EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO IN MELBOURNE

Average rating on Alamo in Melbourne: 9.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Smooth booking process but read the fine print”
About Alamo: 5.7 /10
Upon arrival I was informed the excess had changed from ~$4200 AUD to ~$5200 AUD. What?! This is ridiculous and incredibly sneaky. I was told it was in the terms and conditions - so who has time to sit and read the fine print? Hardly anyone would do this. The excess is worth more than the car.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
GOOD
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2019

J.Kenney

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“A breeze!!”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Our first time booking with Alamo and would do again! More friendly and way going than any other car rental I have booked with.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to use. All costs were clear - no surprises.
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019

C.Chang

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“The car is really good ”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Good staff good service!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Nothing
Reviewed: May 16, 2019

P.Mylonx

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“easy as the name”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
wait long for the car coz insurance offer
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
keep easy and easy
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019

A.Holmes

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage 2 Doors or similar
“Trying the hard sell”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
After having already paid for the excess reduction online they tried to also sell their service for this. They also tried the hard sell on their own petrol with scare tactics on how much I would use and how expensive it was out of the airport. Just really annoying.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Great vehicle at a low cost”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very convenient location in Melbourne airport, and the front desk agent was very efficient and pleasant. Will hire here again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great value for money!
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019

Pradeep

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Good experience”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very friendly staff who waited for me with a smile as my flight was super delayed late in the night.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019

M.RIAZ

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“My first interaction with your counter staff was not so a friendly one. ”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I was observing the staff who attended to me and the one next to me.. That customer was from the U. S as u had overheard the conversion.. And was treated way better than I was treated, maybe because of my name and race I suppose I could be wrong but since you ask for feedback I'm just providing it.i was as if I was talking to a robot that's how I felt. Nothing else. I'm from customer service even till now it's very important you make all customers irregardless of who they are must make them feel that they are all very important. Many thanks for asking me.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
Car broke down vehicle assistance didn’t respond rang Alamo counter staff who helped get NRMA to call me directly Once connected RACV arrived in timely manner and replace battery
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
No issue Advised at counter by Alamo to not take insurance deal offered by Easy rental
Reviewed: May 7, 2019

T.Hackett

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Great car easy booking”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
We had a couple of hassles finding the office, but once there, everything was great.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">