EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SYDNEY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

A.Tempest

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Rental Company not honouring extras purchased through webpage booking”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
downgraded our car when we arrived as the booking was not available (classic Seinfeld episode comes to mind). for the downgrade they said they would not charge me for the car seats I had already paid for, there was no reimbursement. They were not familiar with my insurance / options I paid for through the website and tried to sell me additional options I already paid for. Wasn't able to find the car rental place and needed to ask another car rental counter for directions.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019

C.Samin

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Efficient and smooth ”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Very accommodating as we were early and got upgraded instead of having to wait. A bond was held on our card (and returned quickly at the end of car hire), but never mentioned to us, so I was surprised. It got clarified when returning the car though.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, no hidden charges
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Holden Captiva 7 Seat or similar
“Great car, Sydney's cheapest car rental by far.”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
Friendly staff, will book again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Booking online very easy
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019

C.Tay

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
“Value for money. ”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
Long queue at Hertz counter at Sydney airport. There were only two staff. One family held up the line because they didn’t pre book a car. I suggest 3 lines where two would serve customers who have already reserved their cars and just need to pick up.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019

ELlen G

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
About CARHOOD: 7.3 /10
I was unaware that Carhood was a careshare company. I would like to have known this. Although it was cheap, our car was old, worn on the inside and did not have features expected. (They rent cars up to 15 years old.) I worried that the car might break down at any time. Also, would have preferred unlimited mileage even though we did not go over the limit.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Land Rover Discovery Sport or similar
“Dissappointing”
About Europcar: 5.3 /10
The current policies for payment methods really need to be revised. The inconvenience this caused has forced the decision for us to use other car rental companies in future.
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019

Mascot Customer 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Captiva or similar
“The rental car had over 100,000kms on it, was in bad condition and the Atlas staff were grumpy.”
About Atlas: 3.3 /10
Tried to enforce the additional insurance. Lied to say it was mandatory.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019

Z.Che Man

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Smooth”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
I did have some problem as I was still charged with additional 2 child care seats ( although I only used 1) despite going to the counter and rectify it before I drove off. I saw the counter lady made the correction in the system.The receipt was finalised a few days later and by then I noticed it was still on it. That was my only problem. Other than that everything was good.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Good value and very convenient.
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019

M.Blahut

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Everything was easy and smooth.”
About Hertz: 9.3 /10
Everything was just perfect. They even gave us a much better car than we ordered which was amazing! Just the drop off location on the airport was bad but it was because of some construction there. And I think I still haven’t received the deposit back but it probably takes time so I hope it will be ok and I would recommend Hertz to anybody in Sydney!!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019

F.Navidad

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“I do not trust them”
About ACE Rental Cars: 5.0 /10
The car was very old.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">