AVIS AVIS Car Rental

AVIS with EasyRentCars

A Trusted EasyRentCars Partner

Avis was founded in 1946 as the first company to provide rental cars from airports. Over 5,500 rental counters serve more than 165 countries, with the number still increasing. As a leading rental car brand, Avis serves business travelers at major airports around the world, and leisure travelers at off-airport locations, scoring high particularly in America, Canada, New Zealand and Australia.
EasyRentCars partners with Avis conveying the 'We Try Harder' spirit to strive to create a best car rental experience by providing superior service and best rental deals.

Various Cars to Rent around the World

Positioned to serve the premium, commercial and leisure segments of the travel industry, Avis provides a variety of car types to tailor to your specific needs. Whether you need a premium SUV to accommodate your whole team or you prefer an exotic car rental to ride with your other half, you can get your most suitable car rental from Avis. Particularly, hybrid models in the Green fleet of Avis Car Rental not only empower your drive with more affordable fuel efficiency but also contribute to a more environmentally friendly travel.

Customer Service: We Try Harder

The motto “We Try Harder” shines through in Avis’s service to customers. Additional benefits are provided such as ski racks and snow tires or child safety seats, all at a reasonable daily rate. A multifaceted program Avis Cares is designed to guide the proper usage of the child safety seats. Avis strives to ensure that travelers have a safe and stress-free trip to their destination.

EasyRentCars's guest reviews

8.6

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 10.0

    A great van....

    Like: Free upgrade when I was early and my car wasn't ready. So great!!! Also, my partner thought she lost some rings and your staff member walked to the wash bay and looked for me immediately. She was working the evening of Saturday the 28th in Hobart. Turned out they were in her bag but it was your staff who went above and beyond the call of duty. Cheers
    Dislike: Nothing

    icon_locationHobart
    Reviewed: November 2, 2017

  • 9.7

    Excellent

    everything o.k. Nice and friendly staff

    icon_locationGelsenkirchen
    Reviewed: March 21, 2019

  • 5.3

    Not a "deal" - wish I'd gone with a more reputable booking

    TERRRRRIBLE Value. Lots of hidden fees - ended up with >100$ added to the booking after the fact. NONE of these fees were explained during booking or pickup, may have technically been in fine print - but somehow it still took >40 minutes to check out. Didn't explain how to use tolls, or whether I'd be charged for them regardless. Didn't explain gas charges - so I was charged triple because I didn't have the choice of paying up front. The person at the desk didn't communicate or answer questions, tried to upsell me on insurance (which I'd already paid for, so I'm not sure what that would have even been), and also didn't actually explain the wierd extra fees that she was including. Generally a TERRRIBLE experience. I've rented many times in the past year - this was the worst.

    icon_locationWashington
    Reviewed: March 15, 2019

  • 6.0

    Long Time to get the car after long flight and with 2 kids

    When we arrived to cairns we needed to wait for more than an hour for the Avis stuff to Give us the car We order sedan and got hatchback which was very small for our luggage and space for our kids When we asked for our order they said that is not what we order and that we need to add more money

    icon_locationCairns
    Reviewed: March 14, 2019

  • 8.0

    Very Good

    I would like to inform you about the computer system you should atleasr update it.. it should show wether the person has been paid via net or not... in my case. I knew my husband paid my car but then.. it didnt show up in your system that made me worry. i had to bother my husband in thenmiddle of the night to ask one more time whether he paid for me or not.. and he said.. Yes.. thats the time where the stuff need to confirmed to other office... thats the system need to update for the convinience of everyone... thanks

    icon_locationManila
    Reviewed: March 13, 2019

  • 2.3

    Avis gave me a very small car .. I payed for a Hyundai Creta 275$ and Avis gave me a small Honda !!

    I want to have back my money ! I commanded a Hyundai Creta or Dutson Renault , but they gave me a car which is only 30 usd per day and i have paid 275$ + 70 $ , it is not normal ! I want to have back my money . Avis of New Delhi is a big wrong ! The responsable of Avis of New Delhi is not good man and he is not professionl,

    icon_locationNew Delhi
    Reviewed: March 13, 2019

  • 8.7

    初めてのレンタカー、一人旅は最高の想い出になりました。

    一人でレンタカーの旅9日間、道も標識もわからないのに優秀なカーナビゲーションのお陰で 行きたいところへ沢山行けました。延長手続きにも迅速に応じてくださり、カスタマーサポートも丁寧で万全でした。車の状態も良好、楽しい旅になりました。

    icon_locationIncheon
    Reviewed: March 9, 2019

  • 9.7

    great value

    Car condition OK externally not very clean. No one on airport drop off desk . Just key in a box

    icon_locationGibraltar
    Reviewed: March 7, 2019

  • 9.3

    Had some trouble with booking using credit card but price was honoured. Patient service at pick up.

    Would’ve preferred a patrol rather than diesel.

    icon_locationStaines
    Reviewed: March 7, 2019

  • 10.0

    Amazing price, 11 days for 66$ Canadian, just unbelievable

    Amazing staff, amazing price, 66$ Canadian for 11 days, smooth pick up and return, highly recommended Hvala

    icon_locationBelgrade
    Reviewed: March 6, 2019

  • 9.7

    Smooth booking, pick up and drop off.

    Not sure if the car was the category I rented but it didn't matter.

    icon_locationManchester
    Reviewed: March 4, 2019

  • 6.7

    Malta Avis Scammers

    Car was I poor condition, lots of dents and a loose exhaust. Avis our a 1000 euro hold on my credit card at pickup and tried to sell my additional insurance. When I said I had paid for no excess insurance already thy said I had not paid for 'their' no excess insurance, do if I had an accident they would still charge me up to 2000 euros excess and I would have to claim it back myself. I returned the car in the same condition with a full tank of fuel as a week later they put a 25 euro charge on my credit card with no receipt or no explanation.

    icon_locationLuqa
    Reviewed: March 3, 2019

  • 6.7

    Average

    The car had scheduled at 30.000 km maintenance, but when I dropped off the car had almost 31.000 km. Avis was informed that my route was going to be about 2000 km. Because of this lack of maintenance, the brakes were not well adjusted and the car did not have the power to climb, then every climb on the road was done at first speed.

    icon_locationGuayaquil
    Reviewed: March 1, 2019

  • 9.7

    The service staff at avis was tremendous!!! Never had a better experience renting a vehicle.

    Overall experience was great. Only problem was the description of vehicle. It claims it seats 7-8. 10 yr olds maybe. We rented for a long trip and it seated 5 adults comfortably. Pick up and drop off were great. Staff at Avis were awesome!!! Very helpful. Vehicle road great and had all the bells and whistles you could hope for in a rental.

    icon_locationTroy
    Reviewed: March 1, 2019

  • 7.7

    Good

    It took a long time to take car and they don’t have toll tags. Service rep is lousiest one I ever met.

    icon_locationOmaha
    Reviewed: February 27, 2019

  • 3.7

    Really bad experience with Avis

    Defective, damaged, unclean car - Renault Trafic 1. gas/clutch exhaust was coming inside the car. The car was not checked, it was supposed to be fixed first. while driving a smoke was coming from the engine, and was going inside the car. as a result plans were cancelled for the trips with car. 2. the car was damaged, front bumper was about to fall off (see pictures), a lot of big dents and scratches on the car. 3. was not clean at all, as if it was just given to us from previous rent. Bad customer service 1. spent half of the day dialing customer service, dialed 2 for van and trucks and refused to customer service, told us not to call this number, and everyone would refuse service. Finally when managed to call manager was only refunded the days for not using the car and offered no upgrades, or contract cancellation. Worst towing experience: took us 2 hours 1. we could only manage to get Renault towing service the next day and the guy comes out and blames us in French that we ruined the car and we do not know how to drive manual. He did not understand that we were given a car like this in the first place. I was able to get a policeman to explain him that it was not our fault. The only outcome: got refunded the days we did not use the car and a ride to nearby Avis in the railway station. Second car given was fine, and it did not have the above mentioned issue.

    icon_locationParis
    Reviewed: February 26, 2019

  • 2.0

    Le véhicule n'était pas disponible dans l'agence avis

    il n'y avait pas de voiture de disponible correspondant a ma réservation

    icon_locationAvignon
    Reviewed: February 25, 2019

  • 8.7

    Very Good

    The staff at the counter was terrible. She had no patience to help me out. I booked for 2 days and she charged me for 1 day and she cut me off each and everytime when I requested for details. And, my total cost when booked through easyrentcars was $107. Howver, I ended up paying $127. And, she had no clue about my booking which was for 2 days and not 1 day.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: February 25, 2019

  • 7.7

    Better than average but could be better

    A little bit curt when completing pick-up process but this may have been just language differences. Excellent when I left my luggage in their office.

    icon_locationTenerife
    Reviewed: February 25, 2019

  • 9.7

    Fast efficient and very friendly staff

    Very pleasent from start to finish

    icon_locationBirmingham
    Reviewed: February 25, 2019

Best deals from AVIS

AVIS's popular car types

AVIS Car Rental Locations Worldwide

  • in popular countries
  • in popular cities
  • in popular airports

Find other more car rental brands

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know more about our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!