EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

VANCOUVER CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

J.Aubry

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Routes: 2.7 /10
They never want us to drop of. They leave us at 8pm at the rental car with no solution exept to walk and take a train at 20mn with our luggages
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Routes: 8.3 /10
Waited 80 minutes to pick up car. They could prepare the daily pickups scheduled so they don't have to start contracts from scratch to speed things up. Will likely not use Routes Vancouver Airport again due to the long wait.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019

R.Hernandez

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
About Routes: 7.7 /10
The car we used was dirty outside. Inside was clean.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019

P. Madaloni

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Below expectations. ”
About Routes: 6.3 /10
Wasn't a Corrola but a equivalent KIA. That was frustrating. It is 5 days now and they didn't reimburse the security deposit yet. Security deposit is also very high (500 CAD).
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Good.
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019

A.Maharajj

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Your value for money is amazing. Your pick up and drop is atrocious. Beyond and. Get proper vans”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
Your counter service was slow and inefficient. If you don't fix this people will be one and done. Your area is not clean or tidy especially where the cars arw located. Doesn't seem professional
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019

J.Galvez Lopez

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Bad experience with Routes. ”
About Routes: 5.3 /10
Customer service was terrible. The shuttles to get from the airport to the rental place were very full, so we had to wait a lot to just get to the rental location. Then, we had to wait even more there to get out our car. In addition, they made a mistake when preparing our car, so we were charged twice, although the fixed it in the end, it was an inconvenience.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
The process to rent a car was seamless, however since Routes was not that good, I wish there was a better way to see what people have to say about rental companies before renting a car.
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019

D.Sampson

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“This rental experience was a calamity of disorganized staff and unprofessional efforts by Routes !”
About Routes: 3.3 /10
The shuttle from the airport was a horrendous THREE HOUR experience due to mainly traffic. Once at the Routes office yet another agonizing 50 minute wait due to inconsiderate and inexperienced staff. After 35 minutes to get through the sign-in, the pre-inspection found the vehicle was NOT clean and ready, the lot jockey collided with another vehicle in their lot rushing it over to the cleaning bay. Another vehicle was brought in, NOT clean, so we had another 15 minute wait to finally get our “not to clean” vehicle ! This four hour + fiasco set us nicely into Vancouver rush hour traffic which was not in my plans considering we landed at YVR at at 12:45pm
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019

C.Peng

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“A bit trouble on getting to the pick-up location without instruction, the car and service is great.”
About Routes: 8.0 /10
When I was booking, I was not aware that they are not at the airport. After arriving the airport, I was confused on how to get to the pick-up location. I called their customer service and nobody answered. So I used Google map, and used the sky train and walked a bit to get there. Over all, the rental price is cheaper so it's still worthy to me, but I hope that the customer can be introduced about how to get to the pick-up location smoothly when they arrive at the airport.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019

R.de Dreu

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Exactly the car we hired”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
In 5 minutes we had the car. It was a nice experience
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Platform was clear and the price was very good
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019

K.Morrison

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Easy really lives up to the name. ”
About ACE: 9.7 /10
Only snag was calling for airport pickup, line was busy for about 10 minutes. Pick up was fast though and my car rental was upgraded to a Subaru Outback. Fast return and shuttle to airport which was just a few minutes away. Loved the car, no hassle rental, would use the same company again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Found what I wanted without going through a number of webpages. Prices were in Canadian dollars. Got email confirmation right away. I'd use Easyrentcars again.
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">