EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ACE AT HEATHROW AIRPORT T5, LHR

Average rating on ACE at Heathrow Airport T5: 6.5 /10

J.McDougall

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About ACE: 10.0 /10
Friendly staff, car was exactly what was ordered with no problems.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Used EasyRentCars.com multiple times and can not be happier. 10/10
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2019

K.ALAHMARI

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Was not be good ”
About ACE: 6.0 /10
The drop off the car is not on all cities, just 2 , I went to Birmingham to drop off beside the same branch was in Manchester.also,
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About ACE: 2.0 /10
Green motion car rental in London is a scam. We booked a vehicle but was upsold to another vehicle , with constant pestering of selling insurance. In the end , we took the cheaper insurance option but they claimed that damage was found and force a claimant of another 200-300 pounds for damage. Utter disgrace company and will never go back again.
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019

M.P

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“The worst wait I have ever experienced in my life”
About ACE: 6.0 /10
The longest wait and an error on my part cost me 4 times the original quote but there was no compromise on their part.
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019

L.McNab

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
“car boot failed so I had to call out AA and waste a few hours while they were unable to fix it”
About ACE: 7.7 /10
Counter staff initially told me I had no insurance and convinced me it was because it was booked as for US based folk and they had it on cards and did not need it. Luckily I realised that my booking said I had and pointed it out - I had passed over that info
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
ok
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019

Woobydog

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Great booking lousy car hire experience”
About ACE: 6.3 /10
car was dirty and agent claimed in undamaged condition but vehicle had damaged wheels and damage and scratches to bodywork. Vehicle was very dirty outside and windscreen was so dirty on inside I hade to get a cloth and clean it before travelling as vision was impaired. Washer bottle was empty. agents very slow and off handed, long wait.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great process good choice easy booking
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“I will never rent from this company (Green Motion) again.”
About ACE: 5.3 /10
The car was through Green Motion, not Ace. (Maybe they were bought out? I don't know but we were at the right place and they took the rental papers.) Because we didn't opt for the additional insurance that they were trying to sell us or anything else that they were trying to nickel and dime us with, we had to put a £1250 deposit on the car. Fortunately, we can afford that and our credit card limit is high enough to put that much money on it. Many people can't. They told us the car was in good shape with no defects. However, when we inspected the car, both passenger side wheels had "curb rash", and there were a few other scratches. We had the rental agent notate that on our rental agreement. We also took photos and a video. Upon returning, the inspector immediately looked at the curb rash and was going to mark that on our rental agreement when he noticed it was already there. Thank heaven, we were proactive. I will never, ever, ever rent a car with Green Motion.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019

A.Rodrigues Barbosa

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“NEVER BOOK WITH ACE, the correct one is GreenMotion.”
About ACE: 4.0 /10
The ACE is not the real agency, but Green Motion, this resulted in an internal problem that made me wait more than 3 hours to get the car. I would never again choose this agency because of this, which should even be said before booking.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019

P.Spray

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“I booked a Ford Fiesta or similar, but got a Kia Picanto. In my opinon this is a smaller class.”
About ACE: 6.0 /10
I booked a Ford Fiesta or similar, but got a Kia Picanto. In my opinon this is a smaller class of car. the instructions said their was a hopper bus from T5. i was unable to find one, rang the hotel to confirm which bus, only to be advised there was no hopper bus from T5 and that I would need to catch the free bus to T4 and then get a hopper bus. After flying for 24 hours this wasn't want I wanted to hear or do, so I caught an uber which was an unexpected expense. The wait time to pick up up the car was terrible, long queue, must haev taken almost an hour. Got hit with a GBP270 repair bill for a scratch on the bottom of the bumper, that really topped of my hire expereince.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019

J.Bott

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“It should be more transparent.”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
I don’t understand what ACE has to do with the rental, as I dealt with greenmotion car rentals. However, they must have taken a big comission, as the price I paid was much higher, than the one anounced
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">