EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CALGARY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

G.Rosenau

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Friendly and thoughtful folks. ”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
All good, all done online prior.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Good as is
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019

Happy customer

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great service upon arrival”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
The staff at Routes was awesome. Our car did not have GPS and I had forgotten to bring a holder for my phone in order to use google maps. The person behind the counter went and found a holder for my phone to use during our trip. They also took the time to help us understand how to link our phone with the car etc. We definitely recommend Routes.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019

C.Martinez

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Never again.”
About ZOOM: 3.0 /10
We returned the car a day early and just because I prepaid the rental, they wouldn’t refund the day. They even wanted to charge us to take us to our hotel which was closer than the airport was. We finally convinced them to take us considering we were being charged for returning the car early. Also the light came on in the car while driving. Nearest gas station was 100km away. They, also, gave us a dirty Mazda...quite inferior to the Honda CRV.
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“Outstanding!”
About National: 10.0 /10
I mentioned to Ayana Mahamed (who was working the counter at National at the Calgary Airport) that my wife and I took this trip to celebrate our 25th anniversary, and he VERY graciously upgraded us from a tiny economy car to a small luxury SUV. He was awesome. National is awesome. We are SO grateful :)
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019

A.Dickie

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
About Routes: 6.0 /10
Used routes before and there always seems to be a issue with the rate versus what I was supposed to pay
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019

Traveler

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good car, great cost”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
The car had a cracked window and the driver’s side sun shield’s mirror had fallen off. The car was great otherwise and we got a free upgrade. The counter staff were sarcastic and seemed to be judgmental upon pickup. At drop off the same people were present and they were much nicer.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Amazing price! Will definitely use again.
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“seamless”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
I would have preferred a car with cruise control. I thought all rental cars would have cruise.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019

S.STRACK

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Sienna or similar
“Horrible.... I will never use ur company again. I plan to issue a warning via social media....”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 6.3 /10
We had a terrible experience with ur company. It took over an hour at the counter for the employees to complete the paperwork. We were charged extra for insurance, which we didn’t need as I verified insurance I had covered me in Canada. When we went to return the car they accused me of putting a hole in the back bumper. It took over 45 minutes to convince them I did not do it. They spent a lot of time checking on the computer to see if that car had damage... they could not find it. It was noted on my inspection report, however it was vague and the employees said that was for another area of the bumper... little did they know we had taken a picture of the damage when we picked up the car... it was dated and time stamped... that shut them up. I will never rent from your company again. I have the employees names if you want to document any of this information.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019

R.McMahon

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Great experience ”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Routes was great to deal with. I hadn’t heard of them before this rental and was a little nervous going outside of the main brands but they exceeded my expectations in every way and if they are a choice on future trips I will choose them
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
I had not used easyrentcars before and the process worked great and the rate was very competitive.
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019

D.Holbrook

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Not sure that I would use your services again or not.”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
No one in Parking Garage to assist with location the vehicle and when it was returned the lot was full had to wait for an attendant to show me where to place the vehicle.. When vehicle was picked up no one was around to go over the vehicle with me like other renters do.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
When the vehicle was dropped off they said that they would e-mail my receipt. I still don't have it and I need it.
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">