EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

OTTAWA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

m.godin

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“very good would recommend. ”
About Routes: 8.3 /10
Upgrade very costly on gasoline.
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 9.7 /10
Everything was fine but the car wasn’t ready when I got there.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019

B.Bancken

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Excellent”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
The people at the Routes office went above and beyond for me. When I got to the airport I realized I had forgot my iPad in my rental car. They lady at the counter and phone was very patient and the shuttle driver made an extra trip to bring it to me. He wasn’t even going to take a tip for his trouble until I insisted.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019

K.Grandmaison

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Exceptional customer service ”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Very easy to deal with great customer service and helpful when I called to extend the use of the rental for another week, they accommodated me and gave me a great rate
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019

C.Cameron

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Overall easy and dependable”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
The transfer from airport to rental place and back went smoothly.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Good prices
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2019

E.Williams

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Routes: 9.3 /10
We called to return the car the night before, didn't get an answer at the location, so tried the 800 number, to confirm that someone would be there to drop off the car. When I arrived all the doors were locked, even though online it said it closed at 8 pm, and it was 7:54 pm. There were other customers waiting in the parking lot who said they were supposed to pick up their car at 8 pm and couldn't get any answer. In calling back the 800 number the service was rude, and said it was 8:03 and the office was closed nothing she could do from Toronto office. In the morning I received a call asking if I could return the car early as they had a customer waiting. Very poor planning and experience with Routes.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great price but...”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
Driver from airport made quite disturbing comments about people’s race and seemed to very much dislike anyone from Toronto. It was uncomfortable being with him in the pickup and return vehicle. Also, car wasn’t washed and there was quite a bit of damage that wasn’t recorded until I pointed it out. Construction at the Routes site was terrible and driver did not ask to help with the bags even though the gravel made luggage wheels unusable.
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“terrible location if youre not coming from the airport in the shuttle. no clear signage of address”
About Routes: 6.3 /10
The location was under construction. The gates were locked so I had to go around them and climb through the construction site. This was my first time at this location. it did NOT look like a rental agency. I dropped it off at night. Felt I left it in an insecure place - outside the fence. Then I climbed the embankment to walk over to the key drop off. Everything was dark. Good thing I knew where to look and that a friend was close by.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: May 30, 2019

baggymary

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Great value, difficult to find pick-up location ”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
Vehicle was bigger than the one booked, I presume it was because I collected it on the Sunday of a holiday weekend; this posed problems with my 95-yr-old mom as the vehicle was too high off the ground for her. We managed though. I was disappointed not to be able to book further insurance and reduce the amount deductible in case of a claim, but I was very pleased with the cost of renting the vehicles do the online booking process was easy. I had tremendous difficulty though with the pick-up location and ended up waiting 1.5 hrs for them, as they were waiting in a location that someone else told me was not a available for vehicles to enter so I didn’t wait there. It turns they’d been there twice and couldn’t see me. Then when I dropped off the vehicle, I booked an Uber in advance to collect me from there (I needed to go to the train station and not the airport), but the Uber driver could not find the Routes location, so I ended up being stranded ... a Good Samaritan ended up helping me out.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019

Gallagher

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great price. ”
About Routes: 6.0 /10
I got a Jeep instead of Corolla. Gas was expensive due to low MPG.
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">