EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO IN SYDNEY

Average rating on Alamo in Sydney: 7.7 /10

X Huang

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
The car was the cheapest in the search list so expectations were low to begin with. However the car sounded like it was ready to fall apart and struggled a lot when taking off at lights (even though it was only 1 year old and had 32000km on it)
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019

C.Ng

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Overall I wish the car can be cleaner”
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
Car is fairly dirty and we are not sure if Alamo is part of enterprise group. It takes some time to pick up the car from terminal 2 arriving from terminal 1
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2019

M.Drummond

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Great experience ”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Nice car, the guy at pickup was fantastic!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019

K.TAKANO

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“現地での対応が不親切だった ”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
高速道路の説明、保険の勧誘 その他諸々しつこく勧めてきた
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019

Peter

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Car Damage Policy is a Ripped Off!”
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
The car damage policy is a ripped off. The counter staff told me any damage larger than a 50cents coin regardless of fault, I have to pay A$4400. This is utterly unfair and the costs of repair may be much less than that but still I have to pay that amount. The staff told me this is how it is. I had no choice by to buy the comprehensive insurance which is almost equivalent to my car rental price. The counter staff directed me to pick up the car at the parking lot to meet the person checking the car. She didn't call and end up no one is at the parking lot and we have waited 15 minutes and walk all the way back to the counter and she did checking herself finally.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019

Charlie

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Smooth hire experience overall and good value”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Car was great value for money, no issues. Counter staff service was good too. Main issue was not being able to find the pick up area as it isn't advertised at all that Alamo is part of Enterprise!! Spent a long time wandering round airport confused.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great, easy to use.
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Alamo: 5.7 /10
The car was not clean at all... Stain on the seat and vomit were still on the carpet ...
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019

A.Tempest

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Rental Company not honouring extras purchased through webpage booking”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
downgraded our car when we arrived as the booking was not available (classic Seinfeld episode comes to mind). for the downgrade they said they would not charge me for the car seats I had already paid for, there was no reimbursement. They were not familiar with my insurance / options I paid for through the website and tried to sell me additional options I already paid for. Wasn't able to find the car rental place and needed to ask another car rental counter for directions.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019

N.Svensson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
Bad signage for Alamo. Didn’t know where to go. It’s enterprise? Redspot? Alamo? Not clear enough signage
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019

j.Paterson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Sneaky price extortion ”
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
Booked the car online, arrived at the airport to receive extra fees which were ridiculous. Will Never use this company again
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">