EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

DOLLAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN UNITED KINGDOM

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

T.H.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Bad info from Easyrentcars”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
Dollar was very nice but took 30 min to do paperwork and bring car out. Much too long for prepaying. The counter person was very nice for too slow.
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019

S.Shivakumar

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Quick and easy. Found the best rates.”
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
Great staff. Very friendly and informative.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019

R.Khondker

View more >
Full Size | Jaguar XE or similar
“It was eat with easy rental but tough to deal with Thrifty ”
About Dollar: 5.7 /10
It was not rented by dollar. It was from Thrifty. Absolutely horrible. They charged me £380 extra for damages I didn’t do because they were busy to check car when I dropped off and claimed I made scuff marks.
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019

V.Golchha

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good booking process through EasyRent cars but Dollar dont offer a dime of customer service.”
About Dollar: 7.0 /10
Very cheap but the lack of customer service or even regard for its customers outweighs the price point. It does not cost them to smile and be more informative. The experience started to deteriorate at the airport when I realised they had a pick-up service. I had not opted for it but I showed them the reservation and offered to pay the difference if they would take us to the pick-up location. They refused. At the pick-up location, a lot of time was wasted on people trying to search for proof of address online and in archives. This could very simply be resolved by them announcing to everyone to have their proof ready so that everyone did not have to wait while the people at the counter tried to get the documents and then the next person does the same and the one after that too. The pick-up location does not have any toilets or tea/ coffee facilities or vending machines. It was very crowded with 4 families all waiting for a pick-up.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Quite easy to make the booking. Very flexible arrangements. Cheap top-up insurance to bring excess to zero.
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019

A.Hart

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
“Watch out! You might not get what you ordered.”
About Dollar: 6.0 /10
The car we were offered was a seven seater but the rear seats were basically children's seats. I had to upgrade to a larger model for an additional £80. The customer service representative didn't give a damn about us just getting the money. POOR AT BEST.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019

J.Singh

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
“Great car but poor service from thrifty”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
The car was in excellent condition. I actually picked this car up from the Thrifty Birmingham branch. Staff were not helpful at all. They required several documents, it's not really a smooth and easy process. Also when taking the car back, it seemed like the guy was trying to find any excuse to not give me back my deposit. He first started with saying the tyre pressure was low and then suggested my petrol was low. It took him over an hour for him to give me my deposit back. Extremely poor service.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, no issue with easyrentcars.com
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019

AHE

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Awful in the communication and information upfront but the actual rental was smooth and easy”
About Dollar: 7.3 /10
The phone number on the booking confirmation was not a phone number but an excel converted string of numbers and letters. The pin location that was included pointed to a location far off from the actual car rental office. Nowhere on the confirmation was mentioned that the actual rental was through Thrifty car rental. This would have helped tremendously finding the right place...
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019

R Helsby

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Mostly good, just pickup time and long processing time let the experience down”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
45mins is too long to wait to pick up the car. Not enough staff and the process takes too long. It needs to be streamlined. I emailed on 20th July to get drop off instructions to Gatwick. No reply still after 10 days. Online instructions do not give details of what hours shuttle is available
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019

R.Walker

View more >
Mini Van | Citroen C4 Grand Picasso 7 Seats or similar
“No drama or hassle, would definitely use again.”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The car was clean and the condition was excellent.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Brilliant service! Easy online booking, we received the confirmation email straight away. Prompt response to queries.
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019

Ashish

View more >
Luxury SUV | Jaguar F-Pace or similar
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
It was a swift process for us to pickup the car. It took way lesser time than I expected. Will definitely re-book through dollar again. I got the refund as well very quickly as it had no damages.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
I found it way better than booking it through other websites. The app is seamless and the comparative rates definitely helps save on money or either get a better car in our budget. The price drop re-booking also is a really good feature and I did get advantage of it. For me car booking will always be Easycarrents.com
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">