EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

GOLDCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real EasyRentCars Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

Denys Bondarenko

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
The guy on the counter without my approval has added their insurance that cost 90 Euro and told me that this money deposited for gasoline and tall payer. Also, he has hidden the contract behind the check-in document so I realized what happened only after I've returned home and money that was charged wasn't returned. Moreover, they provided a contract on Portugal so you where I tried to understand this contract and resolve the problem with the Goldcar I've realized in case I wanted to read it on the counter I wouldn't understand it. This is addition way how they increase the probability to "sell" you more extras without you confirmation
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2020

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Successful weekend”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
The car petrol cap lock was broken- it was lose which maybe a safety issue? The car was clean and drove well.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Everything was smooth as usual
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“A good experience. ”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
The location is not at the airport, however there is a shuttle service. Customer service was good.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Always a simple, easy process. Thank you.
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2020

T.Wilson

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
Staff were inflexible about early pick-up (even though cars were available) and tried to up-sell a more expensive package in order to have the car 1 hour earlier. We waited the hour, then completed pickup with a friendly and helpful staff member. Numerous add-ons, such as obligatory transponder for the toll highways, were unexpected - but the total amount was not excessive.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy!
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020

Erik K

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great car at a great rate coupled with great customer service. ”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
The car and customer service exceeded my expectation. The collection and drop off was easy and superb. Highly recommended.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great Platform. Will continue to use this over other rental websites.
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019

Wynand

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Fair rental price becomes expensive with all the additional charges. Poor service, employees have serious attitude problems.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019

Z.Rzepczynski

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Wouldn’t use Glodcar again. ”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
We had to pay additional charges for refuelling even though we returned the car with a full tank. They claimed a small chip in the windscreen had to be paid for (400€) despite their rental agreement saying chips of under 20mm did not incur a charge.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019

Geno

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Smooth service all round!”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Smooth as always!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Perfect rental again!
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2019

A.Alves

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Staff was very pleasant
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2019

K.Wee

View more >
Compact | Alfa Romeo Giulietta or similar
“Bad experience with refuse to take debit card n CHARGE and not HOLD amount in credit card.”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
Car Price is good BUT they CHARGE your credit card the deposit of 1500 euro and not put a HOLD on the amount. Thus the currency exchange loss in credit card conversion back n forth ends up USD80 extra. Refuse to take Debit card. So unless you hv credit card in EUR currency, not recommanded to rent from them.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">