AVIS AVIS Car Rental

AVIS with EasyRentCars

A Trusted EasyRentCars Partner

Avis was founded in 1946 as the first company to provide rental cars from airports. Over 5,500 rental counters serve more than 165 countries, with the number still increasing. As a leading rental car brand, Avis serves business travelers at major airports around the world, and leisure travelers at off-airport locations, scoring high particularly in America, Canada, New Zealand and Australia.
EasyRentCars partners with Avis conveying the 'We Try Harder' spirit to strive to create a best car rental experience by providing superior service and best rental deals.

Various Cars to Rent around the World

Positioned to serve the premium, commercial and leisure segments of the travel industry, Avis provides a variety of car types to tailor to your specific needs. Whether you need a premium SUV to accommodate your whole team or you prefer an exotic car rental to ride with your other half, you can get your most suitable car rental from Avis. Particularly, hybrid models in the Green fleet of Avis Car Rental not only empower your drive with more affordable fuel efficiency but also contribute to a more environmentally friendly travel.

Customer Service: We Try Harder

The motto “We Try Harder” shines through in Avis’s service to customers. Additional benefits are provided such as ski racks and snow tires or child safety seats, all at a reasonable daily rate. A multifaceted program Avis Cares is designed to guide the proper usage of the child safety seats. Avis strives to ensure that travelers have a safe and stress-free trip to their destination.

EasyRentCars's guest reviews

8.6

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 10.0

    A great van....

    Like: Free upgrade when I was early and my car wasn't ready. So great!!! Also, my partner thought she lost some rings and your staff member walked to the wash bay and looked for me immediately. She was working the evening of Saturday the 28th in Hobart. Turned out they were in her bag but it was your staff who went above and beyond the call of duty. Cheers
    Dislike: Nothing

    icon_locationHobart
    Reviewed: November 2, 2017

  • 10.0

    Excellent

    Avis were brilliant the computer broke down while I was paying but the staff were really helpful

    icon_locationLeeds
    Reviewed: February 12, 2019

  • 8.7

    Very Good

    Car met expectations-initially told no damage but in fact there were several points of damage. Customer care good and friendly and helpful both on pick up and return

    icon_locationGrenoble
    Reviewed: February 11, 2019

  • 9.7

    Excellent

    it would be better if there are some instruction show around the parking space when the customers return the car, to tell us we need to go back to the counter located in the terminal as there are no staff in the carpark.

    icon_locationSeoul
    Reviewed: February 11, 2019

  • 5.7

    Okay

    Customer care is rude Did n’t took my miles card

    icon_locationColumbus - Ohio
    Reviewed: February 7, 2019

  • 6.7

    Everything worked fine, but always a hazzle that easycar provider supply separate insurance

    The message upon delivery was no damages on the car.Upon inspection before take off - we fund several scrathes which needed to registered by avis hand-out office

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: February 6, 2019

  • 9.0

    We were disappointed we got a Ford focus, not the small SUV as booked.

    Very good service, but I do not understand how the category of car was different from that booked.

    icon_locationInverness
    Reviewed: January 29, 2019

  • 9.7

    Quick jaunt in Singapore

    We got an upgrade of vehicle which included a GPS, which was convenient. The drop-off process was a bit slow as they seemed to have a number of people dropping cars off at once. They convinced us to buy a NETS flashpay card that we could have bought at half the price from a 7-Eleven, but it was convenient to have the card. We didn't re-fuel the car but had driven the car very little so were only charged a $1/litre petrol surcharge, which was very reasonable.

    icon_locationSingapore
    Reviewed: January 28, 2019

  • 7.7

    I am an Avis Rewards Member and was unable to get reward points for this booking

    Avis should award reward points for booking the rental Thru third party

    icon_locationHouston
    Reviewed: January 24, 2019

  • 9.3

    Excellent

    Very good service

    icon_locationHamilton
    Reviewed: January 22, 2019

  • 2.0

    Poor

    We've been waiting there to take a car 2 hours. The tire of car got dilated so it took a time to change. Then, the car was so dirty, they gave us a family car. And different car with what we booked

    icon_locationCebu
    Reviewed: January 22, 2019

  • 10.0

    Excellent

    Counter staff very friendly and helpful. Car better than expected

    icon_locationInverness
    Reviewed: January 22, 2019

  • 5.3

    My booking replaced with a lemon!

    Good day, I was suppose to pick up an automatic Audi A1, all wheel drive, 4 drs but none were available, so they try to rent me a Volvo for an extra 5 euro /day or a BMW for an extra 15 euro/day. I told them that the reason I book from you and from home with the super cover was for the reason I didn’t not want to pay more....so they offer the smart for 4 and it was the only auto left for the same price after what it seemed hours, I finally told them that a standard was fine. So they gave me an standard Peugeot 308, front wheel drive with summer tires and charge me an extra 38 Euro for the tires snow chains because we were heading to Roccamorice in the province of Pescara. We were basically stuck in town for 10 days, because of the snow , the vehicle was useless in those conditions and the snow chains were just a waist of time and $. We actually used my sister’s vehicle ( a small GM spark with winter tires on). On the way back to the airport on January 14 ( 2:30 hours trip), It was very stressful because the highway to Rome from Pescara was icy and very dangerous to about 30 minutes from Rome.

    icon_locationRome
    Reviewed: January 21, 2019

  • 2.7

    Poor

    Very dissatisfied and disappointed. Will never rent from them ever again.

    icon_locationCape Town
    Reviewed: January 18, 2019

  • 7.0

    Terrible experience .

    I am still waiting a reply from Avis and easy rent cars . Basically I was overcharged as avis insist I did not refill the car . However the stuff at the drop off point did not bother to check when we asked them to. Please remember to always take a photo of your petrol tank , receipt of petrol refill, checked name of the staff on duty etc . It was a terrible experience .

    icon_locationPerth
    Reviewed: January 17, 2019

  • 8.0

    Easy & cheap

    The young lady at Avis desk was extremely friendly and helpful.

    icon_locationBristol
    Reviewed: January 16, 2019

  • 7.3

    Good

    Yes , Petrol Tank was below Half Full

    icon_locationFrankfurt
    Reviewed: January 16, 2019

  • 8.7

    A good car to start with rip-off fuel prices to finish!

    Problem with the bonnet catch so alarm kept going off and had to call the AA out to the vehicle. Should have cost 7 pounds to fill the car back up to full when dropped off, however I received an additional charge of 28 pounds on my credit card. That would have almost filled the tank!

    icon_locationManchester
    Reviewed: January 14, 2019

  • 4.0

    TERRIBLY STRESS

    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I DIDNT GET THE CAR THAT I CONFIRMED BOOKED. LAST MINUTE AVIS SAID NO AVAILABLE CAR FOR ME AND IT TOOK MORE THAN 1 HOUR TO SORT IT OUT WHICH THEY GIVE THEIR AIRPORT CAR INSTEAD - CAMRY. AT FIRST THE STAFF WAS NOT HELPFUL UNTIL I RAISED MY VOICE AND TELLING THEM I AM A FOREIGNER AND I HAVE A CONFIRMED BOOKING BUT STILL THEY BLAIMED ONLINE AGENT WHICH IS YOU NOT DOING THE PROPER INFORMATION. I ARRIVED AT 15.30PM AND AFTER THE COMMOTION I GET THE CAR 20.00PM. I BOOKED AN AUTO CAR AND PAID EARLIER BUT NO AVAILABILITY AVIS WANT TO GIVE MANUAL WHICH I DONT DRIVE MANUAL CAR IN FOREIGN COUNTRY. ALSO HAVE ANOTHER 1 CUSTOMER HAVE SAME SITUATION AT SAME TIME . THE DEPOSIT THEY TOOK INITIAL ALSO SO HIGH.

    icon_locationManila
    Reviewed: January 6, 2019

  • 4.7

    horrible

    They made fool of us, kept us waiting on the airport for 4 hours and never showed up. They handed over the car after two days.

    icon_locationChennai
    Reviewed: January 6, 2019

Best deals from AVIS

AVIS's popular car types

AVIS Car Rental Locations Worldwide

  • in popular countries
  • in popular cities
  • in popular airports

Find other more car rental brands

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know more about our private policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

\