EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON FIREFLY IN MELBOURNE

Average rating on Firefly in Melbourne: 9.1 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Firefly: 6.0 /10
car was of a lower category than what was listed on firefly
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2019

J.Shah

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Firefly: 9.7 /10
Airport pickup is busy - about as long as a shuttle to a remote location and a pickup would take. Car itself was good - but they didn't clean it between rentals. They left the paperwork for the old renter and there was about 3 hours between them dropping off and me picking up, which is why I suspect this happened. Other than that it was a great little Hyundai i30. Staff was very friendly for pickup. Overall, very smooth and will rent again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019

S.Weber

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Since the transaction was thru Hertz, not sure that we actually dealt with anyone from Firefly. That being said, the entire process was seamless.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and gives a complete picture of available rates. I usually find you’re the cheapest.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019

C.Tan

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Car was extremely filthty when i picked it up! ”
About Firefly: 6.3 /10
I would appreciate if customer service would concentrate on doing her job rather than talking to her other colleagues while handling me. Its kinda rude & unprofessional! Wasted a lot of my time!
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019

L.Crowe

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Efficient and friendly”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Like: Upgraded to a bigger car easy drop off and pick up.
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018

C.Chomprasop

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Very satisfied ”
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
Firefly in Melbourne Airport (MEL) is partner of Hertz, please go to pick up Hertz counter.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very good support and response quickly.
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019

N.Talai Leausa

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Awesome!”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Like: Simple and easy!
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018

S.M

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great pricing on vehicles but some investing in customer relation training is highly needed ”
About Firefly: 7.7 /10
The customer service at the counter of hertz was appalling to say the least by a staff member there when I questioned as to why I’m being charged a thousand dollars as a security deposit although on prior to picking the car I rang up and was told and confirmed it would be $100 when I asked to speak to the manager at the counter a woman by the name of Theresa jumped in to say she was the manager and couldn’t help and not even two minutes later a customer who was picking up a car walked back in complaining about why her vehicle is in an unclean state at the same time another gentleman walked in who worked for hertz and Theresa proceeded to ask him what she should do regarding the customer at desk complaining about the unclean vehicle at the time I knew I was lied to by Theresa that infact she wasn’t the manager on duty and had lied straight to my face and I then confirmed with the gentleman if he could clarify to me who the manager on duty is and proceeded to say it was him when I raised my issue about being lied to and about the security bond he then tells me that I don’t need to take the car if I don’t want the car gees what kind of customer service is that... then I caught Theresa writing nasty notes to the guy who was serving me and the minute she noticed I had picked up on what she was doing took the note flipped it over but it was to late as I had seen it and snapped a pic she was absolutely a horrible person to deal with no customer service whatsoever Even the gentleman that was actually serving me that was and processing my paperwork apologised to me on existing the car park he understood that how unprofessional it was for her to lie to me straight up to my face about her position His customer service was great and professional but felt like he could be intimidated by this Theresa lady I would seriously hate to work with a person of that nature Apart from the customer service received all was great but honestly I don’t think I would book again re herts
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Booking platform was awesome love the point system which helps in reducing costs it’s a win win situation for both customer and business
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019

Yiu

View more >
Intermediate | H Toyota Corolla or similar
“Cheapest you can find”
About Firefly: 9.7 /10
Cheapest price for the rental I could find on the internet. Quick service at pick up. Location right at airport at drop off. Will book through this website again next time.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019

A.Taylor

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great value at the lowest cost possible”
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
Great simple cheap alternative that met my requirements - the only issues was that the car was not ready, even though it was booked and the car was not totally clean - it had been washed poorly which made it challenging to check for any pre-existing damage
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great online tool - the massive benefit is the total insurance coverage which brings the overall hire expense down a huge amount. Love it and have used it several times.
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">