EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO IN BRISBANE

Average rating on Alamo in Brisbane: 8.0 /10

Stanley

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Great vehicle and good drive experience. Counter staff was extremely helpful and patient. ”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
We were informed of changes to our booked vehicle 3 to 4 days before our arrival. Luckily the counter staff managed to explain to us what exactly happened and continued to allow us to have the original booking.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Booking was easy but it would be great if the add on fees on the excess and insurance could be stated earlier instead over the counter decision.
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019

S.Ong

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Great but not perfect experience”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Alamo staff should inform me that the charges for making toll payment. Each transaction I was charged 1.28aud. It is small amount but for every transaction I was charged the amount seems to be abit too much. And the condition of the boaster seat for infant is not so good and clean.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019

AMSM

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“What we expected.”
About Alamo: 9.4 /10
Like: Easy to locate, car was ready and easy to return.
Dislike: Man was a little rude and didn’t have an understanding our our excess reduction through easy rent cars, this made it a little unsettling. In America, they always acknowledged the insurance selection but it was different in Australia, so just made us a little nervous. But no issues otherwise.
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018

L.Burman

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Good value and great service”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Received a free upgrade to a new SUV. Customer service was good, although I had to wait a while on pickup as they were very busy.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2019

k.whitby

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Excellent”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
Helpful counter staff
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Good car, unfortunate administrative error from Alamo. ”
About Alamo: 2.0 /10
When I received the car from BNE airport, I did not received a full tank. As I only noticed after I drove out of the Airport, I took a picture of the fuel gauge and did not drive back. When returning the car, I told the staff at the airport about the issue, and showed them the photo. They verified the time of the photo taken, and agreed that I will not be charged for fuel. In fact, I returned the car with more fuel than I received. The staff even asked me to send the photo to for them to forward to the management. but later in the day I receive a RA stating I will be charged for refueling of 15L. I tried to email Alamo through their website to the BNE office, but there is no confirmation that the email was received, or any respond from them in any way.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019

Renee

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Would return”
About Alamo: 9.8 /10
Like: The car was fabulous
Dislike: Insurance was expensive
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018

A.Leslie

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Great to deal with !”
About Alamo: 8.4 /10
Like: Great car good on fuel
Dislike: Nothing !
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">