EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real EasyRentCars Customers In Your Destination

J.Kwai

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“The pickup process can be improved.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.0 /10
There should be a booth at the Arrival Hall to greet and on board customers. Instead customers were expected to know where to go from the terminal and wait for the pickup. And we have to wait 30-45 mins for the pickup bus because it was full.
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Complicated, disorganized and frustrating. ”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Station manager at Alexandria station was very kind, and tried to help us as much as he could.
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019

K.Coulson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
The lady who served me at Europcar was great! The car seat I requested as an extra was not noted in our booking, I showed her a previous email with the booking and the quoted price which was also wrong and she fixed it all up for us.
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2019

C.Siah

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very BAD with Atlas and good with easyrentcars.com”
About Atlas: 6.3 /10
When order online I didn't purchase insurance. During pick up the staff that serves me makes me feel uncomfortable and I felt kinda like threaten while he try to ask me to buy the insurance. Very don't care attitude and I don't feel like I'm welcome at all. Eventually I end up bought the insurance which I'm not happy and willingly AT ALL. Drop off staff was completely different from the pickup staff and if it's other way round it would be great. Dropped off the car and the staff checked the car and I even asked if everything is good and the staff said everything is good and I'm good to go. Called customer service to check about the deposit refund few days after and replied I should be able to get back my deposit on 22/2. Nothing happens until 26/2 and I have to call again and asked if there's any problem with the deposit refund, replied everything is good and they will send the request to the related department to process the refund. There's still no refund till the moment I write this comment which is already 1/3. Extremely disappointed and unhappy from the very beginning till this moment of time. Have to admit this company offers cheaper price compared to others but after this experience I won't even consider about this company ANYMORE regardless of how cheap they offer.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2019

D.Sharma

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“The booking was easy, the car condition was excellent but disappointed by the time they are taking ”
About Atlas: 8.7 /10
I had hired the car on 2nd Feb and returned it on 3rd Feb, its been more than 3 weeks but I haven't received back the security amount from Atlas. I have called them up twice in past 2 weeks, they just say that their automated refund system is failing and will escalate my request. But nothing has been done till date, thats very frustrating.
About Easyrentcars: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019

HB

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Fabulous”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Paying for additional driver was not expected
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019

P.Purushothaman

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About AVIS: 8.7 /10
The staff at the counter was terrible. She had no patience to help me out. I booked for 2 days and she charged me for 1 day and she cut me off each and everytime when I requested for details. And, my total cost when booked through easyrentcars was $107. Howver, I ended up paying $127. And, she had no clue about my booking which was for 2 days and not 1 day.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019

K.Francombe

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“Inappropriate vehicle offered as an “upgrade””
About Aucar Rentals: 5.3 /10
Told I had an “upgrade” to a Jeep Cherokee which had serious damage to the left hand side of the vehicle. Stated I wanted a small car not a damaged SUV and informed they had no small cars and gave me a Hyundai. This car had serious understeer, accelerator would not engage when accelerating from stand still for 5 to 10 seconds then it would lurch forward. had only 1/4 of a tank. When I returned vehicle to “Tina” she said she would cover part of the fuel and knock $5 hire per day off. I would have much rather Ed the vehicle (or similar) that I had asked for and not had the condescending experience of being offered “an upgrade”. Car was not roadworthy for purpose and Tina, while giving a return, was still obnoxious with her attitude.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2019

S.French

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“exceeded expectations”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
upgraded and very happy
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019

H.BEVAN

View more >
Large SUV | Ford Territory Model Guaranteed
“Excellent value for money”
About Aucar Rentals: 9.7 /10
The rent was such good value I was a little concerned. Some reviews on other sites were raised caution but we found Aucar to be an excellent provider. The pick up situation wasn’t the easiest but for the cheaper price you’ll always get off-airport companies! the van came to pick us up after 20mins or so and insisted we used kids car seats, which I found a professional and caring touch. The car we had matched what we’d booked perfectly (large SUV- the company seems to specialise in them, there were loads!) and was clean and tidy. Whilst loading my wife needed to breastfeed. Without asking one of the staff came over to ask if she needed anything to assist her, which is a really nice touch. The staff took photos of the car in my presence and emailed them to me for evidence - nice smart and modern touch. After rent the handover process was quick and the staff apologised for the delay getting us to the airport, even though it was only 5mins. In summary we had an excellent car and the staff were professional, efficient and courteous. The value was excellent and I’d recommend giving Aucar a go.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">