EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

VANCOUVER CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

Gin E

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Dont get screwed. Use ANYONE else”
About Routes: 2.0 /10
I will NEVER use your service or the rental company Routes again. The staff at Routes were rude (put me on hold and hung up twice while i requested pick up), would not honor my agreement stating the changes were due to ICBCs recent insurance chands and the only solution they wanted to provide was to send me to their competitor.
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019

A.Kirchin

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Routes: 6.7 /10
It took over an hour for us to be collected and then 40 minutes at the desk when we got there. The car I got was not what I ordered. It was a van, not an SUV. But that was the same for everyone. Nobody got what they asked for. Check in was hectic. The car was dirty and didn’t have a full tank. The website of Routes is not understandable.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
It was fine.
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019

C.Richard

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Ok if you don't care too much!”
About Dollar: 7.3 /10
Waited 30 minutes before taking actual possession of the vehicle. Agent over insistant on selling insurance packages, already covered by credit card or personal insurance. Tried scaring us into renting a larger vehicle (because of the difficult Rocky Mountain hills). Turns out we were already upgraded. Multiple scratches on almost brand new vehicle. None noted on inspection sheet. Went back inside to simply see the agent indicate damages based on my own recollection, or even his own "probable"spots We eventually took photos of all damage to feel more comfortable with eventual issues. Drop off agent refused to inspect the vehicle in our presence upon return. The Vancouver airport may in the end be too busy a place to allow rental agents to do a correct job.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Perfect.
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019

T.Lucas

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Yes the car was just what we wanted
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
It was very good
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Great Experience and will definitely use it again.”
About Routes: 8.7 /10
Need to be patient for shuttle transfers and during car pick up.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Awesome. Price protector is definitely a big plus!
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“You get what you pay for”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
It was not clear that I required a credit card to pick up and that the card I had used to pay for the booking was not suitable for security deposit. This resulted in having to come back hours later once my brother had finished work to pick up the car and we ended up getting to our location after midnight. When picking up the car I overheard 3 other groups of customers in the same position that I was in. Once we picked up the car the lady at the desk said she would 'upgrade' the car but this did not seem to be the case, I dont think the car I had ordered was available and I overheard her upgrading everyones car in the line. This was not a good experience but the price was good.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019

D.Lake

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Routes: 7.3 /10
We waited a long time to get the car, the staff at the counter and on the phone were not very friendly. The car was not very clean, they hosed down the outside while we were waiting, the inside was dusty and dirty. The prices were really good.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
It was really easy to book online.
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019

Waiting

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“The car was ok but the service was terrible.”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
The wartime to get the car, and especially to drop off the car and have the shuttle take me to the airport was very long. Almost missed my flight. There was a huge lineup of people waiting to get cars.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Seems fine.
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019

A.Kirchin

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Carboy: 7.0 /10
The car was quite old. 7 years. It ran ok though.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“It was an average experience.”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
They gave us an upgrade that we didn’t ask for. At first we thought it was good but then later realized the car was too big and also used more gas. Also we forgot an item at the rental and they were not very helpful at helping us find it at the location and responding promptly about it. We still haven’t found it. Also it a bit inconvenient to take the shuttle out and in of the airport to get the car and drop the car. Also the parking at routes was small so we had to be extra careful going in and out. It was too tight.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
It was easy to find the car however it would be nice if it made it clear that the rental company was outside airport while booking.
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">