EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON CARHOOD IN BRISBANE

Average rating on CARHOOD in Brisbane: 8.2 /10

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
About CARHOOD: 3.3 /10
They operate from a van on the side of the road. The staff were very nice but it is a very dodgy operation. The car was a very old commodore in poor condition with about 190k kms on it. The rental car was parked on the street. I don’t think they actually have an office they just have cars parked on the side of the road that they rent out. Would not use again.
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019

D.Connolly

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
“Perfect All Round Experience . +++”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Absolutely brilliant , couldn't fault them at all. Highly recommend them. Even got a free upgrade to a larger car
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
No problems at all. Found our best deal for me .Thank you Easyrentcars
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Car great, pick up not very professional & drop off was far from ideal.”
About CARHOOD: 7.0 /10
Car was fine. Pick up and drop off were different locations. Bus not marked so hard to find. Drop off was to a random, empty, very dark lot where we sat for 15 minutes before finally getting through to someone then waited another 10-15 minutes to be collected. Wouldn't use again despite the decent price.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“You get what you pay for in this world! Learnt the hard way. ”
About CARHOOD: 5.0 /10
The vehicle old done over 120000km. The vehicle had terrible vibration from rear wheel. Could contact them on drop off. Would never book again with them. Cheap and cheerfull. Car was not new and nothing like that on the photo. Terrible.
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019

j.miller

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Kuga or similar
About CARHOOD: 4.3 /10
I was not given the car I booked.... I was given a CCAR instead of a JCAR and it broke down on the 2nd day leaving me stranded on my holiday. No one from your company has responsed to my concerns. I
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Very easy and good service, will use again and recommend to my friends. I visit Brisbane often so it’s nice to have a car and easy hire.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019

S.Buckeridge

View more >
Compact | Holden Barina Hatch or similar
“Excellent experience with the car hire”
About CARHOOD: 9.0 /10
We did an after hours pick up but the communication was great and we had no issues with the pick-up. Drop-off was equally smooth. The car itself was fine and just what we needed.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019

S.Phegan

View more >
Compact | Holden Barina Hatch or similar
“Ver pleasing overall”
About CARHOOD: 8.7 /10
Very good - only disappointing aspect was there being no one staffed to shuttle us to the airport on car return
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: May 16, 2019

R.Baruffi

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
“Good car, cheap price, but the $4000 (four thousand dollars) on bond was a little too much.”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
When I drop off, they were able to do a 10min trip to the airport, but could not do the same 10min trip to somewhere else. Why? It was a little frustrating.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
The site was good, good price.
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019

J.Barlow

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent value, ”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
I needed assistance from the customer service desk at Brisbane airport, as the quoted phone no. for Carhood was not replying. After help, everything went very well - the car was larger than expected but was an automatic and not the expected manual. But fantastic value!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">