EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App
Find Your Cheap SURPRICE RENT A CAR Car Rentals in Faro

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON SURPRICE RENT A CAR IN FARO

Average rating on SURPRICE RENT A CAR in Faro: 7.3 /10

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
“Easy and excellent value.”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
The car had a lot of scratches but I took pictures and they were efficient in checking it was all ok.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019

F.White

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Rip-off”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
The staff where putting pressure on us spending more money on all sorts. This was not said when we booked. We ended up paying 171.95 Euros, was disgusting as we had our own insurance they said it didn't cover but it 100% did. As they said they didn't understand my argument they said is this amount or nothing. Then they charged huge amount on the credit card which I still wait to get back. Awful would never book again. We book cars at least 10 times a year and this was the worst yet due to adding money on top.
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019

M.Bryan

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Great value ”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
Explanation of where the pick point was, could have been better
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019

J.L.M

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
Getting to the pick up location was difficult. We had specified that we wanted a car that was at the airport, not offsite. This was disappointing and added an hour to the pick up time. There were not many signs, and only a small shuttle from the airport which meant a long wait. Once there, there was many additional costs that were not outlined in the original rental. Including a €35 fee for late pick up, which was really the company’s fault for taking so long to shuttle all the customers. Staff at the check in desk were rude, and short tempered when we asked them to repeat the details of the overage charges. They must understand in their line of work there will be a language barrier. The car itself was great, but would never rent from this company again. It ended up being just as much if not more than renting from a nicer company in the airport terminal, and not worth wasting time with rude staff and lugging bags across the airport.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019

D.MacDonald

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Made us very late getting to our rental place”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Waited about 2 hours to get car
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2019

Peter

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“I advise not to rent from Surprice”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
I advise not to rent from this company, although the prices are attractive. Between 8 p.m. and 8 p.m., a € 35 surcharge is requested to pick-up or bring the car. This while they advertise as a rental company for Faro Airport! Picking up after 8 p.m. is a real problem because they have 1 employee at the office. In my case there was a waiting time for more than an hour and a half. They give me a different car than ordered and the car was parked in a dark corner and the gas tank was not full. The car had to be inspected in the dark, so that a small scratch on the bumper was not noticed. When returning the car a few days later, the employee immediately walked up to the almost invisible scratch on the bumper and said that this would cost € 215,-. There was nothing to argue against this because the damage was not mentioned on the form! The car rental for 5 days actually came to € 300. It's better to rent at a famous brand such as Herts or Europcar, to prevent disappointments afterwards
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019

L.Bendelow

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
“Would not use again”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
The car was new but the gear box had been clearly ragged about and reverse was easy to slip in to, few marks and scuffs but generally a good, large estate. The baby child seat that we paid over €50 for the week was useless. It was not secure using seatbelts and it was well used, it had no isofix base. The shuttle on collection did not have a car seat either and my baby had to sit on my knee. The pick up process was slow and painful. On both occasions (pick up and drop off) I heard many complaints about extra charges. We were also charged extra as the credit card was in my partner’s name and we had to add her as a driver, even though the t&c’s said if the cc was in the name of someone else, further ID may be required. Overall I think I will pay more in the future for collection at the airport, Surprice clearly need more staff and a smoother more streamlined pick up process.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Booking was very easy. Cancellation and price watch was simple and beneficial. I will use easyrentcars.com again
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
dirty windows, inside, outside. dirty car.
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019

Wendy

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“No hassle car rental”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
We read a few comments on different sites with displeased customers, but found our experience very straight forward. No up selling of features a bonus!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy online booking and rates much more reasonable that the rental car sites.
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019

J.Besner

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
Another car than chosen, buta Seat was a good one.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">