EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

GOLDCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real EasyRentCars Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
“Tout s'est bien passé”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Le personnel a été insistant sur le rajout d'une assurance complémentaire malgré le fait de lui avoir dit que nous avions lu correctement ce qui était pris en charge par Easyrentcars
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2019

M.Giacomazzi

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“not the best”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
the care was not in perfect condition. I also requested to pick the car one hour before the booking time and it was absolutely impossible (they asked me to pay an extra 150 euros for anticipating the time)...
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2019

A.Sabzevari

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
Staff a bit pushy to buy comprehensive car insurance and tried to scare us but other than that everything else was good. Thanks
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
“A smooth operator!”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Drop off took a matter of minutes. Was the perfect experience. Car was immaculate and brand new
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
EasyRentCars were available to help me at the desk when the agent could not find the correct booking number for me.
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019

J.Hemingway

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
“Everything was spot on till the end”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
We got a free upgrade but on return the staff where hard to find and very disagreeable
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019

C.Callan

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Quick pick up procedure. Appreciate the photo instruction re notification of any scratches on pick up as always concerned I might miss something before I drive the car away.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Me siento estafado por la Empresa GOLDCAR”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Yo había contratado el alquiler con un seguro completo, pero al llegar al mostrador de GOLDCAR en Sr. que me atendió me dice que ese seguro no me cubría casi nada, por lo que me cobró U$S 198.00 por una nueva póliza, lo que considero una estafa por parte de ese empresa. También me cobró otro monto por el combustible diciendo que al efectuar la devolución se me acreditaría la cantidad correspondiente al combustible con el que devolviera la unidad en pocos días, lo que nunca ocurrió ya que lo entregué con mas de un cuarto de tanque. Considero una estafa por el hecho que luego y a través de Uds. también alquilé otro auto en la ciudad de Cordoba con el mismo seguro y no me cobraron absolutamente nada, diciéndome que estaba totalmente cubierto contra todo riesgo lo que fué totalmente cierto, y no solo eso sino que al no tener disponible una unidad como la que había elegido, me entregaron una de categoría superior. No se si esto les puede servir de algo, pero quería dejar asentada mi desconformidad con la empresa GOLDCAR. Gracias.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019

Ian Nicholson

View more >
Compact | Citroen Berlingo or similar
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Used before and never had any issues. Car was full of dents and scrapes. Was a very tired vehicle with over 50,000km on the clock
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019

Carlo

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
“Extremely satisfied”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
The person I dealt with at the airport counter was exceptional, as was able to speak both English and Italian, very pleasant and efficient
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
No issues
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019

M.Gomez Sanabria

View more >
Mini Van | Ford Tourneo or similar
“Mixed experience: rude checkin, great checkout.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
Very unpleasent checkin to collect the car. The person at the counter tried to agressively sell their own insurance. When I mentioned that I already purchesed EasyRentCars Super Insurance, he started to warn me that: - AXA won't cover any damages. - Road Assistance was not possible because no one except their insurance company would be allowed to touch that car, even in case of accident. - I had to pay 2.180 Euro upfront as a franchise aginst possible damages. When I said that I wouldn't have to pay, that it was just a deposit, he said that ok, but it'd be retained for 1 month until release. When I complained about all that misleading information, he said that I was "making a bad start", that any damage would have a charge of minimum 800€, and in case of 2 damages, they would keep the whole deposit of over 2.000€. Of course I didn't buy his kind "warnings", handed my credit card, and left for the car. My surprise came when I found the car, completely new and really well kept... only that it was not my car. I rented a 9 seater car, and there were 2 identical units, blue colored Fiat Talento. But mine was in a poor condition, with damages on the four sides, one of them really considerable. I attach the picture here. I cannot help thinking that he gave me the worst possible unit because I didn't buy their insurance. And now the good part: The staff at the parking were really helpful to report the damages prior I drove the vehicle. And at drop-off, the lady who checked the car was really nice and helpful. It was a pity that the staff at the checkin counter was so rude and ruined what, in the end, could have been a nice experience. By the way, kudos to FIAT for a nice performing van.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Happy with you, guys, everything ran smooth. Only issue was the insurance conflict with Goldcar staff. It makes one to think twice whether to buy insurance from ERC; they are so aggressive that I think I am better off purchasing their insurance and avoid problems.
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">