EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

IRELAND CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers

A.Knight

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat Estate or similar
“On current experience I’d go to a hire company that provides the car class booked.”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
Was told the class/size of vehicle I booked wasn’t available, hence I had to leave a bag in Dublin with relatives. Witnessed the same routine with another customer when I returned the vehicle, which makes me wonder.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020

Geno

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta 2 Doors or similar
“Good cheap rental!”
About FLIZZR: 9.3 /10
The booking was all pretty smooth, and very easy to locate and drop off, adding an extra for a driver for an extra day they charged for the whole rental period was a little annoying other than that would recommend!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Perfect and smooth as always!
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020

Adrian P

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
“Fast friendly service, great value, can't fault them.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Fast friendly service, great value, can't fault them.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very easy booking process, highly recommended.
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020

Adrian P

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Caddy 2 Seats or similar
“Van was in excellent condition, would use again.”
About Hertz: 9.3 /10
The agent behind the desk had an attitude problem at check in. I booked a small Caddy van for the week at Christmas as it was good value. I was told all they had was a long wheel base Transporter which was far larger than the caddy. I was told by the agent people only book vans when they need to carry large items... clearly this isn't the case or the VW Caddy wouldn't exist... The LWB Transporter was too big for what I needed, and not exactly an upgrade due to the increased running costs.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book, would recommend.
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020

C.Roeb

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great experience/ watch out for the sales at the counter”
About CARHIRE: 8.7 /10
We did have a very nice experience with the employee Alex and his colleague. They contacted us after the rental when we had returned to germany, because they found my girlfriends drivers licence and bank cards, which she had forgotten somewhere in the car. She thought they have been stolen. Alex sended the cards with no extra carge from ireland to germany and declined to take any reward money from us. Upon check in the lady told us that an extra fee for a car upgrade (diesel car) would pay of the regular booking with a gasoline car. This statement was simply false and she also did not give us any information about the toll system... we would have expected by a good customer experience. However the experience in the end (gettining the cards back) was so outstanding, that we are very happy that we are glad we had choosen Europcar, we can trust Europcar in general and give 5 stars for this rental.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
everything perfect
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2019

Anthony

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good value for money ”
About PAYLESS: 7.0 /10
Older car with associated damage
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019

M.KOSTAS

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“The worst rental experience”
About Thrifty: 2.0 /10
The worst.stay away
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019

L.Bach

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
“Easy rental experience for a great trip in Ireland. ”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Car was great. Little car so easy driving in Ireland. We didn't get the VW Up, but a Nissan Micra. Can feel a little under powered, but expected from the small car. Boot fitted all our luggage and car was clean (though didn't have floor mats, which we found odd. Just had to be careful of mud and dirt as it can be quite wet in Ireland). At airport, it was very easy to locate Budget counter and easy to take shuttle to pick up the car. Staff was a bit pushy in selling extra insurance even though we bought off Easyrentcars, but this seems standard across all car hires we've been to. Pick up was easy after the usual paperwork and drop off even easier and quicker.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to use as a booking system. Used it a few times now and no complaints. Price protector is great! We saved a little bit more after making out booking well in advanced when it rebooked us for cheaper.
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019

C.CHIWARA

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Good experience everytime”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Customer service friendly and good. The service is quick and efficient.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to book a car and simple. Confirmation booking instantly.
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2019

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
“As per described with no issues”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Got the car advertised, no issues and quick in and out. Fab
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">