EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

Things to know about AVIS at Heathrow Airport, United Kingdom

AVIS is a reputed car rental brand attracting a wide range of clientele who look for a car rental with high-quality vehicles and a rewarding rental experience. Search on EasyRentCars for a AVIS rental, simplifying the process while maintaining the standards AVIS is known for. With a large fleet of vehicles under their care, you can expect to find a wide variety of vehicles of different classes from AVIS, all ready to meet your rental needs. Packages and prices are clearly listed out for your easy comparison to fit whatever budget you may have.
With our platform we provide you with the ability to easily compare and select the perfect vehicle and deal you are looking for as we know car rentals do get confusing at times. Together with such a trusted partner AVIS, EasyRentCars promises to provide you lowest rental rates and superior rental experience with the best price guarantee policy and 24/7 online customer service.

AVIS Car Rental at Heathrow Airport

AVIS

International Advanced Car Rental Brand
  • Address:

    The Causeway
  • Pickup Method:

    To be updated
  • Telephone:

    03445446097 /945670
  • Hours:

    Sun-    Mon-08:00-18:00    Tue-08:00-18:00    Wed-08:00-18:00    Thu-08:00-18:00    Fri-08:00-18:00    Sat-08:00-15:00   

EasyRentCars's guest reviews

8.1

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.4
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.8
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    7.8
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.3
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    7.7
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    7.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 7.7

    Good

    Avis charged £400 for small superficial scratch on the car which was complete rip off and exploitation of insurance excess. I did not accept that amount and going to challenge it.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: August 31, 2019

  • 6.3

    questionable?

    Avis did NOY give me, as promised, email confirmation of car returned without damage and i suspect they will try claim later that damage was found. also no receipt of debit of my credit card. i will imediately instruct Card company not to make payment if AVIS 'try' something.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: August 27, 2019

  • 10.0

    Great

    Exceeded

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: August 26, 2019

  • 7.0

    We could not get the car we wanted. We were given a Merc C with no other choice.

    We requested for a navigation system which we paid an amount per day. I think it was £14 per day for a total of 6 days. Later we found our That it would have been cheaper for us to purchase a brand new system. The Service desk could have told us that. Why would you need to charge per day? Also to add on an additional driver we had to pay per day. I feel every add on turns out very expensive and the rental companies are taking every opportunity to charge us.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: August 22, 2019

  • 8.0

    All good enough! Thanks very much!

    AVIS staff didn’t record the scratches and dent on the system and the fuel tank wasn’t full.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: August 22, 2019

  • 5.7

    Misleading

    The car had an issue with breaking, it scrapped and I could hear the break pads scratching on braking with a metal sound coming from it. I was told it was unlimited mileage but inside car it stated a mileage limit. The sat nav didn’t work on the car. They never showed on collection ticket any amount. It stated zero on collection on my ticket in bold but below in a place hard to see it said in normal writing, deposit £200-£1,500. I had to phone up to clarify the deposit amount as I had no idea how much it would be. Very deceptive. I also had to transfer money from a friend but luckily was able to do it. As the ticket for collection is deceptive it makes you believe you will not pay any deposit upon arrival.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: August 20, 2019

  • 8.7

    Great value car rental with good space for 3 suitcases. Easy checkin and return process.

    The wheel started to make a mechanical noise which upon reporting Avis promptly replaced the car although I had to drive to Heathrow for that.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: August 15, 2019

  • 10.0

    Smooth and easy

    Good. No problem

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: August 7, 2019

  • 7.7

    ok good

    Time spent on Drop - off is 0-10mins

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: July 30, 2019

  • 10.0

    The booking and the entire experience was a breeze

    They have good number of people at the counter addressing the customers and they are ready with your vehicle without making you wait much.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: July 24, 2019

  • 7.0

    Not that bad. But could have been much better.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: July 21, 2019

  • 10.0

    Great customer service , easy pick up and drop off , will be hiring again . Thanks

    The Gentleman who serviced us in what very polite and helpful , Thanks for making our UK trip stress free :)

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: June 17, 2019

  • 8.3

    信頼できるレンタカー会社

    車両の状態は良好。不可解なプラス料金オプション的なことはなかった。保証にていてはプラスを勧められたが、no extra insurranceの一言で通じた。 ロンドン ビクトリアコーチステーションの受付カウンターはすぐにわかったが、車両がエレベーターのない立体駐車場の4階で、そこまで、大きなスーツケースを車道のスロープを使って運ばなければいけなかった。 返却がヒースロー空港第5ターミナルで、原則、満タン返しとのことであったが、近くのGSがわからず、給油できなかった。近くのGSの案内(地図等)があれば良かった。

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: June 13, 2019

  • 9.3

    Good service. Get the car as I booked. Not much scheme to up sell.

    It'd be better to inform earlier that no drop off point in gatwick airport North terminal. We already went there and have to return to South terminal to return the car.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: May 29, 2019

  • 10.0

    Great

    Everything was great. The Avis representative gave us an excellent treatment in the pick up and also in the drop off.

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: May 22, 2019

  • 9.7

    Excellent

    yes

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: May 6, 2019

  • 6.7

    Everything worked fine, but always a hazzle that easycar provider supply separate insurance

    The message upon delivery was no damages on the car.Upon inspection before take off - we fund several scrathes which needed to registered by avis hand-out office

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: February 6, 2019

  • 8.4

    Pick up was not as organised

    Like: Loved the car
    Dislike: No signage at St Pancras made pick up a nightmare. With a 74 year old to drag around trying to find it I was at my wits end

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: August 23, 2018

  • 10.0

    awesome experience

    Like: the lady gave us free upgrade upon renting - we got new and smart car Peugeot. super comfortable and super nice. would defintely book with them again!

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: May 2, 2018

All reviews loaded !

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">