EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SYDNEY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

K.Cheung

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“BAD SERVICE AND I ALMOST MISSED THE FLIGHT ”
About Apex: 3.0 /10
BAD SERVICE AND HOTLINE NOT WORKING! Our flight was 10 am at the morning, the staff told us 3 hours prior to returning the car. When we arrived Apex at 7 am in the date of return. The office was only open at 8 am. The staff knew we will take the 10 am flight when we pickup the car, but didn’t remind us the office opening hours and the out side office hours drop off arrangement. And we tried to contact Apex by the hotline number shows at the office front door, which never connected. Very bad service and bad experience. NEVER HIRE APEX CAR AGAIN!!!!!!
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019

L.Willis

View more >
Compact | Super Saver Car Older Economy Model or similar
“Things wrong with the car, which were not picked up during preparationg stage”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
There were some things which needed to be fixed on the car: if we had stayed in the Sydney area, I would have taken it back to the airport location and changed it. But we drove down the coast several hundred miles and were not happy to curtail our holiday and take the time to go back to Sydney. So I told the friendly Ace staff when I returned the car. They tried to refund some of my payment, but the computer system prevented it. So I had no compensation for things being wrong.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019

P.Simmonds

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Read some less than inspiring reviews before I booked. MY experience was excellent. Quick easy collect & drop off .. what more can one want?
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019

R.HOOD

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Excellent.”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Car was only 6months old and very appropriate for our long journey, 5k. Extra satnav was vital for a foreigner. Very difficult to locate the pick-up bus at Sydney Airport. Staff excellent once we did and collection staff were superb.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019

D.Smith

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“You get what you pay for ”
About CARHOOD: 4.7 /10
Was nothing like the picture. Was an old corolla. With broken air con and a cockroach staring at us through the air vent. We were double charged insurance so what looked like an awesome deal was in fact the age old adage of you get what you pay for.
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2019

C.Han

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Commuter 12 Seats or similar
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
The car had unpleasant smell. Had rubbish and mud in the car. The steering wheel was fluctuating. Not go straight! Feeling dangerous!
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019

J.Lally

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Great value for money”
About CARHOOD: 9.7 /10
Staff were efficient and helpful. The whole thing was very quick and easy. I only had the car for a day but it was perfect.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019

H.Lee

View more >
Large SUV | Land Rover Discovery Sport or similar
“Easyrentcars is great but Euro car was shit”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
Keep the car thab the customer has booked for! I wasted too much time to get substitute. Tell the customer if you have damages rather than just put a little line on the contract. Not nice! Never again from you.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
We waited in line for 30 minutes and by the time we were seen, it was already later then the time we booked the car for. Alamo told us they had a car but needed to go clean it first so it would be even longer. We couldn't wait as we were hurry to get to our destination so took the car not fully cleaned which was fine luckily - the man at the desk said to bring the car back at 6/8 (three quarters) full of fuel due to the inconvenience of the car not being clean which was great. On returning the car, it was 7/8 full of fuel and the man there questioned us and we stood around for 10 minutes trying to explain what had happened and that we didn't have to bring it back full. He eventually took our word for it but it was frusterating that nothing was documented online to support this information. We have another booking with Alamo in a few weeks and think we will cancel due to the service.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019

b.giles

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Atlas: 10.0 /10
great to deal with.would hire again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">