EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SOUTHAMPTON CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

A.Smith

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Great! ”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Very straightforward and helpful friendly staff.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy and as everything as expected. very helpful advice on what insurances to take and which not to upon pick up.
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019

T.Dobbins

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa or similar
“Process was easy once I found thelocation.”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
There is no Alamo sign, only an Enterprise sign, so I spent some time trying to find where to go to get the car. Georgina at the pick-up desk was great; pleasant and thorough. Easy return process once I knew where the office was.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019

Felipe Phil

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 or similar
“Efficient With Goodness”
About LOW C RENT: 10.0 /10
Polite staff, first car i couldnt get on with they swapped no problem when they had something available, will use again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Will use again
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019

P.Cockram

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“1st time renter”
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
I felt a bit railroaded into extras which were not clearly listed online at time of booking. I rented many cars from Southampton in the past & have not had to purchase any other extras when picking up car. It proved not to be as economical as others. also the inspection for damage before & after rental I did not feel was of same quality.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019

Andika

View more >
Full Size Van | Seat Alhambra or similar
“A great experience and a super way to kick start a holiday. ”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
I got an even better car than I expected.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
The extra protection insurance was not offered when I paid for the car so I took basic protection and on pick up, I paid extra, which should have been offered on the time booking.
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Great experience.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Quick, easy and friendly.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Easy to complete the booking by mobile phone.
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
“Easy booking; Good value for money; not the friendliest staff.”
About Easirent: 8.3 /10
I. Not advertised in their arrival information, be aware that the Pickup point was at local hotel 400 yards walk from Airport Arrivals and no respite from the weather. 2. Not all the minor damage to the car was indicated on the vehicle hire sheet. When I returned the vehicle they were certain that there was extra minor damage to a wheel trim. However when I asked to check their past computer records, it was found that this damage had already been reported.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Simple booking process; good value.
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019

P.HOUSTON

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“WORST EVER EXPERIENCE, AND OUT OF POCKET”
About Easirent: 2.0 /10
DO NOT HIRE ANY CAR FROM EASIRENT I had a terrible e experience, with them starting by making me wait 40 minutes for the shuttle bus, or I could "get a taxi". Then they tried to say I was out of hours and wanted to charge me £60 extra on top of my hire, then wanted £1500+£100 deposit for a car with half full tank etc. I ended up walking out with no car, and a family looking to get a taxi in an industrial estate outside of town, which cost me £50. So no hire car and more outlay...even the taxi driver said he regularly has to pick people up there...so I cant have been an isolated cash. Stick to the mainstream companies...pay the little extra...because these guys will try their best to take more.ml eyes off you.
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
“Good at airport but poor online”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Car was great although poor fuel economy.
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019

C.Johnson

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Very helpful staff who went the extra mile to help with my licencing issues.”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
The front of house staff were very helpful. I was upgraded to a larger car which I did not like. It was a Fiat.
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">