EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

NEW ZEALAND CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers

I.Buchanan

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Excellent rental experience”
About AERODRIVE: 8.0 /10
Very good value. Problem with windscreen damage was quickly and honestly resolved.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Quick response to change of vehicle and rental company.
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020

G.Bliss

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 Model Guaranteed
“Ok experience, very good value vehicle ”
About Great Rentals: 7.0 /10
pick up ok but drop off not good was accused of car not breing fuelled up enough ... So drove to petrol station approx 5km away ,and added 25 mins to drop offtime and getting to airport & where staff put fuel in which took only $5 more , he was appologetic but I was unhappy .. Only otherthing wasnot great english speaking during pick up & drop off..otherwise ok service
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020

S.Clay

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“poor ”
About Yes Rentals: 6.7 /10
The car we were given was an old model it was in poor condition, scratched on the outside a chip in the drivers side windscreen, high mileage and it felt unsafe to drive. After 1 day we took it back and hired another car from a different company.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020

F.Brenton

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Great app and rental service - EASY!!!”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Difficult to work out the drop off point in Greymouth as no signs visible as was actually inside the train station building. Apart from that GREAT.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great on all fronts.
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Great price!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020

F.Wallis

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Inaccurate advertisement let to a bad experience - wont be using this website again.”
About Discount Car Rentals: 5.3 /10
I ordered the car as per the picture on the website - which was a relatively new Toyata Rav4. What I got was a 10 year old Nissan Dualis with 164k kms. This is false advertising. I argued with the manager on the day and he wouldnt budge. I laid a compalint the next day on line (chat), as this car was rubbish and too small. I argued with him again for 20 minutes. After 2 hours he agreed to swap another customers 2017 Rav4 with the car I had. I had to drive througfh Queesntown (2 hours) to swap it. Bad experience all round.
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020

J.Hepworth

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Tiida or similar
“TopRental best in New Zealand”
About TOP RENTAL: 10.0 /10
Always great service by the Top Rental team. I was able to extend my rental without any issue. Very helpful staff. Definitely recommend TopRental for rentals in New Zealand.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Fast easy booking service, have the best rental deals.
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020

J.HILLS

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 Model Guaranteed
About Great Rentals: 9.7 /10
Excellent value
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020

G.Gangwani

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Don’t look out for any other platform ”
About SNAP RENTALS: 8.3 /10
Staff was great. The car was great which is the whole point. But pick up waiting took long. That could have been quick
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Best platform. I researched alot on different platforms, but this was value for money and with amazing service. I loved the whole experience
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020

Y.GONG

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Negative surprises.”
About EZU: 6.0 /10
It makes customer extremely uncomfortable when your staff conducted forensic check on the returning car for almost 15 min. It does not work that way in the car rent industry.
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">