EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

AVIS in Thailand

Thailand is a beautiful country you should not miss. Its natural beauty is stunning and diverse. Also known as the Land of Smiles, it is known for its great food, a tropical climate, fascinating culture and superb beaches. Rent a Car from Avis Thailand to explore this exotic beauty. You’ll also be saving yourself the hassle of traveling by public transport which is often only in Thai.

Avis Thailand Car Rental has more than 30 locations throughout all 14 provinces. It is operating in 13 Major airports and downtown locations including 5 Star Hotels. Its service stations cover many suburban communities as well as. It has amassed several accolades over the years such as "Asia's Leading Car Hire" and "Asia's Leading Business Car Rental Company" by the World Travel Awards to name a few. Avis Thailand has a wide range of rental choices, the normal economic sedan, to luxurious vehicles in their Signature Series. Do note that for Avis Thailand, any deposit has to be made via Credit Card. Also, beware of touts who help you book rentals at tourist sites as they charge exorbitant service fees to users.

EasyRentCars has partnered with Avis to offer you the best rental deals across Thailand. With our price drop protector, we will always be on the lookout for a better rental deal across Thailand and if the price drops we will rebook with Avis for you. For any inquiries regarding car rental in Thailand, please contact our 24/7 online customer service for assistance.

AVIS reviews in Thailand from EasyRentCars Guests

8.4

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.8
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.3
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.2
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 10.0

    very nice !!!!

    very nice !!!!

    icon_locationBangkok
    Reviewed: August 24, 2019

  • 8.0

    Very Good

    Didn't manage the car I selected. Got a Honda city instead. Moderate maintenance for the car. The wheel toe alignment seems like drifted a little bit. You can feel it when drive on straight and flat road. Is quite dangerous if drive too fast during cornering. I think the car I got is too heavily used, because phuket have alot bump and uphill/downhill sharp corner especially going to patong area. Suggest the rental company do more often on car maintenance. Overall is still ok.

    icon_locationPhuket
    Reviewed: August 20, 2019

  • 9.7

    Excellent

    Very easy to find the counter at arrival hall. Staffs are very nice. Car was clean and as described

    icon_locationLampang
    Reviewed: August 20, 2019

  • 8.3

    Ok good

    Good car but counter open 7.00 am staff start 7.20 am i have to wait Drop off late 1 hours

    icon_locationChiang Mai
    Reviewed: August 15, 2019

  • 6.3

    Incredibly Incompetent Staff

    This was my first time using a car rental service. While the vehicle itself was good, my experience with AVIS customer service in Hatyai airport was horrible. Staff were rude and I felt rushed throughout the entire chaotic pick-up process. I arrived at the AVIS counter to pick-up the vehicle and was given paperwork to sign without much time to read what I was about to sign. The girl kept rushing me, "Sign here! Sign here!", despite me clearly having questions. The girl did not know or pretended not to know about the AXA insurance coverage I had purchased together with my booking. After paying THB8000 (amount which was not mentioned when the booking was made online) from my credit card as deposit, I was told to go outside the terminal to collect my vehicle. It was raining now. As a guy was about to handover the car keys to me, he receives a call on his mobile phone from someone asking me for my credit card number. Not wanting to read my credit card number to some random caller over the phone in a foreign country, I was told to go back to the AVIS counter inside the terminal. I had to walk around the terminal building in the rain and go through Thai airport security again to get to the AVIS counter, soaking wet. I was told that the girl needed my credit card details for AVIS records (even though my deposit payment earlier had already cleared) and that she had forgotten to ask for it earlier. After giving my credit card information, I go outside the terminal again, where once again I am rushed to sign documents taking custody of the vehicle despite asking to inspect it first. The guy and I walk around the car in the rain looking at minor scratches and dents, with me wondering why AVIS does not have a shaded area or at least an umbrella for this process. After signing over ownership of the vehicle, everything was smooth sailing. Despite minor scratches and dents, the car was clean and in good driving condition.

    icon_locationHaad Yai
    Reviewed: August 13, 2019

  • 8.0

    Very Good

    Vehicle bumper loose!I think better to fix it before give us.

    icon_locationPhuket
    Reviewed: May 7, 2019

  • 8.4

    Good

    Like: Although the car was not a recent model and had a high mileage (over 110,000Km) it was clean and well presented, it suited my needs very well.

    icon_locationBurirum
    Reviewed: September 25, 2018

  • 8.4

    Perfect family vehicle for a short vacation

    Like: Avis counter is located directly outside the baggage claim (if you land in the main terminal). The process was quick and the car was already parked outside ready for us.
    Dislike: When leaving, we were going through the other terminal and there were no visible signs about where to return the car. I drove around the airport 3 times until someone directed me to the parking lot. Even after driving into the parking lot, it was difficult to spot the Avis signs and teams. Once I got there, I had to return the car and then return the forms to the counter inside the terminal (which was time consuming and inconvenient). There should be ONE place to return the car and forms, or someone should have done this for me.

    icon_locationPhuket
    Reviewed: August 27, 2018

  • 10.0

    Great car

    Like: We got a automatic Toyota Komuter, it was big, spacious and comfortable!

    icon_locationPhuket
    Reviewed: July 3, 2018

  • 8.2

    Hassle free

    Like: The counter for pick up and drop off is just at the airport itself. Though had to walk to the other terminal where we alighted, but thankful didnt need to travel out of airport in the traffic jam to retrieve the car.
    Dislike: Communication was a slight issue as we couldnt speak in thai, but we still manage to get what we wanted.

    icon_locationBangkok
    Reviewed: June 20, 2018

  • 8.0

    Deposit?

    Like: Car is good nice new!staffs are helpful! Will carry luggage for u~send you to departure hall!
    Dislike: Maybe the staff couldn’t explain more in English with the credit card verification,for the deposit part.We just worry we cant get back the $$.

    icon_locationPattaya
    Reviewed: May 18, 2018

  • 8.8

    Brand new car!

    Like: Got a brand new car above from expectations!
    Dislike: AVIS has a pick up and drop off area outside of the airport so it is a bit of a hassle to load and unload luggage on a van that takes you to the place. Same with drop off. Always need extra time..

    icon_locationBangkok
    Reviewed: January 9, 2018

All reviews loaded !

Best deals from AVIS

  • Economy
    icon_location Lampang

    from USD 17.75 /day

  • Compact
    icon_location Nan Nakhon

    from USD 18.92 /day

  • Compact
    icon_location Khon Kaen

    from USD 22.05 /day

  • Intermediate
    icon_location Haad Yai

    from USD 47.18 /day

  • Large SUV
    icon_location Bangkok

    from USD 56.34 /day

  • Medium SUV
    icon_location Krabi

    from USD 57.87 /day

  • Special Van
    icon_location Bangkok

    from USD 57.74 /day

  • Full Size
    icon_location Bangkok

    from USD 61.68 /day

*Best rates found by EasyRentCars users in the last 30 days.

Find AVIS in other countries

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">