EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CALGARY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

A.Martinez

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Pick up good, but hard to find location. Drop off was frustrating. Dinged for scratch. No shuttle”
About ZOOM: 5.7 /10
Had a hard time finding location since plaza confusing and no signage except small sign at store front. Had to wait for vehicle although I came early. Agent was polite and helpful. Vehicle interior was clean but exterior a bit dirty, so hard to locate scratches. Dropped off vehicle and agent was rude. Found 2-3cm scratch on rear bumper which I didn't notice until then. Blamed us and asked me to make a claim through Amex insurance. Don't think it was me and scratch was cosmetic. Can't help but feel a bit suspicious. Also, refused shuttle to airport hotel despite blurb in voucher saying shuttles offered during business hours.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
No complaints. Easy to do business and to find best deal.
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019

T

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About ZOOM: 5.0 /10
The van I got was coved in bugs and it needed an oil change. The interior was dusty and had garbage from the previous rental. Their excuse was that they are busy so there is no time to wash them. It was a very old car so it was not great to drive. Does not have GPS, back up camera, or any features that come almost standard on most recent cars. People at the counter was nice enough and answered most of the question. They did not try to make the process any more enjoyable, they only did what is required.
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Good experience, we"ll do it again”
About National: 9.7 /10
All Good, since the begining
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019

C.TIDBALL

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
“Not Thrifty enough for me to come back!”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
The Thrift counter staff rented 'my' (booked, confirmed and paid for) Durango to another customer as I waited in line. I was left with no choice but to accept an alternative that was not a "Large SUV" as I had contracted, but a minivan. It was adequate but not what I had ordered and not what I had paid for. And I can not understand how one salesman could rent out a vehicle that was already booked for another customer. It's never happened to me before and I will not rent from Thrifty again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
EasyRent needs to take action to ensure that its agents eg Thrifty, meet their obligations. I think the price was very high.
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019

E.Cherniavsky

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 Model Guaranteed
About miles: 10.0 /10
Thank you guys for making sure that a car is not going to be one of my concerns on my trip with great customer service and great vehicle!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019

D Fisk

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Go with a different company”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
Our car was broken in by breaking of a rear passenger window. Routes replacement and repair charge was ridiculous. Over $200 from estimates Plus they charged an administration fee of$50 apparently to fill out paperwork. Our insurance would not pay for the down time days or admin fees. Their “extra” insurance offered had a $1000 deductible. So nothing was covered. The extra fees after already being stolen from by the break in left a very bad feeling.
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
We booked 2 cars in the same class simultaneously but one car was a model up from the other one. Not sure what the reason for the difference was.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019

K.Verhelst

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
“Very disappoited ”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 5.3 /10
We were told that our US auto insurance did not cover the rental and were required to buy the Discount auto policy. The windshield developed a crack which I reported to their staff. We were told that the policy did not cover windshields and tires and that there would be an additional $500 fee.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019

G.Johnson

View more >
Premium | Nissan Maxima or similar
“Dollar was great but I will not use Easycarrentals again if nothing is done about the $60 credit.”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
I was generally satisfied with the service from Dollar
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019

M.Venton

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy pick up”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Car was fantastic and suited out needs.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Price was really good for two weeks and used it a lot.
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">