EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

VANCOUVER CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

S.RAINA

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“PATHETIC, RIDICULOUS, LONG WAIT for PICKUP, LONG WAIT for DROP-OFF, MISMANAGED rental agency”
About Routes: 3.0 /10
The car was pathetic and very old!! The ROUTES rental agency was over-booked and over-crowded and completely mis-managed. No person knows what he/she has to do and every person does every thing. People keep waiting and shouting but nothing happens. Very less staff to manage so many cars. If you are BC resident you have to deposit $1000 and God knows when they return it back and the credit card is on hold due to this, seriously ridiculous, unprofessional and unethical!!!
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019

R.Hopkins

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“HUGELY EXPENSIVE”
About Dollar: 6.3 /10
We had to wait far too long to get a car, along with 12-15 other people. They were terribly short staffed and couldn't cope. While we ended up getting a different car as the staff were besides themselves trying to accommodate all customers, the waiting experience was not good, there is no waiting space or seating.
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019

Nick

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
You should let people decline your insurance if they have better rental insurance offered through their credit card. Other companies have let us do this before despite having previously been put down for basic insurance in the reservation. That was ridiculous and a big complaint I had that could easily be remedied.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“Would never recommend Routes car rental”
About Routes: 4.7 /10
Although the vehicle was in great condition and provided our family with loads of space for our family vacation, we would never recommend Routes car rental. We had to wait 45 minutes for a shuttle to pick us up. The person who set us up with our vehicle was less than courteous. The vehicle was not ready when we picked up - despite our flight being delayed by several hours. The inside of the car was not clean - dashboard was full of dust and suntan lotion, windshield was filthy. Lastly, the car was empty and we had to stop to fill it, which resulted in us missing our ferry. Completely disorganized.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy Rent a car was a painless way to rent our vehicle. Will use again.
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019

Stubbscats

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
“Unconventional but Got Us What We Needed ”
About Trust Auto Group: 7.0 /10
The experience was a little strange over all but we did get upgraded to a better car and it was good. We didn't seem expected at pick up and the car we received hadn't been yet cleaned and the tank was only half full. We never would have found the place without our phone GPS to return the car and no one seemed quite sure what to do with us once we were back. A truly sweet associate came to our rescue and drove us to the airport, for which we were grateful.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Routes: 4.7 /10
I’ll will never rent from this places again , they gave me a car that someone just dropped off, without cleaning the car without checking for anything. Car was full of garbage front and back and it was never washed, they are not professional at all
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019

d.johnson

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
“Scam!”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 6.0 /10
They added "mandatory fees" that raised the price by 55%!!!! Discount Car is a SCAM!!! STAY AWAY
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“PAINFUL EXPERIENCE, RUDE STAFF, RIDICULUS WAITING TIME!!!”
About Routes: 2.0 /10
Horrible company! Terrible service, staff rude and very unhelpful - creating problems for customers, ridiculous restrictions on cars. Waiting time was painfully long. I understand busy companies but waiting 2 hours in a queue is NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!! I'm honestly surprised this company still exists..? Puzzled about that! I highly advise DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Extra fee”
About EZM: 7.0 /10
Extra fee of $20 was charged because pick up time was weekend. car did not have navigation and rear window cannot be opened. Minimal feature was there compared to Thrifty. But the service of the company is excellent.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Need comment on extra charge when making reservation.
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Low cost rental; expect lower quality service.”
About Routes: 8.7 /10
It’s a small operation. Pick-up / drop-off takes longer than other companies. Shuttle service was also limited to one van.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">