EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

P.Bloch

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Don’t rent from Apex. ”
About Apex: 5.0 /10
The car had high mileage, over 100 000 km. It broke down on a remote highway on Kangaroo Island, had to be towed, and when it couldn’t be fixed on the island, it was towed to the ferry and we were charged $ 320 for the towing to get it back to Adelaide. Extremely bad experience.
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019

w.nusra

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
About Aucar Rentals: 5.3 /10
service was pretty bad, i got charged $18 dollars extra for admin fee which i was not told, when i called for explanation the manager hang up on me.
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About East Coast: 6.0 /10
Car was in very poor condition. Damage from the front bumper to the rear bumper. Windows were quite dirty in the car causing sight issues when the sun was out.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
I think that Europcar can improve its return process because who receive the car were not informative and friendly. So I had to come back to the office service to ask some questions and evething was easily managed.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019

D.B

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Ok but disappointing for baby seat”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
The baby seat was not installed when picked up. Baby seat was old and was not installed correctly. It was practically upright for a rear facing seat. Even after I had to reinstall, it was still quite upright. My baby(4mths) head kept tilting fwd in the seat. This soured the whole experience.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2019

G.Mold

View more >
Standard SUV | Ford Territory or similar
“Happy”
About Aucar Rentals: 9.0 /10
Maybe for AUCars to have a fixed meeting spot for the shuttle. The text just had a number to call. The problem was the heavy accent of the person I called and I called them in the noisey environment of the airport. Maybe in the text nominate the meet spot. The shuttle also needed to be identified maybe two magnetic signs in door of shuttle. Other than that rental was great and staff at AU cars were courteous.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Not at the airport & a wrecked van to rent”
About Aucar Rentals: 5.3 /10
We couldn't understand the person who told us where to go & then couldn't understand her when she was picking us up...it wasn't clear that she was a shuttle & not dropping off our van. When we arrived at the rental car location, we had to wait 15-20 min for our car to be ready & then it turned out to be a huge box van (people mover) that looked like it had been in a more than a few accidents! I don't want to drive a wrecked car when we rent a car. I want something in good condition both inside & outside.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019

H.Silwanes

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Amazing ”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Great service
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2019

David

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Enterprise: 9.3 /10
We ordered a small car but got a big SUV which didn't suit as well. It was too large for some situations and would not have been as fuel efficient as a smaller car.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019

A.Mckay

View more >
Premium | Audi A4 or similar
“The lady that picked up from the airport was very rude. The drop off guy was nice though. ”
About Aucar Rentals: 9.0 /10
The pick up lady was very rude, we also heard her on the phone being extremly rude to a lady that called so it wasnt just is she didnt like. You jist sensed she doesnt like australians or doesnt like people. That really put us off.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">