EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MONTREAL CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

C.Brar

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Felt like I was lied to, probably won't book with Discount again.”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 5.3 /10
Upgraded at the kiosk to an electric charge because I was told 1. Car has a range of 600km -- False, the car actually had a range of 450 km 2. Car is currently 50% charged -- False, the car was less than 20% in charge. I waited ~90 mins, to pick up the car. When I got it, it was undercharged and didn't have the range specified by the employee at the front desk.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 21, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 6.7 /10
Awful staff, not helpful, scammy
Reviewed: May 20, 2019

sm

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“great value ”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 9.0 /10
car drop off directions should be on a printed sheet given at the time of pick up.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: May 19, 2019

M.Thomas

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Good”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 7.7 /10
The car wasn’t clean at all and we waited a long to drop the car
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 12, 2019

K.Oh

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Very good. Keep it up guys!”
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
Every car is different. Staff need to show or explain all the basics of car, such as adjusting the seats, side mirrors, hand brake, lights, turn signals, pumping petrol etc. I was left alone to figure out on those items mentioned and takes quite some time. And the car was parked in front of the exit and the car behind have to wait whilst I am checking and figuring out all those items. However I am impressed by the efficient process of the car return in Toronto Pearson Airport.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
The booking process was smooth. I don't have any problem. I didn't get the chance to see how the price protector works..hence I can't comment on it's usefulness.
Reviewed: May 11, 2019

P.Majewski

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“Pick-up process is a mess”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 6.7 /10
Discount should really improve on the pick-up process! We waited over 30 minutes to be picked up at Montreal airport (they promise the shuttle is every 20 minutes) worrying nobody would come because the number you call is only an automated message. The car wasn't ready and wasn't cleaned properly although we were about an hour late to pick it up due to airport and pick up shuttle delay. We were luckier on drop-off though!
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: May 6, 2019

D.Roy

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
“Wrong location ”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 8.0 /10
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: May 4, 2019

Dee

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Was upgraded, car fine for use. ”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 9.0 /10
Staff busy on return, had to call to confirm return status, since no confirmation sent.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: May 1, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 6.7 /10
I had to do a lot of mileage and was given a BIG Jeep instead of a regular car. It ended up costing me twice the amount of the rental in gas for a one-day trip. I was supposed to pick-up the car at 9AM, but I ended up finally getting on the road around 10AM, even though I was second in line. Also, they didn’t accept night drop-off so I had to come back after 9AM on the Monday morning, having to re-arrange my work schedule. This was one of the worst car rental experiences I had.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 18, 2019

k.moskalewski

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“Wow.”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 10.0 /10
The car was a little late being ready
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy booking. Great value
Reviewed: May 19, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">