EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupons!
Scan to download App

AVIS in Italy

Italy is a scenic country that worth a visit whether you are on a business trip or spending time with your family. Visit Italy from the comfort of your Avis car rental. Set your own time schedule and hit the road towards the fascinating countryside and the historic cities of Rome, Florence and Venice.

In 1956, Avis opened its first international office in Europe. Since then, Avis has always been a trustworthy car rental brand that has won lots of praise, especially Italy. Not only has Avis topped the list as the Best Car Rental Company in Europe awarded by Business Traveler Awards for the successive 13 years, Avis was also the Best Italian Car Rental Company recognized by Biz Travel Forum Awards. Thus, an Avis car rental is your ultimate choice for a carefree driving experience in Italy.

EasyRentCars has partnered with Avis to pass great discounts to you, offering you the lowest rental rate with the best price guaranteed. With our price drop protector, we will always be on the lookout for a better rental deal across Italy and if the price drops we will rebook with Avis for you. For any inquiries regarding car rentals in Italy, please contact our 24/7 online customer service for assistance.

AVIS reviews in Italy from EasyRentCars Guests

8.4

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.3
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.4
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.4
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 7.7

    Great experience!

    After paying more to get a nice car it, Would have been nice to get the car we were expecting. The alternative was nice but it wasn't an Audi.

    icon_locationTrieste
    Reviewed: August 20, 2019

  • 7.0

    Not happy with the overall service received. Rentals should be quick and simple on holidays time is

    Poor customer service just could understand both he and she. English was Terrible. Not to mention it took over 1hr to pick up the vehicle. Speaking to the customers waiting around they also we're waiting over 1hr.

    icon_locationArezzo
    Reviewed: August 14, 2019

  • 10.0

    Fast, cheap, and friendly team!

    It's was very great to take a car and go through all Amalfi coast. Car was for me and my girlfriend, so we satisfied totally.

    icon_locationNaples
    Reviewed: August 4, 2019

  • 9.7

    Everything is perfect

    Keep going

    icon_locationMerano
    Reviewed: July 23, 2019

  • 8.3

    reasonable.

    Shame that a company which has a slogan :"we try harder" provides just 1 out of 11 counters for pick -up service.

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: July 15, 2019

  • 8.3

    Good Car at great price but bad experience by counter staff

    The counter staff tried to handover to us a manual drive car first and then tried to give us a smaller automatic car than what was booked for. after arguing and wasting 30 mins we got the car that we had booked. overall the car was in great condition and everything went smooth

    icon_locationNapoli
    Reviewed: June 28, 2019

  • 8.3

    Very Good

    P20

    icon_locationBergamo
    Reviewed: June 27, 2019

  • 7.7

    I don't find my Audi a3 they gave me fiat and they charge me on it after when I see the car its not

    They try to let me paid for every thing and when I told them I book Audi they told my take fiat after that I change the car by pigot 8003 and they let me paid the diference .

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: June 16, 2019

  • 4.3

    Demande de location Peugeot 3008. On se retrouve avec une Renault capture. 1 gamme en dessous.

    Demande de location Peugeot 3008. On se retrouve avec une Renault capture. 1 gamme en dessous.

    icon_locationOlbia
    Reviewed: June 10, 2019

  • 9.0

    Quick, easy, great flexibility to allow for a minor change in planned timing

    It was a Hybrid car, so not immediately easy to understand the operation. I needed to go back and ask for help. Help was good, also to assist in connecting to the car's Wi-Fi

    icon_locationNaples
    Reviewed: June 8, 2019

  • 6.7

    Average

    icon_locationOlbia
    Reviewed: June 5, 2019

  • 5.7

    Okay

    Did not give the car i booked. "or Similar car" was not similar. Ripped us off on the petrol refuelling charge on return

    icon_locationBergamo
    Reviewed: June 3, 2019

  • 4.0

    Horrible at AVIS - never had such a bad experience with a car rental

    My expectation was to receive what I ordered as I got a confirmation from AVIS about the availability. When arriving I was informed that the only car available would be a FIAT - which was nothing like a SUV car (Jeep). As I received a confirmation letter, I did not surch any further. And that is probably the "trick" that they play with the customer. When you arrive in the morning you have almost no other option but to take what they "offer" you. What can one to - ofcourse I would like to walk out, but then you have to start checking other options, and that would probably take many hours - and then the day would be ruined. I know that this type of car (FIAT) was not the same price category. I was not offered an upgrade /the offered me a VAN - which I did not accept/. I was not offered a "good deal" if I would accept the FIAT. I asked for Mercedes cars they had (2 ea) but they were not willing to upgrade me - asking for more than double the original price for the SUV. /I saw only four cars, FIAT and two Mercedes and a Van/. I have never experienced that a rental would not upgrade a person when the promised car is not available. I was then offered a Volvo V60 - which I had to accept as I was not offered anything else close to what I ordered. I was informed that I had to wait 10 minutes for it. It turned out that I did not receive a car until more than one hour after arriving to the rental. No "sorry" from the staff about all this "blunder" on their behalf. Just stating that the "computer" sent out the confirmation - like AVIS was just "free" therefore! (The person servicing me did not speak English - which was not helping, but one can of course not expect that at a small local rental, and that was not any issue). The car had not been washed - it was dirty inside/out. The car was "ok" though, but not a SUV as called for. This was not a good start on the day for me.

    icon_locationLatina
    Reviewed: May 28, 2019

  • 8.3

    Manageable

    Happy overall.... would use again and would recommend to others.

    icon_locationBari
    Reviewed: May 24, 2019

  • 2.0

    I am booking car in advance but when I arrived at Milan . Avis told me that no car is available ...

    Avis is not helping me to find the right car . My trip is getting worse and I have to pay extra money for finding other transportation.

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: April 17, 2019

  • 2.0

    The HORROR! CHEATING!

    Waiting in line for more than 45 minutes. An employee of Avis pretended not to see my reservation, and offered to pay 1348 euros in addition to 345 euros paid for Easyrentcars.com ahhh! It's cheating! I refused! The employee "looked carefully", found the reservation and offered to pay 845 euros in addition to 345 euros paid on Easyrentcars.com ahhh! Want pay attention! I have previously rented a car many times in Avis Verona airport, never had such problems! I'm terrified!

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: April 9, 2019

  • 5.3

    Okay

    We got a big car we didn't need that size, but the staff said the only one car available. And the car is always alarming for oil, annoying.

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: March 24, 2019

  • 5.3

    My booking replaced with a lemon!

    Good day, I was suppose to pick up an automatic Audi A1, all wheel drive, 4 drs but none were available, so they try to rent me a Volvo for an extra 5 euro /day or a BMW for an extra 15 euro/day. I told them that the reason I book from you and from home with the super cover was for the reason I didn’t not want to pay more....so they offer the smart for 4 and it was the only auto left for the same price after what it seemed hours, I finally told them that a standard was fine. So they gave me an standard Peugeot 308, front wheel drive with summer tires and charge me an extra 38 Euro for the tires snow chains because we were heading to Roccamorice in the province of Pescara. We were basically stuck in town for 10 days, because of the snow , the vehicle was useless in those conditions and the snow chains were just a waist of time and $. We actually used my sister’s vehicle ( a small GM spark with winter tires on). On the way back to the airport on January 14 ( 2:30 hours trip), It was very stressful because the highway to Rome from Pescara was icy and very dangerous to about 30 minutes from Rome.

    icon_locationRome
    Reviewed: January 21, 2019

All reviews loaded !

Best deals from AVIS

  • Economy
    icon_location Cagliari

    from USD 11.87 /day

  • Standard Crossover
    icon_location Bologna

    from USD 22.57 /day

  • Intermediate
    icon_location Rome

    from USD 23.84 /day

  • Mini
    icon_location Arezzo

    from USD 24.93 /day

  • Compact
    icon_location Naples

    from USD 37.60 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Ancona

    from USD 38.16 /day

  • Medium SUV
    icon_location Bari

    from USD 38.62 /day

  • Convertible
    icon_location Palermo

    from USD 39.42 /day

*Best rates found by EasyRentCars users in the last 30 days.

Find AVIS in other countries

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">