EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

PAYLESS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real EasyRentCars Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

W.McCoy

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Ok”
About PAYLESS: 8.3 /10
Car had stains on every seat, filthy. At pickup the woman was great!!!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Everything went well.
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2019

M.Elmaradny

View more >
Intermediate | Chrysler Sebring or similar
About PAYLESS: 9.0 /10
Perfect staff and easy pick up!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019

R.Garcia

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“A good simple car rental that took car of my needs for this trip. Thanks”
About PAYLESS: 9.3 /10
All went well but i wasn't aware you'd charge a set fee for gasoline . I thought you'd charge me a couple of gallons to top off tank. I filled it the day before and used a couple of gallons. I noticed a 30 plus fee for gas service. Not happy with that.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Again gas fee wasn't explained.
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019

J.Laurence

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Excellent Payless Counter Staff, adequate vehicle.”
About PAYLESS: 8.0 /10
The counter staff was very helpful and very easy to work with. I will choose this company again because of the gals at the front counter. The car was a bit difficult to find and when I did, the interior of the vehicle was not clean. The windows were so filthy that a gentleman from Payless attempted to clean them and they still looked bad. The inside smell of the car was very odd and not very nice as well. There had been several scratches on the vehicle that had been noted before I drove with it and there were cigarette burns in the drivers seat. Not cool. They said that there was nothing they could do to help me. So I reluctantly drove off for my trip.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Easyrentcars was easy to work with. I wish the price had dropped down! I did however get a AARP discount at the Payless counter. I would have liked to have known about that as an option upfront.
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Easy but quit giving me a sales pitch”
About PAYLESS: 7.7 /10
Took too long to get the car. Person kept trying to upsell me a vehicle I didn’t need for just 2 people.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to book on line.
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019

S.Collins

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
About PAYLESS: 7.3 /10
Excellent staff. Took care of an issue immediately. IAH airport.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About PAYLESS: 7.3 /10
Be prepared for extra hidden fees. They charged me $300.00 security deposit and were supposed to return it. Never did. Instead they told me that this much for that and this for that. A rental went from 75.00 to around 320.00. I specifically asked if I had to refill gas, I was told that I don't have to and they won't charge me. That didnt happen. Stay away from them. I was so dissipointed.
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019

B.Sunday

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“Simple and easy experience”
About PAYLESS: 9.7 /10
The process was simple. Possible consider a separate line for customers who have already made and have confirmed reservations. I waited 20 minutes for a person without reservations to be helped.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019

Chris Goodrich

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Recommended”
About PAYLESS: 8.7 /10
Counter service was great from the one woman -- but she was the ONLY one, so a 15-minute wait.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very easy!
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019

P.Wronski

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
“Payless has a high standard of service”
About PAYLESS: 8.7 /10
Payless is OK !
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">