EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CALGARY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

D.H.

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Great rental ! Great price !”
About National: 10.0 /10
National was great no issues.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Everything was great including by far the best price on a vehicle of that size. Only a small issue at booking with credit card security issues due to the fact that the transaction went outside the US. Once that was fixed all good.
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019

Terrible Experience

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“I was given a huge dirty 4x4 truck, when I ordered a clean small SUV. Horrible experience.”
About ACE: 3.0 /10
I had to take a cab from the airport because the shuttle was "missing in action". The vehicle I ordered was not available. The vehicle I was given was filthy, huge, and stiff. Who wants to drive a 4x4 pickup around Calgary's and Edmonton's downtown cores? Lastly, I have knee issues...who wants to be climbing in and out of this huge truck. This was a bad experience.
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Good price. Poor customer service”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
I waited at the counter for prob 15 min while staff kept coming in & out of the front area saying they would be with me in a minute. Then I had to work really hard to get the quoted price for my rental as the agent kept trying to upsell me & continually tried to blatantly ignore my questions regarding the price. I think they were out of the cheapest compact car I had requested & rather than providing me a free upgrade they were trying to upsell me & make me pay the difference. I left with the same price as I had been quoted but boy did they try & use all the sales tactics in the book to get me to pay more. I would NOT recommend renting from budget! If u do go in with your master negotiator hat on.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
As a website the reservation process went smoothly. Just wish they wouldn't contract with budget because of the above mentioned reasons.
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019

RG

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Rent experience”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
It was a great experience. Staff are friendly and helpful but waited for an hour and half to get our rental car. But I know it's not their fault because there was a lot of customers as well. Only comment I can tell will be the accuracy of the booking. I prepaid and booked a toyota corolla but when we get there they told us they'll give as a Kia Soul. I had no problem since there's no additional charges to me and the car was great and didn't need much gas. Also, they have a $500 deposit but good they returned it to me earlier than expected unlike the other rental car (Av**) who didn't return our deposit before and we can't do anything because Other than that I would definitely book a rental car with Routes again. Thanks :)
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019

K.Cole

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“We are happy with your service and we will booked again with you guys in the future.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
We are so happy with their service. The car was amazing. The deals we got was so good! We highly recommend it!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019

A.Henshaw

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Excellent - would use again”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
Excellent - when they heard about our attempts to get a roof rack they allocated us a Toyota Sienna that had very good boot space. Only improvement suggestion was what fuel we should use - there a 3 grades of petrol used in Canada and a dilemma as to which one to use - nothing inside the fuel hatch of the vehicle.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Went well - only improvement would be to identify the vehicle earlier so that we did not need to fret so much about luggage space.
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019

K.Pelczar

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“great experience, no complains”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
great car, easy to drive, clean . no complains :) had amazing vacation..thank you !!!!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019

J.GONZALES

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Awesome service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Received excellent service from desk clerk during car pick up.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2019

T.White

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“No trouble at any stage of the booking process. Car was what we expected”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
The car was what we asked for and met our needs. There was too much effort by the counter staff to upsell on insurance and too up size the car
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
No complaints with the process
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
About Routes: 6.3 /10
The company hold $500 from me and gave me the reason that in case I got any speeding tickets then they will adjust. After two days they still didn't release the holds. Which is very annoying.
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">