EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

AUSTRALIA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers

H.Perry

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Except for difficult arrival my overall experience was excellent ”
About AERODRIVE: 9.0 /10
After a 24 hr flight (arriving from France) it was difficult & confusing trying to telephone Aerodrive for a shuttle only to be told to take a taxi, pay the taxi by credit card and then be reimbursed. Yes, I was able to do all that because my first language is English, but even for me after a long tiring flight it wasn’t easy. Then the taxi couldn’t find the address 338 King st on his GPS!!! I was later told it was because Aerodrive hadn’t paid the bill to the shuttle operator that there were no shuttles. Really?!? I feel that there should be shuttles in place without having to telephone for a shuttle to arrive and also not have to then get a taxi. However, finally after arriving at Aerodrive the staff were very friendly & helpful and the car excellent.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019

E.Carter

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Excellent car and service ”
About AERODRIVE: 9.3 /10
We have used a lot of rental agencies at Melbourne Airport (and I mean a LOT) and this was by far the best we have used
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019

X Huang

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
The car was the cheapest in the search list so expectations were low to begin with. However the car sounded like it was ready to fall apart and struggled a lot when taking off at lights (even though it was only 1 year old and had 32000km on it)
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019

HC

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
Booked a Toyota RAV4 or medium SUV. but was given a Holden trax and I eventually found that’s a small SUV. the staff claimed it is a medium one. I got 5 ppl and 4 luggages which it was hard for me to fit all things inside the car. Dislike the company a lot with my bad experience.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019

P.Witschey

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Alamo should check the car lighter adapter before renting out cars”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Overall great quick service, but the cigarette adapter on the first car didn't work. So I had to exchange the car. Since so many personal electronics rely on that power adapter working, Alamo should check that it works as part of it's regular check of a car before making it available for rental. Had I not detected that issue myself I could have ended up without a map (As I use it to power my GPS) a few hours after leaving the airport (when battery of my portable GPS got empty), and that would have totally ruined my trip as there is NO way that I could find myself around a complex time sensitive itinerary without a GPS.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019

P.AFU

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Awesome!!!”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Awesome rental company. Definitely will use them again if in Sydney again. Great customer service.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
EasyRentCars easy to make booking and great customer service.
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019

Q.Ang

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Atlas: 4.7 /10
Took a deposit of $1000 and the vehicle is dirty when I took it. Both interior and exterior
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Absolutely horrible!”
About NU Car: 4.7 /10
Would never deal with NU cars again! The booking said the car rental was from Coolangatta airport and i had to call their office to find out where they were. They than said they were in tweed heads and proceeded to take 30 minutes to pick us up when they said they were 8 minutes away. Then we got to their offices finally and the manager there was extremely rude, changed our drop off time to an hour earlier, told us to drop it off at an offsite location and when we did he charged us an extra $70 when we dropped it off on time. The manager at the drop off location tried calling their offices and mobiles and they did not answer. Absolutely a horrible experience overall. He even was barking orders at his worker infront us and told us other patrons have been “fucking pigs” in how they left the state of his cars. Did not feel comfortable with the entire experience and the only benefit of dropping it off at the other location was that we didn’t need to see him again.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019

S.Kuan

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
Attitude of staff need to be improved to be more helpful and explain more details for 1st time car rental in Perth.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great Car. Minimum Hassle.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
I was given a Mitsubishi ASX which is under the Compact SUV category. It was an excellent vehicle and the boot space is the best I have experienced for a Compact SUV
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to book. The auto cancel and re-book facility is very useful.
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">