AVIS with EasyRentCars

A Trusted EasyRentCars Partner

Avis was founded in 1946 as the first company to provide rental cars from airports. Over 5,500 rental counters serve more than 165 countries, with the number still increasing. As a leading rental car brand, Avis serves business travelers at major airports around the world, and leisure travelers at off-airport locations, scoring high particularly in America, Canada, New Zealand and Australia.
EasyRentCars partners with Avis conveying the 'We Try Harder' spirit to strive to create a best car rental experience by providing superior service and best rental deals.

Various Cars to Rent around the World

Positioned to serve the premium, commercial and leisure segments of the travel industry, Avis provides a variety of car types to tailor to your specific needs. Whether you need a premium SUV to accommodate your whole team or you prefer an exotic car rental to ride with your other half, you can get your most suitable car rental from Avis. Particularly, hybrid models in the Green fleet of Avis Car Rental not only empower your drive with more affordable fuel efficiency but also contribute to a more environmentally friendly travel.

Customer Service: We Try Harder

The motto “We Try Harder” shines through in Avis’s service to customers. Additional benefits are provided such as ski racks and snow tires or child safety seats, all at a reasonable daily rate. A multifaceted program Avis Cares is designed to guide the proper usage of the child safety seats. Avis strives to ensure that travelers have a safe and stress-free trip to their destination.

EasyRentCars's guest reviews

8.5

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 10.0

    A great van....

    Like: Free upgrade when I was early and my car wasn't ready. So great!!! Also, my partner thought she lost some rings and your staff member walked to the wash bay and looked for me immediately. She was working the evening of Saturday the 28th in Hobart. Turned out they were in her bag but it was your staff who went above and beyond the call of duty. Cheers
    Dislike: Nothing

    icon_locationHobart
    Reviewed: November 2, 2017

  • 10.0

    Excellent

    Asked for a Ford explorer, received a Ford flex. Even though it was not what we had reserved it was still a very good vehicle.

    icon_locationMiami
    Reviewed: June 20, 2019

  • 9.0

    Very efficient pick up in Deer Lake

    Excellent car, fast pick up, friendly help by staff.

    icon_locationDeer Lake
    Reviewed: June 18, 2019

  • 10.0

    Great customer service , easy pick up and drop off , will be hiring again . Thanks

    The Gentleman who serviced us in what very polite and helpful , Thanks for making our UK trip stress free :)

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: June 17, 2019

  • 9.0

    Very good

    The car was excellent. The process of dropping off was very smooth. However, in order to get the car, the staff was very stiff. Firstly, he would make me wait to check whether my license was international or not despite me telling him that it was. Secondly, he offered me a manual driven car where i have paid for an automatic one. And when asked about alternatives, he simply asked me to either take the car or leave. I highly suggest giving training to AVIS staff in order to avoid such kind of rigidness in customer satisfaction.

    icon_locationVichy
    Reviewed: June 16, 2019

  • 7.7

    I don't find my Audi a3 they gave me fiat and they charge me on it after when I see the car its not

    They try to let me paid for every thing and when I told them I book Audi they told my take fiat after that I change the car by pigot 8003 and they let me paid the diference .

    icon_locationMilan
    Reviewed: June 16, 2019

  • 7.7

    Good

    No peugeot 3008 so i pay more for other vehicle

    icon_locationStrasbourg
    Reviewed: June 15, 2019

  • 10.0

    Awesome

    Value for money not so good

    icon_locationPalmerston North
    Reviewed: June 14, 2019

  • 8.3

    信頼できるレンタカー会社

    車両の状態は良好。不可解なプラス料金オプション的なことはなかった。保証にていてはプラスを勧められたが、no extra insurranceの一言で通じた。 ロンドン ビクトリアコーチステーションの受付カウンターはすぐにわかったが、車両がエレベーターのない立体駐車場の4階で、そこまで、大きなスーツケースを車道のスロープを使って運ばなければいけなかった。 返却がヒースロー空港第5ターミナルで、原則、満タン返しとのことであったが、近くのGSがわからず、給油できなかった。近くのGSの案内(地図等)があれば良かった。

    icon_locationLondon
    Reviewed: June 13, 2019

  • 9.0

    3000km over 11days... awesome

    The dodge caravan is a really good road vehicle for long drives

    icon_locationLos Angeles
    Reviewed: June 13, 2019

  • 5.7

    2h (!) waiting line at the pick up location They charged insurance while I said we had booked it

    Not satisfied with the service. 2h of waiting at the pick up location. Besides, the person in the counter sold us in a sneaky way an extra insurance, while I said we had already paid everything and we had an insurance already. She (Gaby) didn’t explain to us that we would have to pay 164 eur extra on arrival day (if she had said so, we would have noticed the mistake / trick)

    icon_locationAmsterdam
    Reviewed: June 13, 2019

  • 8.0

    Bonne

    Temps d'attente long avec 1 seule personne en guichet !

    icon_locationClermont Ferrand
    Reviewed: June 12, 2019

  • 6.0

    Average

    The car was terrible an old extremly used Nissan Micra nothing close to what I got confirmed as car Renault C3. I was extremly dissapointed and angry as would have never rented the Nissan Micra then so old and used. It was very difficult and tireing to drive the car on long distances. The avis staff at the counter didnt tell me anything about the Deposit how much when it be returned.Neither explained where to pick it up from. He was so quick acting rude unfriendly and not helpful at all. Didnt want to help me get a car closer to what I reserved.The opposite he recommended the worse car Nissan Micra. I tried to contact you immediately to change the car but it was impossible as I couldnt get through on your phone contact.I tried it a few times the english number and german. It was renting cars a lot, the worst experience I had so far. Lets see if I get any reply from you to it.

    icon_locationTel Aviv
    Reviewed: June 12, 2019

  • 6.7

    Old dirty interior AVIS car

    Old dirty interior AVIS car

    icon_locationSeattle
    Reviewed: June 10, 2019

  • 4.3

    Demande de location Peugeot 3008. On se retrouve avec une Renault capture. 1 gamme en dessous.

    Demande de location Peugeot 3008. On se retrouve avec une Renault capture. 1 gamme en dessous.

    icon_locationOlbia
    Reviewed: June 10, 2019

  • 6.3

    Mixed

    Awful length of time waiting to pick up car

    icon_locationSevilla
    Reviewed: June 8, 2019

  • 9.0

    Quick, easy, great flexibility to allow for a minor change in planned timing

    It was a Hybrid car, so not immediately easy to understand the operation. I needed to go back and ask for help. Help was good, also to assist in connecting to the car's Wi-Fi

    icon_locationNaples
    Reviewed: June 8, 2019

  • 4.7

    Below average exp with AVIS and EASYRENTALCAR

    Beware of the daily service fee for e TOLL!

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: June 7, 2019

  • 8.0

    Impressive service.

    Car was in a great condition as expected. The process was so quick and got the car within 20 minutes.Not to mention, Avis staffs were super awesome and friendly. I wish if AVIS can open a branch in Issabella as i had to drive all the way from Manila which was insane.

    icon_locationManila
    Reviewed: June 7, 2019

  • 6.7

    Average

    icon_locationOlbia
    Reviewed: June 5, 2019

Best deals from AVIS

AVIS's popular car types

AVIS Car Rental Locations Worldwide

  • in popular countries
  • in popular cities
  • in popular airports

Find other more car rental brands

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!