EasyRentCars

AVIS in Canada

Canada is one beautiful country that you can’t afford to miss. Whether you want to experience the ethnic and cultural diversity or appreciate its peacefulness and natural beauty here, a car rental with Avis enables you to explore at your own pace, saving you the hassle of traveling by public transport.

Avis Canada has been serving this great country since 1956, operating in airports and downtown locations, as well as many suburban communities. In 2014, it was awarded “Agents' Choice Winner - Car Rental Agency” by Baxter Travel Media, the largest, most-trusted provider of travel industry news and information in Canada. If you are in need of a specific car make when you are traveling in Canada, only vehicles in the Cool Car collection can be reserved by make or model. Do mind that all vehicles in Avis Canadian fleet are designated as non-smoking cars and a cleaning fee of up to $250 may be applied to the cost of a rental if this policy is violated.

EasyRentCars has partnered with Avis to offer you the best rental deals across Canada. For any inquiries regarding car rental in Canada, please contact our 24/7 online customer service for assistance.

AVIS reviews in Canada from EasyRentCars Guests

8.6

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.7
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 8.3

    Very Good

    The car was not what I ordered - I got a Toyota CH-R which cannot in any way be described as a "medium" SUV. This why I have given the condition criteria a low score.

    icon_locationVancouver
    Reviewed: July 18, 2019

  • 7.0

    Good

    According to confirmation from Avis, pick up was Vancouver South Terminal Airport YV2 When we arrived there was no representative from any Rental car company, totally deserted. The Avis helpline was totally useless they couldn't help at all. So finally we were told from a airline representative to go Terminal 1 and try to get the car there. No shuttle bus from Terminal 2 to Terminal 1 available, we had to get a taxi and paid CAD 20. The counter personal at Avis was not really apologetic when we explained our situation. After she got a car for she presented a bill which was 90 CAD more than on our confirmation. After a long discussion she finally asked her Supervisor and he solved the problem. The car was not what we reserved (Ford Explorer) but it was OK. Not happy with Avis at all.

    icon_locationVancouver
    Reviewed: July 9, 2019

  • 8.0

    Very bad

    The rent cost exceeds my expectatio.the counter staff were totally un profesional and they have a very bad attitude.i am sure i will not deal with avis a second time.they charged me 47 $ for less than 30 minutes delay in drop off

    icon_locationOttawa
    Reviewed: July 6, 2019

  • 10.0

    Simple et rapide!!

    C etait incroyable!

    icon_locationLaval
    Reviewed: June 27, 2019

  • 10.0

    Excellent

    I recommend AVIS , they are so professional and they dont add any extra hidden charges when you return the car.

    icon_locationFredericton
    Reviewed: June 24, 2019

  • 9.0

    Very efficient pick up in Deer Lake

    Excellent car, fast pick up, friendly help by staff.

    icon_locationDeer Lake
    Reviewed: June 18, 2019

  • 9.8

    Exceeded Expectations

    Like: We were upgraded at no charge to a larger vehicle that was very comfortable and easy to drive. We were not charged for picking up in Vancouver and dropping off in Calgary which was appreciated.
    Dislike: N/A

    icon_locationNorth Vancouver
    Reviewed: September 22, 2018

  • 8.0

    Good car for the money

    Like: Newer car Great mileage - one tank and I had it a week Nice features

    icon_locationHamilton
    Reviewed: September 7, 2018

  • 10.0

    We were delighted with the car we were given to use.

    Like: We were pleased that we could pick the rental vehicle up in Medicine Hat and return it in Winnipeg. EasyRent was the only agency that allowed for this option. Not sure what we would have done otherwise.
    Dislike: It was a fairly expensive rental; I imagine that we were penalized because we were dropping the car in Winnipeg. Also, we were about 20 minutes past the hour on our drop off and were charged an additional $30. That didn't seem quite fair. Otherwise, we were delighted with the arrangement and appreciated the fine service.

    icon_locationMedicine Hat
    Reviewed: August 18, 2018

  • 9.6

    Excellent car & service

    Like: New & comfortable car
    Dislike: Nothing

    icon_locationHalifax
    Reviewed: August 14, 2018

  • 9.8

    Excellent

    Like: Huge upgrade in the car at the counter

    icon_locationBrampton
    Reviewed: July 28, 2018

  • 10.0

    Excellent SUV

    Like: We picked up a new 2018 Santa Fe with only 17km on it. It ran smoothly and we had zero issues with it during our 4000km trip around BC, Alberta and the states. We are very satisfied!!!

    icon_locationEdmonton
    Reviewed: July 28, 2018

  • 8.8

    Nice truck

    icon_locationHalifax
    Reviewed: July 27, 2018

  • 8.2

    Banff car hire experience

    Like: Good car, able to drop off at the rail station, has key drop box there
    Dislike: Good car but took some time to collect

    icon_locationBanff
    Reviewed: June 16, 2018

All reviews loaded !

Best deals from AVIS

  • Economy
    icon_location Calgary

    from USD 23.72 /day

  • Intermediate
    icon_location Edmonton

    from USD 24.16 /day

  • Economy
    icon_location Toronto

    from USD 31.69 /day

  • Standard
    icon_location Ottawa

    from USD 40.73 /day

  • Intermediate SUV
    icon_location Richmond

    from USD 44.88 /day

  • Sports Cars
    icon_location Vancouver

    from USD 97.77 /day

  • Medium SUV
    icon_location Victoria

    from USD 110.13 /day

  • Compact
    icon_location Toronto

    from USD 34.41 /day

*Best rates found by EasyRentCars users in the last 30 days.

Find AVIS in other countries

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">