EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

QUEENSTOWN CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

saikiran

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Car was good but pick experience was bad.”
About Apex: 7.7 /10
I was initially given ford focus but AC was not working and there was bad smell. They did change the vehicle but they were not sorry about it and I had to waste 2 hours of my time there. Moreover, they want initial vehicle to be have 100% fuel even though exchange of vehicle is not my fault. About the second car - it was good.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2020

N.Somani

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Awesome”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Very good service
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and really good deals
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020

J.RINCON ROMERO

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
“Terrible experience with Budget rental.”
About Budget: 5.7 /10
Terrible experience for dropping off the car. Staff was not present at drop off location at business hours. And the person that received the keys at the car park did not make a proper inspection and did not provide paperwork to ensure smooth hand-over. Now they claim that the windshield is cracked despite of the fact that we have comprehensive proof of the condition in which the car was handed over. This process has been long and tedious and the Budget staff did not take anything in their own hands, referring us immediately to their insurance company where we had to start explaining the situation from the beginning. They keep insisting that we are responsible. We have full insurance bought through easy rent cars but it is not fair that we are made responsible for something we did not do.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Booking platform works well and customer service is fair and quick. Haven't gone through the process of claiming back to the insurance bought through them, so can't give my opinion on that regards yet.
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Old car but good service ”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.7 /10
The photo of the car booked was a later model but the car provided on the day was considerable old.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020

M.Schneider

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Sweet as!”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
We had a wonderful experience with ACE Rentals. Quick and straightforward process, vehicle in excellent condition and the staff super friendly and helpful.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Super grateful we got an awesome deal over Christmas despite booking quite late.
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020

C.Todd

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Ease and hassle free”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Picking up and dropping off was so easy the staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020

H.Bajpai

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Nice car, great service at booking and drop off location. Clean and spacious vehicle. After hours pick up for cars booked through Easyrentcars (or others) should be facilitated
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Easy to book, and good customer service. After hours pick up for cars booked Apex (or others) should be facilitated
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Apex: 9.0 /10
The car was a bit long in the tooth...about 140k miles and it showed
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020

Rupert Paul

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats Model Guaranteed
“Lousy customer service. ”
About Yes Rentals: 6.0 /10
They are undermanned. There is only one person in the whole of Queenstown who works for the car company. The person who will pick up the customer is the same person who will process the car rental. They only have one 5 seater minivan to pickup and dropoff customers. For me and my wife who rented 2 cars, we needed to leave some of our companions in the airport to get the cars first from their location 7 minutes away from the airport. During the drop-off we needed to drop-off our companions first in the airport and then brought the cars. When we dropped the car, there was someone ahead of us so he needed to bring that first group to airport first and come back for us. The only good part was the Chinese guy who is the only one doing everything was very apologetic.
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019

N.Chugh

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Pathetic customer service”
About Hertz: 4.7 /10
Unauthorized claims received from Hertz. Have already written to the easyrent cars and Hertz
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">