EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

ST JOHNS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

Dianne

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Impala or similar
“Service with Avis was quick and very accommodating ”
About AVIS: 9.7 /10
The lady at the St. John’s airport Avis rentals was superb. She was quick and when I asked to make sure I had a GPS in the car she changed cars to accommodate.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019

Balazs

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Good car in good condition, beware of the insurance on easyrentcars website... Better to pay at coun”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
The car was nice and pretty new but it was not very clean. There was a funny smell in it, like humidity... I tried to leave the windows open but it kept coming back. Also there was some dust and marks of what looked like someone opened a can of coke on the car... Even the mirror had those stains...
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Quick and easy booking, pick-up and drop-off”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Despite booking an economy compact this was upgraded for free to a Chevy Impala at the rental location. The Impala was surprisingly economical.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2019

A.Sanz

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Good”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Like: Car was in good condition and worked well for our needs.
Dislike: Car was advertised as a Toyota but ended up a Ford. Inflexibility for adding a couple of hours beyond the exact 24h period - had a later flight to catch. An extra hour would have costed 50% of a full day - that's very poor customer service in my opinion.
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018

W.Taylor

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great ride”
About Thrifty: 8.6 /10
Like: We were 3 adults and one teenager with 4 suitcases. Everything fit in the trunk. The Hyundai was very comfortable and well equipped. We drove 2,800 kilometres in 11 days with no problems. The car had 44,000 k. on it and there were quite a few small scratches but the rental crew apologized, saying it was normal wear and tear and not to worry if the gravel roads gave us a few more dings. Some companies can be very picky if you pick up the smallest scratch.
Dislike: Everything was great.
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018

K.Hunter

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent”
About Enterprise: 10.0 /10
Like: I was impressed with the friendly service. The staff was not under pressure, they were keenly interested in providing top notch service. They were very accommodating and let us drop off at the airport, since that was what out thirf party booking stated, so Avis accomodated this service for us.
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018

J.Brown

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Excellent”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Like: I had no problems with the pick up, the vehicle, or the drop off.
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018

T.Wist

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Sonic or similar
“Simple and straight forward. ”
About Thrifty: 9.4 /10
Like: Rental agent was friendly and helpful and efficient t.
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018

D.Dyment

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Sonic or similar
“Great - I will deal with Thrifty again!”
About Thrifty: 9.6 /10
Like: When I dropped the car off, a Thrifty employee came over and gave us a ride to the terminal. Then once inside, there was a lineup, and he said "Shall I just take the keys and we will send you the receipt?" Yes! Thank you.
Dislike: Had to walk 200 M from the rental desk to the where the car was, but not a huge deal.
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018

D.Dyck

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Good”
About Thrifty: 8.6 /10
Like: The lady at the desk was great! Can’t recall her name, but she was very helpful and friendly.
Dislike: The car we had booked wasn’t available so we’re were given a no charge upgrade.
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">