EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App
Find Your Alamo Car Rentals at Sydney International Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO AT SYDNEY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, SYD

Average rating on Alamo at Sydney International Airport: 7.8 /10

M.Drummond

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Great experience ”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Nice car, the guy at pickup was fantastic!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019

Peter

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Car Damage Policy is a Ripped Off!”
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
The car damage policy is a ripped off. The counter staff told me any damage larger than a 50cents coin regardless of fault, I have to pay A$4400. This is utterly unfair and the costs of repair may be much less than that but still I have to pay that amount. The staff told me this is how it is. I had no choice by to buy the comprehensive insurance which is almost equivalent to my car rental price. The counter staff directed me to pick up the car at the parking lot to meet the person checking the car. She didn't call and end up no one is at the parking lot and we have waited 15 minutes and walk all the way back to the counter and she did checking herself finally.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019

P.Simmonds

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Read some less than inspiring reviews before I booked. MY experience was excellent. Quick easy collect & drop off .. what more can one want?
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Alamo: 5.7 /10
The car was not clean at all... Stain on the seat and vomit were still on the carpet ...
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019

j.Paterson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Sneaky price extortion ”
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
Booked the car online, arrived at the airport to receive extra fees which were ridiculous. Will Never use this company again
Reviewed: May 28, 2019

Charlie

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Smooth hire experience overall and good value”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Car was great value for money, no issues. Counter staff service was good too. Main issue was not being able to find the pick up area as it isn't advertised at all that Alamo is part of Enterprise!! Spent a long time wandering round airport confused.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great, easy to use.
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
We waited in line for 30 minutes and by the time we were seen, it was already later then the time we booked the car for. Alamo told us they had a car but needed to go clean it first so it would be even longer. We couldn't wait as we were hurry to get to our destination so took the car not fully cleaned which was fine luckily - the man at the desk said to bring the car back at 6/8 (three quarters) full of fuel due to the inconvenience of the car not being clean which was great. On returning the car, it was 7/8 full of fuel and the man there questioned us and we stood around for 10 minutes trying to explain what had happened and that we didn't have to bring it back full. He eventually took our word for it but it was frusterating that nothing was documented online to support this information. We have another booking with Alamo in a few weeks and think we will cancel due to the service.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019

A.Tempest

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Rental Company not honouring extras purchased through webpage booking”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
downgraded our car when we arrived as the booking was not available (classic Seinfeld episode comes to mind). for the downgrade they said they would not charge me for the car seats I had already paid for, there was no reimbursement. They were not familiar with my insurance / options I paid for through the website and tried to sell me additional options I already paid for. Wasn't able to find the car rental place and needed to ask another car rental counter for directions.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019

K.TAKANO

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“現地での対応が不親切だった ”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
高速道路の説明、保険の勧誘 その他諸々しつこく勧めてきた
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019

N.Svensson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
Bad signage for Alamo. Didn’t know where to go. It’s enterprise? Redspot? Alamo? Not clear enough signage
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">