EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

Muhamad Ilham

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
the car in good condition, the process very simple, the staffs are excellent
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
the apps very helpful, i found what i want
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020

S.Ralls

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
“Good value for money”
About Aucar Rentals: 8.7 /10
A little bit of confusion on the pick up location (in part due to the strange airport pick-up kerb layout), other than that the whole process went smoothly. For anyone that speaks Chinese, they have staff whole speak Mandarin.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020

AJB

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“A positive experience ”
About Aucar Rentals: 9.3 /10
The vehicle exceeded expectations as we were upgraded to a larger size car at no extra expense. Staff were courteous and helpful though having to pay an extra charge for a late pickup due to flight cancellations was harsh especially as Aurcar was staying open due to the Xmas demand. The vehicle did have minor damage to a fender that required taping to reduce damage. This was not noted at pick up and no compensation was offered to me for out of pocket expenses for the special vehicle tape. Overall though a positive experience all round.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
The booking process was relatively easy to use. Quick and efficient and offered a number of rental deals. Being Xmas the price protector was irrelevant as rentals are always going to be higher. This is the second time I’ve used EasyRentCars and both occasions have been positive.
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Terrible”
About Aucar Rentals: 5.7 /10
I didn't got the car I have booked for ( Camry ) and the counter staff tell that they will give me the smaller one ( Yaris ),of course I refused, then they offer me another one looks like a truck!!! So Bad. That took me a lot of time for negotiation and tried to solve the problem. Really not recommend this agent.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020

D.Dong

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Excellent service, good value”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Condition of the car was good. The car was very new. Interior cleanliness was lacking as the seats and carpets were sandy. Exterior cleanliness ok. Engine is in good shape.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Excellent customer service and follow up. Prompt emails and calls every step of the way, and they went the extra mile to secure my booking despite several obstacles. Will recommend them to my peers/
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
“Overall a pleasant experience ”
About Great Rentals: 9.0 /10
Car was very nice and clean. Was warned it is a new car so any scratches or scuffs or marks of wear and tear on the wheel would be removed from my bond, which was a bit serious. Otherwise was an overall nice experience and the car was very nice for a road trip.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020

K.Chow

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Rental car was cheaper than other companies but took a long time to get the car.”
About Aucar Rentals: 7.7 /10
Took a while to phone through for shuttle to the store. At the store, we waited around 1.5 hrs before we got our car. They were so understaffed that the car was sitting there for a long time waiting for them to do a quick clean. At the end of my rental, I returned the car 1.5hrs early in case they were running late. However, after my flight home I received a call from Aucar to say I was suppose to return the car at this time. So had to explain to the staff I've already returned it earlier, I even signed off on their checklist. Based on my experience, this company is very unorganized. Base rental price was good but cost for additional driver was quite dear. If you use this company, make sure you allow more time for pickup and dropoff.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Booking process was easy. It would have been good to include the extra cost for additional drivers.
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

O.Smith

View more >
Convertible | BMW 2 Series Cabrio or similar
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Got a better can than I booked which was great. Will use europcar again because of this
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Kindly provided the cargo cover for my hatchback. Attentive service.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Very efficient The signs for car rental return are nonexistent until you get to the multi storey car park but that is for the airport to sort out, if you could tell them!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very good, would use again
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">