EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

VANCOUVER CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very good broker and very poor agency”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
Very poor company with young untrained staff lacking fundamental knowledge of the business. I wanted the insurance but the staff denied it and put it on my credit card coverage with no clear reason other than their inability to sell insurance. I got charged for mileage yet EasyRentCars indicated there is 2,500 kms within the rental price. My kms made was approx. 370 kms. I was charged $0.2/km for 1,323 km then an email was sent indicating a partial refund, however, no refund showed on my credit card. I had to call and the issue was not resolved until now. I had to dispute the transaction from the credit card and I'm still awaiting a final resolution. This is one day after I got the car and used it already. Also, I booked a standard car (Corolla) and I got a smaller car (KIA Soul). The staff indicated they can't guarantee the brand. I accepted the car as I needed it for work.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019

D.Lane

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Routes: 6.7 /10
The location has easy access to YVR behind Costco a very busy area all day, the checking in was busy, but the property is too small for all the cars being rented, so it was difficult to exit the parking area and it took 20 minutes to move the cars around before you could leave. The best deal was the weekly price so thanks, I will be back.
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Routes is cheap, but be prepared for a long wait.”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
Understaffed, long lines and long wait times. Doesn't seem to have been organized well. One lady waited over 90 minutes for a car she booked months in advance.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“OK ”
About Routes: 5.3 /10
The car wasn't the size we ordered but that was OK the car was flithy it hadn't been cleaned since the previous hirers there was a lot of scratches and a serious bump on the wheel which I don't think had been inspected
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019

Jamie

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Impala or similar
About Budget: 8.3 /10
The counter staff tried to ask us to upgrade to BMW. We are not English speaking people so we didn’t realize what he said. When we pick up the car and check the contract, I realized we got extra charged. Then we went back to him to ask to change to original type car. He asked us to wait on the side, we waited for just few minutes and he passed the key to us said number 24, it’s the last parking lot on the left side, when we got there, there is no car. And we checked all the cars’ lisence plate then we got the car. It was on the right side and the first one not the last one. The number actually is 25. We feel the staff just wanted to trick us because we changed our mind to upgrade. Feel not good.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Good app
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019

M.Bourgon

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About Routes: 7.0 /10
The wait time at the counter was more then 2 hrs
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019

R.Wibowo

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Fantastic”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Car is brand new, exceed my expectation. Friendly staff, clear and accommodative.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Price is good
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“A fairly easy rental experience but could have been better.”
About Trust Auto Group: 8.0 /10
Very small office area, somewhat disorganised. They didn't have the correct rental details we had to inform them of the terms!
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
As easy as any rental car site. Price drop app did not save us anything. Would use again if the price was right.
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019

N.Sinclair

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Easy ride”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Car was great but a gas guzzler
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019

SMO

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Better fits my budget”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
The staff could be a little more helpful rather than just minding their own business after asking the customer to wait in the sitting area for more than 20mins after all documentation is completed, could be that I went in on a Sunday in the evening and they are overworked.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Nice website with all required information at one place
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">