EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

AVIS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN THAILAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

YING

View more >
Compact | Toyota Vios or similar
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Perfect trip
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Good service
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019

t.zhangbo

View more >
“very nice !!!!”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
very nice !!!!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
very nice !!!!
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019

TONBERRY

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About AVIS: 9.7 /10
Very easy to find the counter at arrival hall. Staffs are very nice. Car was clean and as described
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019

Andrew

View more >
Economy | Toyota Vios or similar
“Good”
About AVIS: 8.4 /10
Like: Although the car was not a recent model and had a high mileage (over 110,000Km) it was clean and well presented, it suited my needs very well.
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018

S.Kaewkerd

View more >
Compact | Toyota Vios or similar
“Ok good”
About AVIS: 8.3 /10
Good car but counter open 7.00 am staff start 7.20 am i have to wait Drop off late 1 hours
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Ok very good
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019

w.metumnone

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
“So so”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
-this vehicle has some noise when we touch break and we cannot break as smooth. -staff at counter has service mind and explain their service. -Avis has not "Yaris" available on 19-Oct so they offer to change type of car to "Altis".
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019

H.SO

View more >
Mini Van | Toyota Innova or similar
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Vehicle bumper loose!I think better to fix it before give us.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: May 7, 2019

Taimur Tajik

View more >
Mini Van | Toyota Innova or similar
“Perfect family vehicle for a short vacation”
About AVIS: 8.4 /10
Like: Avis counter is located directly outside the baggage claim (if you land in the main terminal). The process was quick and the car was already parked outside ready for us.
Dislike: When leaving, we were going through the other terminal and there were no visible signs about where to return the car. I drove around the airport 3 times until someone directed me to the parking lot. Even after driving into the parking lot, it was difficult to spot the Avis signs and teams. Once I got there, I had to return the car and then return the forms to the counter inside the terminal (which was time consuming and inconvenient). There should be ONE place to return the car and forms, or someone should have done this for me.
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018

Michael Stone

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Incredibly Incompetent Staff”
About AVIS: 6.3 /10
This was my first time using a car rental service. While the vehicle itself was good, my experience with AVIS customer service in Hatyai airport was horrible. Staff were rude and I felt rushed throughout the entire chaotic pick-up process. I arrived at the AVIS counter to pick-up the vehicle and was given paperwork to sign without much time to read what I was about to sign. The girl kept rushing me, "Sign here! Sign here!", despite me clearly having questions. The girl did not know or pretended not to know about the AXA insurance coverage I had purchased together with my booking. After paying THB8000 (amount which was not mentioned when the booking was made online) from my credit card as deposit, I was told to go outside the terminal to collect my vehicle. It was raining now. As a guy was about to handover the car keys to me, he receives a call on his mobile phone from someone asking me for my credit card number. Not wanting to read my credit card number to some random caller over the phone in a foreign country, I was told to go back to the AVIS counter inside the terminal. I had to walk around the terminal building in the rain and go through Thai airport security again to get to the AVIS counter, soaking wet. I was told that the girl needed my credit card details for AVIS records (even though my deposit payment earlier had already cleared) and that she had forgotten to ask for it earlier. After giving my credit card information, I go outside the terminal again, where once again I am rushed to sign documents taking custody of the vehicle despite asking to inspect it first. The guy and I walk around the car in the rain looking at minor scratches and dents, with me wondering why AVIS does not have a shaded area or at least an umbrella for this process. After signing over ownership of the vehicle, everything was smooth sailing. Despite minor scratches and dents, the car was clean and in good driving condition.
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019

W.LEE

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Didn't manage the car I selected. Got a Honda city instead. Moderate maintenance for the car. The wheel toe alignment seems like drifted a little bit. You can feel it when drive on straight and flat road. Is quite dangerous if drive too fast during cornering. I think the car I got is too heavily used, because phuket have alot bump and uphill/downhill sharp corner especially going to patong area. Suggest the rental company do more often on car maintenance. Overall is still ok.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Yes. I got better offer through the auto rebooking. Thanks easy rent.
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">