EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

BUDGET CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN IRELAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

L.Bach

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
“Easy rental experience for a great trip in Ireland. ”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Car was great. Little car so easy driving in Ireland. We didn't get the VW Up, but a Nissan Micra. Can feel a little under powered, but expected from the small car. Boot fitted all our luggage and car was clean (though didn't have floor mats, which we found odd. Just had to be careful of mud and dirt as it can be quite wet in Ireland). At airport, it was very easy to locate Budget counter and easy to take shuttle to pick up the car. Staff was a bit pushy in selling extra insurance even though we bought off Easyrentcars, but this seems standard across all car hires we've been to. Pick up was easy after the usual paperwork and drop off even easier and quicker.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to use as a booking system. Used it a few times now and no complaints. Price protector is great! We saved a little bit more after making out booking well in advanced when it rebooked us for cheaper.
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
“Disappointing ”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Yes we were ripped off at the airport having to pay a high additional insurance ridiculous that a driver with 32 years driving experience has to pay an additional £26 a day!
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Great company
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
First option ever
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019

Y.Lim

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio 2 Doors or similar
About Budget: 8.7 /10
The whole pick up and drop off process is fast and smooth.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
I love the Price Drop Guarantee feature!
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019

Y.CESBRON

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
“Simple mais cher”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Beaucoup de frais supplementaires a payer sur place
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Simple
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019

m.warburton

View more >
Compact | Toyota Auris 2 Doors or similar
“annoying”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
I was forced to take out the extra insurance because I only use denit cards!!!
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019

Shogun

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
“Mixed feelings”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
No real problems but couldn't find car as 'S' section of car park not clearly marked.
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019

D.Ryan

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Last minute late night booking”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Staff at Budget really nice, courteous and helpful. Car was clean and exceeded the spec I was expecting. Everything was explained to me. Drop off was quick and friendly.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Booking late at night for a very early collection next morning was easy. I had expections it was be a problem as it was out of hours. There was no problems at all. The price was also as good as if I booked far in advance. Very pleased.
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019

A.Lions

View more >
Full Size Van | Opel Vivaro or similar
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Je trouve inadmissible que nous ayons dû payer 450 € d’assurance en plus alors que nous avions déjà payé 2400 pour la location !
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019

D.Dugandzic

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
“Safe Not Sorry”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The car we rented exceeded our expectations. We drove 1900 km over mountains, through pretty scary roads to see some of the most beautiful sights! Our little Picanto never let us down once. Kind of sad when we dropped her back off we had her for 11 wonderful days.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Booking did get a little confusing and expensive. We ended up paying for extra coverage but in the end it did give us piece of mind. The counter staff were very patient with us and helpful.
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">