drop off.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: May 22, 2019

  • 9.7

    Excellent

    yes

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: May 6, 2019

  • 8.0

    Easy nice car at reasonable price.

    Pick up took a bit of time but was all fairly easy.

    icon_locationManchester
    Reviewed: May 1, 2019

  • 10.0

    Will rent again

    Best experience yet on car hiring.

    icon_locationBelfast
    Reviewed: May 1, 2019

  • 9.7

    Great service!

    Car was small & not very powerful, but as we were only there for a short time it didn't really matter. Would book a larger one next time.

    icon_locationshetland
    Reviewed: April 10, 2019

  • 9.3

    Had some trouble with booking using credit card but price was honoured. Patient service at pick up.

    Would’ve preferred a patrol rather than diesel.

    icon_locationStaines
    Reviewed: March 7, 2019

  • 9.7

    Smooth booking, pick up and drop off.

    Not sure if the car was the category I rented but it didn't matter.

    icon_locationManchester
    Reviewed: March 4, 2019

  • 9.7

    Fast efficient and very friendly staff

    Very pleasent from start to finish

    icon_locationBirmingham
    Reviewed: February 25, 2019

  • 10.0

    Excellent

    Avis were brilliant the computer broke down while I was paying but the staff were really helpful

    icon_locationLeeds
    Reviewed: February 12, 2019

  • 6.7

    Everything worked fine, but always a hazzle that easycar provider supply separate insurance

    The message upon delivery was no damages on the car.Upon inspection before take off - we fund several scrathes which needed to registered by avis hand-out office

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: February 6, 2019

  • 9.0

    We were disappointed we got a Ford focus, not the small SUV as booked.

    Very good service, but I do not understand how the category of car was different from that booked.

    icon_locationInverness
    Reviewed: January 29, 2019

  • 10.0

    Excellent

    Counter staff very friendly and helpful. Car better than expected

    icon_locationInverness
    Reviewed: January 22, 2019

  • 8.0

    Easy & cheap

    The young lady at Avis desk was extremely friendly and helpful.

    icon_locationBristol
    Reviewed: January 16, 2019

  • 8.7

    A good car to start with rip-off fuel prices to finish!

    Problem with the bonnet catch so alarm kept going off and had to call the AA out to the vehicle. Should have cost 7 pounds to fill the car back up to full when dropped off, however I received an additional charge of 28 pounds on my credit card. That would have almost filled the tank!

    icon_locationManchester
    Reviewed: January 14, 2019

  • 9.4

    Worthwhile

    Like: Car helped us see relatives and family. Many thanks.

    icon_locationBelfast
    Reviewed: September 21, 2018

  • 10.0

    Worthog

    Like: easy to drive, good luggage space, exactly what I expected
    Dislike: high beam did not stay on - I had to hold it on flash one of the ugliest cars on the road, hence the title - warthog - but it performed really well so no complaints

    icon_locationNottingham
    Reviewed: September 1, 2018

Best deals from AVIS

  • Economy
    icon_location Cardiff

    from USD 10.95 /day

  • Intermediate SUV
    icon_location Gloucester

    from USD 16.71 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Watford

    from USD 18.53 /day

  • Mini
    icon_location Belfast

    from USD 18.58 /day

  • Compact
    icon_location Manchester

    from USD 24.75 /day

  • Compact
    icon_location Leeds

    from USD 27.39 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Jersey

    from USD 35.09 /day

  • Standard
    icon_location Edinburgh

    from USD 44.58 /day

*Best rates found by EasyRentCars users in the last 30 days.

Popular destinations in United Kingdom from AVIS car rental

Find AVIS in other countries

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!