EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MONTREAL CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

M.Sait

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“Long wait to get the vehicle, but worth the price!”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 8.3 /10
The car given to me was smaller than expected. I paid for an intermediate vehicle and received a hatchback.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 29, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Great”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 9.7 /10
Very good value
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Excellent!
Reviewed: May 28, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 6.0 /10
Awful!!! Really awful experience preicne! The staff lack competence and always make silly mistakes
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 26, 2019

View more >
Compact | Chevrolet Sonic or similar
“Rapid service and good vehicle.”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
This is a good succursale and the people are very effective.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
There was no real difference in the rental rate between your rate and what I would have gotten at Hertz, to my surprise and disappointment.
Reviewed: May 24, 2019

Boris

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
About Budget: 7.7 /10
The service of the counter staff was horrible. The person does not accept my canadian credit card because my driving license was french. This forced me to pay with my french card and to buy a supplement for the insurance whereas I am covered by my canadian credit card... Moreover, the car was smaller than requested through the website.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
the car was smaller than requested through the website.
Reviewed: May 23, 2019

S.Bolandin

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 5.0 /10
The balance system of the car had a problem and We didn't feel safe during our travel. The counterman was very slow and he didn't consider the time of the customer.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 24, 2019

D.Desai

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“Vehicle category not served”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 8.7 /10
Discount did not have the type of car I ordered for. Instead they gave me a small hatchback which could hardly fit 2 people. I had to again for the next day for exchangig the car. Although they started my contract on the actual time alone with the insurance. Overall it was a delay of 14 hours to receive my actual car.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 23, 2019

J.Cayer

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Easy and affordable.”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 10.0 /10
Courteous, friendly, informative and hepful staff/service.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
All good.
Reviewed: May 22, 2019

R.Al-Hassani

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 7.3 /10
I chose the option to have a full tank on pickup and that I would provide a full tank on drop off, however, the representative at the counter said it may not be full on receipt, but that I only had to fill the gas up back to the level at which I received it, which wasn’t the problem at all. The problem is that I received the car with an near-empty tank and the gas light on the dashboard was on, forcing me to find the closest gas station immediately after receiving the car. It’s also difficult to fill it up to the exact amount of usage that would drive down the fuel to an empty tank the way I received it (and frankly, it’s a lack of courtesy and respect), so I end up returning the car with a quarter full tank (which is 25 times the amount I received it at), therefore overpaying for gas to the benefit of Discount (or the next customer). When I returned the car, I expected an inspection process as described in a poster on the walls of the Discount office, but no one was at the designated return area to receive the keys and inspect the vehicle. Instead, I parked, walked to the office, and gave the keys back to the counter at the office, the rep took them and let me go, without questions and without even checking the car. This probably explains the empty tank to begin with, as I imagine no one inspected it on its previous return either (if my experience was any indication).
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 23, 2019

Isabel Rodríguez

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Good car, good price, not really good service”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 8.0 /10
We had to wait long to pick up the car, the staff wanted to give us another car with 6 seats when we booked one with 7. When we were on our way we noticed something was not going right (the tires were very swollen). Also the inside was not clean and we could find trash from the last customers.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Quick and easy
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">