EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

D.Lyons

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Cabrio or similar
“I didn't get the car I booked and paid for. ”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Thrifty tried to give me a larger car to compensate but there was no way I wanted to drive a larger car in Melbourne - a place I didn't know. I booked the Ford Focus Cabrio as a special treat for my daughter and the Kia Rio wasn't the same. The other car offered was a Suzuki Swift.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019

g.dekel

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“disappointing customer service.”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
the staff at pick up in MELBOURNE city branch were not professional (not the office staff). the car was not clean, not on the out side and especially on the inside. at pick up I found a screw stuck in the wheel
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Atlas: 5.3 /10
Counter staff at dropoff very rude
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019

A.Mahaboob Ali

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Atlas: 2.7 /10
There is only one person at the counter. Took more than 20 minutes to complete. The car was dirty with no mats. The car was driven more than 125,000 km and the condition is not so good. The fuel tank was not full.
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019

H.Loke

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good value ”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
Waited quite a while and wondering if the pick up will come at the airport. It will be good if someone actually pick up the phone and speak to me to inform about the airport pick up
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019

E.Butterfield

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Overall great service and would book again”
About Atlas: 8.3 /10
Great service from staff at counter. Confirmation email mention to go to "M" for collection which is wrong then when you call you are told via text to go to brown section (which can't be seen as it is over head and seen once you pass and look back) then you are told to wait for a "RED" Atlas bus. Well the bus is white with Atlas in red. Also no mention on what area to wait for in the section as it is long. Why not have a magnetic sign for Atlas Shuttle for car rentals on bus for easier identification. I want the only per see on who found this to be a problem all bbn passages had similar problems!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019

D.Adkins

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Sketchy”
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.3 /10
The online quote for the vehicle was just over $450 and we were charged almost double. A complete rip off. The cars battery failed and we need to have it boosted. Windshield wipers needed to be replaced.
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019

O.Suryadinata

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Good service”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
We were supposed to be provided with VW Golf but not available during pick up then we were given Mercedez GLA
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Poor customer service. Would not book again.”
About Aucar Rentals: 4.7 /10
The car was quite old and made odd noises when braking. Terrible customer service. Tried calling three different numbers for Aucar for pickup from the airport for, which none were answered for 15min. Organised out of hours car drop off, but no one was waiting for us when we arrived.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019

S.Ong

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“They went the extra mile”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
The staff and manager at carhood were fantastic. We were late for our flight, the shuttle to the airport was full but the manager himself drove us to the airport in another car.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">