EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

TORONTO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

P.Cater

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Bring proof of renral insurance coverage.”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
The car was great. I got a Jeep Wrangler Sahara instead of the intermediate size car I requested. It was more expensive on gas but was very comfortable. The main issue I had with them is that I had to call my insurance to confirm that I was covered for rental cars even though I provided a copy of my pink insurance card.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great place to book a car rental at a good price. The price protector saved me another few dollars on an already great price.
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2019

Polkadots

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan Model Guaranteed
“Iversta aims to please”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 8.7 /10
The van didn't quite meet my expectations, it was the lowest model of its kind and had some issues but it got us where we needed to be. We had an issue at pick up, i asked that the driver meet us at 7am but staff advised 715 or 730 would be better based on our airport arrival time and I said we would be there sooner as we didn't have bags to pick up. As it turned out, we had to wait 30 minutes for our ride with our 5 children in an area that had no seating. FRUSTRATING! Then they presented us with a rental agreement form that had all sorts of extra charges for out of province or out of country travel and the gas comes at whatever its returned with which is a first. The overall score of 8.7 does not truly reflect the experience.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
The counter lady need to treat customer better, I have purchased everything with my booking including extra insurance for $11 per day but she was insinuating that I do not have the insurance and it is on my own risk if I do not accept what she is offering at the end she end up adding 26 dollars to my bill in order to remove the 500 dollar waiver. Not straight forward and will not use the same lady again
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019

M.Alfattouhi Aljundi

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“Bad experience, with un-professional company. ”
About MEX: 4.3 /10
The company is not presented in airport. They didn't wiait me on agreed time. Theu give me different car. They treat compact, economy and intermediate cars as the same. They charge very high on insurance. Do not recommend MEX company at all.
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019

f.arvelo

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Ok..Did not get the car I reserve or similar.”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
Looks like they dont have many cars to select from...I wanted a car and they gave a jeep...
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019

Nick P.

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Great car, good value, some complications”
About MEX: 8.0 /10
The car was great and the staff were efficient. There was an extra mandatory insurance charge that was hard to spot in signing in.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2019

T.Fowler

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Fabulous”
About ACE: 9.3 /10
Vehicle far exceeded my expectations - location did not have an after hours drop off option - this was the only negative scenario.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019

A.BASULAYB

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“The rent car co. (Alamo) got advantage of me and was not fare.”
About Alamo: 4.7 /10
No. I requested and paid for SUV car Hyundai (Santafi), after 10 days the car stopped at the middle of the road due to mechanical problem they pull up the car and replace it with a smaller one KIA (Otima) despite I went to their office twice explaining to them I need a car suitable for my condition specially I have two kids but their unstoppable answer “we run out of stock” I tried so badly to communicate with them through Twiter and via emails but nothing happened. I returned the car and paid for SUV car but actually I used smaller one.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Very good.. from the ease of booking to the pickup and drop off.”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
Great value for money
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019

JB

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Really poor service. Took way too long at both ends. Unprofessional. ”
About ZOOM: 5.0 /10
The company promised to pick us up in 15 minutes, but it took more like 25. Then they're about 15 minutes from the airport. The car was not particularly clean. At drop-off, we waited about half an hour before anybody could talk with us. Meanwhile, I noticed they were renting cars to the next customers without even cleaning them!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
EasyRentCars platform worked great.
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">