EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN MELBOURNE

Average rating on Thrifty in Melbourne: 9.0 /10

Zahar

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“We just love the car. Considering it was only two of us, so we had so much space!”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
It definitely met our expectations!
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Super easy to rent and go through payment booking!
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2019

V.SAGAR

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“I loved it will do it again ”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I loved it
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
I loved it
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Poor counter services!”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Poor counter staffs. The car we booked was not available and they tried to downgrade us to another car that can never put all our luggages inside. We booked a bigger car foreseeing we needed to put in quite a number of luggages. In similar cases in the past, we would be upgraded to another bigger car only instead of being pushed into a smaller car. 1, pirce is not the same. 2, it simply didn’t work! It took us 30 mins. We insisted and then was asked to wait for another 30 mins because they needed to wash the car! I think all these should have been managed better given they are clear what kind of cars customers have booked! I will go with another car rental company next time!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Amazing service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Professionals
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Keep up the good work
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019

N.Kumar

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“One more trip with EasyRentCars and Thrifty, just perfect!!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I had booked a Mitsubishi ASX for my drive; however on getting there, Thrifty gave me an upgrade to Nissan XTrail free of cost! It was an amazing experience and a few things about Thrifty that makes me make them as my preferred brand: 1. They put the tolls directly on your card. 2. The procedure to get a car is so smooth and quick.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
You guys makes it so simple to find your favorite car from your favorite company and go on a drive! Hassle free and enjoyable! Thank you!!
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019

O.ALV

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Toujours pas reçu par mail la facture de la société de location. ”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Après un appel téléphonique, toujours pas de facture alors que des frais de 80 dollars ont été retirés. Après appel, ces frais sont dus à une restitution tardive lié à une tempête sur kangaroo island. Nous avons prévenu et on nous a dit qu'il n'y avait pas de souci , qu'is avaient l'habitude de ce type de situation. En finalité j'apprends en regardant mon compte qu'une journée supplémentaire a été facturée....
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Très bien.
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019

E.KHOO

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Good quality cars you can get with the price you are paying. Reception staff should pay abit more attention to booking details.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019

E.KHOO

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
The car was clean and new. Will definitely use this service again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019

Steve Chua

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
The cleanliness of the car can be improved. There were still left over food and cigarette ashes in the car. Exterior was clean.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019

Syafiq H.

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Customer service could improve”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
We made a booking for 6am-6am since we ere travelling further out of Melbourne. The shop only opened from 8am until 4pm on weekdays. Was told that they had tried to contact us, but we did nit receive any call prior to 6am. Waited for 2 hours before they open ag 8am for pick-up.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Should have made sure that the time pick up options correspond with the dealer’s opening hours.
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">