EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

AVIS in Italy

Italy is a scenic country that worth a visit whether you are on a business trip or spending time with your family. Visit Italy from the comfort of your Avis car rental. Set your own time schedule and hit the road towards the fascinating countryside and the historic cities of Rome, Florence and Venice.

In 1956, Avis opened its first international office in Europe. Since then, Avis has always been a trustworthy car rental brand that has won lots of praise, especially Italy. Not only has Avis topped the list as the Best Car Rental Company in Europe awarded by Business Traveler Awards for the successive 13 years, Avis was also the Best Italian Car Rental Company recognized by Biz Travel Forum Awards. Thus, an Avis car rental is your ultimate choice for a carefree driving experience in Italy.

EasyRentCars has partnered with Avis to pass great discounts to you, offering you the lowest rental rate with the best price guaranteed. With our price drop protector, we will always be on the lookout for a better rental deal across Italy and if the price drops we will rebook with Avis for you. For any inquiries regarding car rentals in Italy, please contact our 24/7 online customer service for assistance.

AVIS reviews in Italy from EasyRentCars Guests

8.4

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.2
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.4
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.4
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 9.0

    Excellent

    I booked the car for my mom. 1. Person at the counter automatically added "fuel top up" surcharge, which also increased the location surcharge (since it's 20% of the total price), and hence they said she would have to pay the extra when the car is returned. 2. He said if we top it up, then there will be no fuel surcharge, but there was still some money to be paid according to the contract (due to the increase of location surcharge). 3. After I figured this out, we had to ask for a new contract without the "fuel top up" service/surcharge. The original person at the counter was unwilling to help, but the second one happily printed a new contract, on which the correct price was written, where we don't have to pay anything extra (unless, of course, we don't return the car with a full tank). 4. Compared to other southern Italy rentals, I think it was pretty good and good price.

    icon_locationRome
    Reviewed: October 15, 2019

  • 9.0

    Good experience but several issues on return due to language Barrier and confusion.

    Always read small print. Especially with the language barriers.

    icon_locationPisa
    Reviewed: October 12, 2019

  • 6.3

    Average

    Gave me the car with fuel door broken when make me pay for it

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: October 8, 2019

  • 8.7

    Book direct - don't use these clowns

    Despite booking over a week previously so that Avis would have plenty of time to set things up, when we arrived they did not have our car ready (Merc E Class) and did not have anything comparable to offer. After calling their associates, the only available alternatives were a monstrous Merc G Wagon (imagine trying to park that in the land of the Fiat 500) for more money, or a BMW 3 Series Touring. We took the BMW. Then we were informed that the insurance that we'd already paid for via Easyrentcars would not offer adequate cover, and for fully comprehensive cover we had to book with Avis. Given that we'd already had a car damaged in a car park in Italy on a previous trip, we felt that we had no option but to comply with Avis' advice.

    icon_locationRome
    Reviewed: October 8, 2019

  • 7.7

    Good

    I had to wait 2h20 to pick up my car in Florence; I never experienced this. They had many customers but it seems to be a known problem. Why then don’t they make it a better experience? They could have at least reduced slightly the overall costs as I could not pick up the car at the right time because of this issue. Additionally, they charged a large amount of money on my credit card and now 2 days later I still did not get a refund. Note though that the staff was helpful and courteous though visibly missing some personnel (and at lunch a few desks were empty, I guess for the lunch break ... but with many, many guests including me waiting for hours). One good point though was that the staff at the airport (drop off location) was very quick and efficient.

    icon_locationFlorence
    Reviewed: October 6, 2019

  • 9.3

    Easy car rental experience

    Overall it was a very good experience. I was disappointed that we were not provided a vehicle similar to an Audi A3 though despite that our booking said Audi A3 or similar. However, the Fiat worked out well for us. The pick-up and drop offs were quite easy and didn't take long.

    icon_locationParma
    Reviewed: October 1, 2019

  • 9.0

    Would book again.

    As always, not the car I expected but happy with Skoda Oktavia estate in lieu of Alfa. However, I think this was primarily because you wanted to get a German registered car back to Munich on a one way drop off.

    icon_locationVenice
    Reviewed: October 1, 2019

  • 6.3

    Mixed experience

    a) We had a long waiting time at the time of picking up as there was a Huge queue of people waiting. After a long flight this was painful. b) the staff during drop off was rude, he ignored me and picked a client who came after me and wouldn't listen to anything I said

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: September 30, 2019

  • 10.0

    Excellent

    everyth'ng was very easy. perfect

    icon_locationTurin
    Reviewed: September 23, 2019

  • 5.3

    Pick up and drop off with Avis was horrendous! Car ordered not available!

    Two and half hour wait in line for pick up. The car we booked was not available. The car allocated was too small. The drop off at Sorrento was also horrendous! Avis need to review their customer service

    icon_locationBari
    Reviewed: September 17, 2019

  • 4.7

    Review score

    Nous sommes tres decus de la voiture parce que nous avions réservé un VUS Jeep et avons recu un Renault Captur beaucoup trop petit pour 4 voyageurs. Durant les deux semaines de location, nous avons du composer avec une superposition de valises durant tout le trajet. De plus, nous avions pris avec vous l’assurance totale et avons du debourser 600$ euros a la prise de la voiture plus (+) 300$ euros au retour de la voiture.

    icon_locationVenice
    Reviewed: August 23, 2019

  • 10.0

    Seamless

    Excellent collection of cars and I was given 3 choices to pick from. Very helpful staff .

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: August 21, 2019

  • 7.7

    Great experience!

    After paying more to get a nice car it, Would have been nice to get the car we were expecting. The alternative was nice but it wasn't an Audi.

    icon_locationTrieste
    Reviewed: August 20, 2019

  • 7.0

    Not happy with the overall service received. Rentals should be quick and simple on holidays time is

    Poor customer service just could understand both he and she. English was Terrible. Not to mention it took over 1hr to pick up the vehicle. Speaking to the customers waiting around they also we're waiting over 1hr.

    icon_locationArezzo
    Reviewed: August 14, 2019

  • 10.0

    Fast, cheap, and friendly team!

    It's was very great to take a car and go through all Amalfi coast. Car was for me and my girlfriend, so we satisfied totally.

    icon_locationNaples
    Reviewed: August 4, 2019

  • 9.7

    Everything is perfect

    Keep going

    icon_locationMerano
    Reviewed: July 23, 2019

  • 8.3

    reasonable.

    Shame that a company which has a slogan :"we try harder" provides just 1 out of 11 counters for pick -up service.

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: July 15, 2019

  • 8.3

    Good Car at great price but bad experience by counter staff

    The counter staff tried to handover to us a manual drive car first and then tried to give us a smaller automatic car than what was booked for. after arguing and wasting 30 mins we got the car that we had booked. overall the car was in great condition and everything went smooth

    icon_locationNapoli
    Reviewed: June 28, 2019

  • 8.3

    Very Good

    P20

    icon_locationBergamo
    Reviewed: June 27, 2019

  • 7.7

    I don't find my Audi a3 they gave me fiat and they charge me on it after when I see the car its not

    They try to let me paid for every thing and when I told them I book Audi they told my take fiat after that I change the car by pigot 8003 and they let me paid the diference .

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: June 16, 2019

Best deals from AVIS

  • Mini
    icon_location Naples

    from USD 0.94 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Catania

    from USD 6.01 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Olbia

    from USD 10.89 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Alghero

    from USD 19.38 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Rome

    from USD 20.65 /day

  • Convertible
    icon_location Pisa

    from USD 20.83 /day

  • Compact
    icon_location Venice

    from USD 40.33 /day

  • Mini Van
    icon_location Trapani

    from USD 81.34 /day

*Best rates found by EasyRentCars users in the last 30 days.

Find AVIS in other countries

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">