EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SYDNEY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Good”
About East Coast: 8.3 /10
Pressured to buy insurance through them even though I already had insurance through another provider
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Easy process. Will use again
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Commuter 12 Seats Model Guaranteed
“Ok”
About East Coast: 6.0 /10
Very rude counter staff
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
No
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.3 /10
The Parking break of the car was broken.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019

K.TAKANO

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“現地での対応が不親切だった ”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
高速道路の説明、保険の勧誘 その他諸々しつこく勧めてきた
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About AERODRIVE: 7.0 /10
Employees of aero drive were helpful and polite. Everything went pretty smoothly. Except that the car I had had a low pressure type and the key battery was to be replace but I was not told and had a lot of hassle trying to start the car before I could unlock the door for the passengers
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
The clause in the terms and condition mentions if you are late for pick up could cause us to miss our pick up. And we tried calling and was asked to cancel and rebook and we end up booking at a higher price. The details could be made clearer e.g. indicating we can be given an hour of buffer etc.
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019

Peter

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Car Damage Policy is a Ripped Off!”
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
The car damage policy is a ripped off. The counter staff told me any damage larger than a 50cents coin regardless of fault, I have to pay A$4400. This is utterly unfair and the costs of repair may be much less than that but still I have to pay that amount. The staff told me this is how it is. I had no choice by to buy the comprehensive insurance which is almost equivalent to my car rental price. The counter staff directed me to pick up the car at the parking lot to meet the person checking the car. She didn't call and end up no one is at the parking lot and we have waited 15 minutes and walk all the way back to the counter and she did checking herself finally.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019

L.Craig

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Would have liked to extend the time but found it a little to difficult ”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Wanted to extend the time period and was told I could have the same rate. But when putting basic insurance on it double the price. Even though I had insurance on the first booking included.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Found it very difficult to extend the booking.
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019

C.Jacques

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C300 or similar
“Car was good but such a shame it was so dirty inside and out.”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
Car was not even close to clean. Wheel mags were black with dirt.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019

D.Burridge

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“New vehicles and friendly efficient service.”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
I was happy with the car, the staff were efficient and friendly, I would rent again from you guys.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Top car - top value ”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
Car was almost brand new. Top condition. Staff friendly and helpful. Additional insurance was offered, but we did not require it.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">