EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

VANCOUVER CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

Using anyone but Alamo in futu

View more >
Premium | Nissan Maxima or similar
“Never the car it advertises”
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
Would not use again. 45 minute wait plus then giving me a car that wasn’t anywhere close to a Nissan Maxima as advertised. Was told that it’s in the terms and conditions and despite arguing the merits of a Dodge Charger vs a maxima they were unmoved. Will not use again. Car was not fully clean on outside and had barely been cleaned in inside. Inside had footmarks all across the doors from previous hire
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2019

Manekineko

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Would probably not rent from Dollar again”
About Dollar: 6.7 /10
The staff at the counter kept up-selling me on insurance, even after I told him I had purchased it on EasyRentCars. Had to turn him down on three different attempts. He even pushed the Insurance voucher away when I showed it to him. Finally, he said what I had reserved (Economy) wasn’t available and started up-selling me on upgrades. After I turned down all his upsells, he said then I’d have to wait “a bit” for them to get me an Economy. So I, along with my mom and my aunt (74 and 63 respectively), sat and waited for about 25 minutes, before they finally brought up a Kia Rio that had a big dent on the hubcap of one of the front tires, visible patches of scratches in various locations of the body, and 60000+ kilometers registered to the odometer. The car was also making a really weird noise under the front compartments when it was driving on the road. So in conclusion, I arrived on time for my reservation, but the entire pickup process took 45 minutes and I got a car that’s, in my opinion, not really in a rent-able condition.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Booking process very efficient and easy.
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019

OKRA

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“disappointed. I book a Honda "civic" & got a Kia "Fonte"”
About Routes: 4.7 /10
Not enough staff to serve the guest. I wait more than half hour to get my car even though that day is not a busy day. no long line up. Also the condition is change if you are BC resident. (mileage limitation : 300km)
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019

A.Hasham

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“I was not able to get the rental car booked. Had to wait in the line up for 1.5 hrs.”
About Routes: 2.0 /10
Could not get a rental, after waiting in line for almost 1.5 to 2 hrs. Very disappointed. Just a waste of time.
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019

KP

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“It was a Good deal!! much cheaper than other rental places and the car was actually really nice!!”
About EZM: 10.0 /10
The car definitely exceeded my expectation and it was so smooth to drive. We had a 2016 Dodge Van and it only had 22000 km on it! the price definitely was way cheaper and you still get a nice car. Took a bit longer to get our car (30min) b/c the previous renter returned it late .. they were still washing our car when we got there. But the service was pretty good, they explained everything in detail and there was no unexpected random charges anywhere. They didn’t try to upsell us anything either. :) I would rent there again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Amazing prices! Happy I found this site!
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2019

P.Villeneuve

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Good price/quality ratio.”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
Time to get the car should be shorter. Gaz tank should be full when getting the car.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
It was not mentioned anywhere the service would be provided by on Routes. The shuttle did not show the name Easyrentcars. After waiting for a while a shuttle with the name Easyrentcars, I had to call back to finally know the name on the shuttle would be on Routes.
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Not try again”
About Trust Auto Group: 3.3 /10
The business hours are not convenient at all!!!!
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019

B.Dorsey

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Routes: 7.0 /10
They didn't have any cars so they ended up giving us a Van. Which ended up costing us almost twice as much in gas. Van was good, everything worked well.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019

j.manuel

View more >
Premium | Nissan Maxima or similar
“Easy to book. Car rental desk difficulties that were resolved. Very happy overall. ”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Dollar struggled to get us an appropriate car because they had none of the requested premium cars available with 4 doors. A dirty suv was offered and refused by us and another one was offered and accepted. Kind of made it up as they went along and would have annoyed me a lot if I was pressed for time.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy. Simple. Would recommend.
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019

R.Hersley

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“We were given the wrong car - too small. It made for a bad trip.”
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
I was given a car much smaller than promised and it did not work well for our trip. We were all crammed into this tiny SUV. We were promised a Nissan Rogue or a Toyota Rav 4 - we did not receive this and thus the trip was terrible.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">