EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App
Find Your Cheap Aucar Rentals Car Rentals in Melbourne

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON AUCAR RENTALS IN MELBOURNE

Average rating on Aucar Rentals in Melbourne: 8.2 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Slightly higher milage, and older looking car that expected.”
About Aucar Rentals: 7.3 /10
The car i got was a rather high mileage Holden car not the Mitsubishi as advertised. Aucar looks to be a very small company with a limited number of cars, I had no issues with them.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Ford Territory 7 Seats or similar
“Easy booking. Easy pickup and drop off. Helpful staff.”
About Aucar Rentals: 9.7 /10
Once we got served, the service was great - novel approach to establishing car condition at start of rental. They took photos of car exterior and sent them to me on what’s app.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020

Q.WANG

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Good experience with Easyrentcars, ”
About Aucar Rentals: 9.7 /10
Good
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Really good service,even for claim, faster and easy.
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2020

Natalya

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Everything went very smooth”
About Aucar Rentals: 9.0 /10
We booked Ford Focus, but got a better car (Toyota Camry), were quite happy about it. Pickup and return was very smooth.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020

S.Ralls

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
“Good value for money”
About Aucar Rentals: 8.7 /10
A little bit of confusion on the pick up location (in part due to the strange airport pick-up kerb layout), other than that the whole process went smoothly. For anyone that speaks Chinese, they have staff whole speak Mandarin.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020

AJB

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“A positive experience ”
About Aucar Rentals: 9.3 /10
The vehicle exceeded expectations as we were upgraded to a larger size car at no extra expense. Staff were courteous and helpful though having to pay an extra charge for a late pickup due to flight cancellations was harsh especially as Aurcar was staying open due to the Xmas demand. The vehicle did have minor damage to a fender that required taping to reduce damage. This was not noted at pick up and no compensation was offered to me for out of pocket expenses for the special vehicle tape. Overall though a positive experience all round.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
The booking process was relatively easy to use. Quick and efficient and offered a number of rental deals. Being Xmas the price protector was irrelevant as rentals are always going to be higher. This is the second time I’ve used EasyRentCars and both occasions have been positive.
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Terrible”
About Aucar Rentals: 5.7 /10
I didn't got the car I have booked for ( Camry ) and the counter staff tell that they will give me the smaller one ( Yaris ),of course I refused, then they offer me another one looks like a truck!!! So Bad. That took me a lot of time for negotiation and tried to solve the problem. Really not recommend this agent.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020

K.Chow

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Rental car was cheaper than other companies but took a long time to get the car.”
About Aucar Rentals: 7.7 /10
Took a while to phone through for shuttle to the store. At the store, we waited around 1.5 hrs before we got our car. They were so understaffed that the car was sitting there for a long time waiting for them to do a quick clean. At the end of my rental, I returned the car 1.5hrs early in case they were running late. However, after my flight home I received a call from Aucar to say I was suppose to return the car at this time. So had to explain to the staff I've already returned it earlier, I even signed off on their checklist. Based on my experience, this company is very unorganized. Base rental price was good but cost for additional driver was quite dear. If you use this company, make sure you allow more time for pickup and dropoff.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Booking process was easy. It would have been good to include the extra cost for additional drivers.
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
About Aucar Rentals: 7.0 /10
They don't actually have Toyota Camry. We got another smaller car instead. Lucky that it was clean.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019

Irene B.

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Not commented”
About Aucar Rentals: 5.7 /10
Pick up experiences (unacceptable) - On arrival I made 29 calls before some answer my call. It took me 1 hour to reach Aucar. I used AU phone number to contact Aucar. - Aucar is really bad with managing their time. They knew how many customer they need to pick up but they failed to full fill their duty. They told me 10-15mins waiting times to pick me up from airport but it actually took them 30mins. Moreover, Aucar told me to walk from other end (avis) to their van (enterprise car rental) and told me to wait for next van because this van is full. So I waited 25 minutes for the next pick up. When next van arrived they told me to walk back to Avis end when they supposed to pick me up from enterprise end because they told me to wait there. Overall, their customer service really poor and timing is unacceptable. It took me 2 hours in the total. Note: It was 44degrees really sunny day. Car conditions: - I booked Compact - Ford Focus or similar but I got upgrade to camry. - There are scratches all over the car. - Fuel tank is not fill up. - Car was looking clean but smells like smoke in the car. It’s really bad. Overall, even though, I got up grade but it’s not so important to me because I booked smaller car for a reason, I want to be able to get around in the city easily. The car was running well but smells really bad.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">