EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

DISCOUNT CAR RENTALS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real EasyRentCars Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

Z.Harker

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Estima or similar
“Comfortable for 6 ride and more space. Good travel and realx. ”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.7 /10
When arrive bit confness where, hard to ring while we deaf. Need something for deaf get easy to access.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to booked on online. Everything smooth
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Not what we expected ”
About Discount Car Rentals: 5.0 /10
We booked what we thought would be a 'Toyota Yaris or similar' but got a Nissan Tiida that had done 195,000km. Not what we were expecting at all.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Worked fine
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Courteous staff; excellent value for the money!”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.0 /10
Excellent, courteous service. This company has a very small staff (only 1-2 on call at any given time) so it will take a while to get your car if there is someone else also picking up a car. Worth the wait IMO. The car we received felt relatively new (75K km Toyota small sedan) and ran very well. My only complaint is that it was unclear how/where to pick up the car. I didn't know that the office is off-site by about 5 minutes (not walkable). Fortunately I took a screenshot of the reservation and called the listed phone number; it took a couple of tries to reach someone but then they told me they would come pick me up. Even after calling, the pick up location was very unclear and I had no idea what kind of van/vehicle to look for. Once we were there, the staff was extremely kind and helpful. Very happy with my choice to go with Discount Car Rentals! Overall - excellent value for the money! Will definitely rent from them again next time I'm in Queenstown!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Couldn't have been an easier transaction. Was able to effortlessly purchase extra insurance and choose my car type. No hassles and by FAR the best price online!
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019

V.Thakor

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Nice people at service ”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.3 /10
Very good experience , thanks much
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019

Loki_NZ

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“We were not happy because car needed to be 4wd to go skiing. The car we got was only 4wd”
About Discount Car Rentals: 6.7 /10
They were good not charging us for after hours fee due to delayed flight
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019

PJ

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy to book and the best experience due to Ben and his great service. He went above and beyond! ”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.0 /10
Excellent customer service. Ben picked us up from the airport. Took us smoothly through the process. Gave us ideas on what to do in Queenstown. When dropping the vehicle off there was no hassle. Ben took us back to the airport. He was very well mannered and professional. Gave us a good start and ending to our trip. I run my own business and believe that customer service is the most important. The car had a few dents and scratches. However it was great to drive. We had no issues with the performance of the vehicle. I would recommend this company to anyone. They were very easy to deal with. What you need when you're on holiday. Well done.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Booking the vehicle was straight forward. The pricing was good.
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Discount Car Rentals: 6.7 /10
It was a alright experience. The only thing was that there was a hidden cost for bond which was not mentioned when we were booking the rental. Also we were told of a Toyota Yaris but ended up getting a different car. Maybe the online system needs to be updated. But over all it was alright thanks for the rides.
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019

S.Penny

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Worst experience ever ”
About Discount Car Rentals: 2.0 /10
I didn’t take car because after not being able to contact this company from airport,after finding them kms away the customer service was extremely rude and soggy so I didn’t take car as didn’t trust them ,so he was a rude person , English was bad ,he won’t help me in any way I asked for his name he said Bruce lee ,so I walked 3kms back to airport to hire from another company so I lost all my money to this company what a joke
Reviewed: May 25, 2019

M.Yasodharan

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“cheap and best”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
it was my first experience though.. i felt very good.. i would definitely recommend discount car rentals to all my friends visiting nz. cheers
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very user friendly and gud site
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Outstanding rental service ”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Discount car rental has an outstanding service, excellent customer service and immaculate cars with a more than accurate price
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
With EasyRentCars I have the chance of use different companies out of the big ones that gives an exceptional service as europcar, hertz, or avis.
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019

Hot Destinations For Discount Car Rentals

map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">