EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

IVERSTA RENT A CAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real EasyRentCars Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

E.Kelly

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Positive ”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 8.3 /10
When returning the car, I had to find my own way to the airport from Iversta as they were closed, I paid additional cost of $18 for taxi, because the “free shuttle” wasn’t available at Iversta. I had a cell phone with me to call for a taxi, otherwise it would have been disaster.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very good service.
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019

R.Gomes

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Pick up was ok, drop off was terrible. ”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 5.3 /10
Staff tried to suggest that damage was done to front of vehicle by passing hand below spoiler. Was not done when vehicle was picked up
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019

W.Lumsdon

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“unimpressed”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 5.7 /10
The car was a Kia Rio. We were hoping for a Nissan as advertised but it was sufficient for our needs. The charge for an extra driver should be waved. We have insurance. The rules of rental indicate no smoking in the car but ours had definitely been smoked in. When I mentioned this, I was told no, that is the smell of the detailing. No, it was smoke. I'm not stupid. And I get headaches from the smell of smoke.f I was not impressed. Also, we returned the car a day early and the place was closed. We called the numbers on the door and were met with a recorded message on each number that when we pressed the appropriate button, returned us once again to the original message. It's an endless loop. Will not be renting from them again.
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Delay/Difficulty”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 7.0 /10
The car company is a very small company, so not what I was expecting. I did not see any of the other rental vehicles at their office/parked in the area. The airport pick up was on time, but I was informed that the "office key" had been left at home and this would cause a delay in accessing my vehicle. I was driven to Tim Hortons and the young man, very pleasant, bought me a coffee while I waited for him to return, after retrieving the key from his home, to take me to the office. Instead of an 8 a.m. pick up of the vehicle, I accessed the vehicle at 9:15 a.m. The vehicle had many scratches and dings, the interior seats were stained, and there was some sort of hardened white powder all along the inside edge of the driver side floor. It drove well enough (Hyundai Accent) and met my needs just fine in terms of size/mechanics. At pickup, I learned that I would need to book a cab for the drop off time as the office was closed at 7 a.m. when I needed to drop off. I was told by the staff that it cost $8 for a cab (they provided me with a cab company number to call). Upon dropping off the car and calling the cab company, I was told the charge would be $16, not $8. Overall, an average experience. I would most likely not use this company again due to the inconvenience of pickup and drop off.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Booking was straightforward. No concerns.
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019

P.Stefan

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Ok but not great.”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 9.3 /10
Booked outside normal hours . The agent had to pick me up at 7: 00 but was late. Consider opening up earlier. I phoned two days early to tell tthe I would like to return the car two hours later which was ok. However hen I returned the car they were upset because someone was waiting for it. They admitted tht there were other similar cars on the lot.Why should I have to return it early if I was was paying for that day? Pick up at 7:00 and returned it at 4:00? Rental for 23 days.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Iversta Rent A Car: 7.0 /10
Car condition was not good.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Poor cat company ”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 3.7 /10
Won’t rent from them again
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“just okay...”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 6.3 /10
The car was 4 years old with 77,000 kms - a bit old to be a rental - the engine was noisy and the car needed a tune up
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019

P.McGeough

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan Model Guaranteed
“Excellent Value for money. ”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 5.3 /10
The car was in poor condition. I was advised by the gentleman checking the car that the car was a 2018 model but upon inspection of the key tab and log book it was a 2016 model. The car was dirty on the outside and I was told that this is how it comes back from the car wash at the garage. The car had numerous bumps, dents, scratchers and the bonnet was partly bad where it looked like it was in a crash recently. I asked about this and I was told that there were too busy to get the bonnet fixed. Inside the car there was no GPS, the floor of the car had multiple car mats of different colors and models. The was no option to charge phones inside the car and seeing as we were travelling with 3 children this was a big inconvenience. The air conditioning was non existent in the back of the car. I told this to the gentleman who checked upon returning the car and he just looked at me as if to say "what do you want me to do about it". Altogether this was by far the worst rent a car that I have ever driven and I would not recommend this car to anybody.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“could have been better.”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 5.7 /10
First, they did not have a full size car. I ended up with a Honda civic which was too small. I had to spent a lot of time to convince the guy that I booked a full size car. Then with so many things going on, I forgot to ask my drivers license back before I drove away. I wish they could remind me. The vehicle was in good condition, its jut not what I booked
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019

Hot Destinations For Iversta Rent A Car

map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">