AVIS AVIS Car Rental

AVIS with EasyRentCars

A Trusted EasyRentCars Partner

Avis was founded in 1946 as the first company to provide rental cars from airports. Over 5,500 rental counters serve more than 165 countries, with the number still increasing. As a leading rental car brand, Avis serves business travelers at major airports around the world, and leisure travelers at off-airport locations, scoring high particularly in America, Canada, New Zealand and Australia.
EasyRentCars partners with Avis conveying the 'We Try Harder' spirit to strive to create a best car rental experience by providing superior service and best rental deals.

Various Cars to Rent around the World

Positioned to serve the premium, commercial and leisure segments of the travel industry, Avis provides a variety of car types to tailor to your specific needs. Whether you need a premium SUV to accommodate your whole team or you prefer an exotic car rental to ride with your other half, you can get your most suitable car rental from Avis. Particularly, hybrid models in the Green fleet of Avis Car Rental not only empower your drive with more affordable fuel efficiency but also contribute to a more environmentally friendly travel.

Customer Service: We Try Harder

The motto “We Try Harder” shines through in Avis’s service to customers. Additional benefits are provided such as ski racks and snow tires or child safety seats, all at a reasonable daily rate. A multifaceted program Avis Cares is designed to guide the proper usage of the child safety seats. Avis strives to ensure that travelers have a safe and stress-free trip to their destination.

EasyRentCars's guest reviews

8.6

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    8.6
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    10-30 mins
  • Drop-off time

    10-30 mins
  • 10.0

    A great van....

    Like: Free upgrade when I was early and my car wasn't ready. So great!!! Also, my partner thought she lost some rings and your staff member walked to the wash bay and looked for me immediately. She was working the evening of Saturday the 28th in Hobart. Turned out they were in her bag but it was your staff who went above and beyond the call of duty. Cheers
    Dislike: Nothing

    icon_locationHobart
    Reviewed: Nov 02, 2017

  • 8.4

    Good

    Like: Although the car was not a recent model and had a high mileage (over 110,000Km) it was clean and well presented, it suited my needs very well.

    icon_locationBurirum
    Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018

  • 8.6

    Manager was very good.

    Like: Manager made it easy.
    Dislike: Some of the staff not very happy?

    icon_locationEdison
    Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018

  • 8.8

    Good

    Like: Quick and Easy. Fabulous staff and very friendly.
    Dislike: Car was a little underpowered and no reversing camera.

    icon_locationGold Coast
    Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018

  • 9.8

    Exceeded Expectations

    Like: We were upgraded at no charge to a larger vehicle that was very comfortable and easy to drive. We were not charged for picking up in Vancouver and dropping off in Calgary which was appreciated.
    Dislike: N/A

    icon_locationNorth Vancouver
    Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018

  • 9.4

    Worthwhile

    Like: Car helped us see relatives and family. Many thanks.

    icon_locationBelfast
    Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018

  • 8.8

    Was happy with the service we received.

    Like: The service was excellent!
    Dislike: Wasn't real crazy about the car. Used to setting up higher and felt like I was sitting on the road and scooting along.

    icon_locationSaginaw
    Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018

  • 10.0

    Seamless car rental

    Like: Easy pick up, great value, friendly staff.

    icon_locationNew York
    Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018

  • 10.0

    Good service and price

    Like: Ease of use
    Dislike: Nothing

    icon_locationBrussels
    Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018

  • 9.8

    Easy and straightforward

    Like: Short walk from terminal, staff was quick and sufficient

    icon_locationFigari
    Reviewed: Sep 15, 2018

  • 9.6

    Great value for money, car in excellent condition

    Like: The staff at picking up and dropping off was kind and efficient. I was especially happy that I could leave the car without complications and directly go to my flight. The car was an upgrade, excellent model and condition, very clean.
    Dislike: No issues.

    icon_locationAthens
    Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018

  • 10.0

    Visit to Knock from Birmingham

    Like: Easy car hire, friendly staff. Car was clean, modern and easy to drive.
    Dislike: Not applicable

    icon_locationKnock
    Reviewed: Sep 07, 2018

  • 8.0

    Good car for the money

    Like: Newer car Great mileage - one tank and I had it a week Nice features

    icon_locationHamilton
    Reviewed: Sep 07, 2018

  • 8.0

    Value for money

    Like: In airport desk, friendly sraff
    Dislike: Pick up took almost an hour despite only two or ttree customers on front of me. Only two desks open.

    icon_locationAmsterdam
    Reviewed: Sep 06, 2018

  • 10.0

    It was a good experience; I would come again and recommend it!

    Like: I like the space of the car and it was easy to drive and use, no problems and the kids enjoyed the experience of being in it.
    Dislike: I would have like the paper work to have listed the exsisting damage on the car before I went to drive it away.

    icon_locationPoitiers
    Reviewed: Sep 05, 2018

  • 9.6

    Friendly, efficient and easy

    Like: Everything
    Dislike: Nothing

    icon_locationCork
    Reviewed: Sep 03, 2018

  • 10.0

    Thanks for the loan of a little car, we saw loads!

    Like: Being on holiday
    Dislike: Having to go home

    icon_locationCork
    Reviewed: Sep 02, 2018

  • 10.0

    Worthog

    Like: easy to drive, good luggage space, exactly what I expected
    Dislike: high beam did not stay on - I had to hold it on flash one of the ugliest cars on the road, hence the title - warthog - but it performed really well so no complaints

    icon_locationNottingham
    Reviewed: Sep 01, 2018

  • 10.0

    Excellent

    Dislike: The price for week 1 was a little higher than I would have wanted to pay (but, I booked at short notice so I was not surprised). The price for week 2 was good value. I didn't like that I couldn't keep the car over the two weeks rather than having to return the car to close out booking for week 1 and open booking for week 2. However, this didn't spoil my overall experience with Avis which was very good. Lovely helpful staff.

    icon_locationDublin
    Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018

  • 9.8

    Excellent

    Dislike: The car was really small with not much leg room at all. Bucket seats are uncomfortable.

    icon_locationMyrtle Beach
    Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018

Best deals from AVIS

AVIS's popular car types

AVIS Car Rental Locations Worldwide

  • in popular countries
  • in popular cities
  • in popular airports

Find other more car rental brands

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Sign up today and get access to our exclusive coupons, special offers and promotions

\